Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Align Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules

Align Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules

Why take Align? When taken daily, Align builds and maintains your digestive health with active probiotic bacteria that provides an ongoing natural defense against occasional episodes of digestive upsets.*What are probiotics? Simply put, probiotics are good bacteria essential for many vital body functions, including healthy digestion.What makes Align daily digestive care special? Align is the only supplement with the pure-strain probiotic bacteria Bifantis (Bifidobacterium infantis 35624) to help naturally balance your digestive system.* Bifantis was discovered by gastroenterologists and, when taken daily, will help your body build and maintain a healthy digestive system*.This product does not contain lactose, soy or gluten.*This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.var wcCpi = "prod3447799";
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Review 21 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Jackson, TX

Align is the best thing I've ever tried!

Date:July 8, 2008
Pros: Effective
Cons: There are no cons for me
I take align every day. I would recommend this product to anyone who has mild to severe digestive problems. I was diagnosed with IBS with severe diarrhea when I was 4. I have been on every drug there is. Nothing helped totally. My last gastro. doctor suggested align. I asked him, "You mean I don't need a prescription?" I was skeptical, but I tried it. I have NEVER been able to eat spicy or fried foods before without having to run to the restroom within 30 minutes. Now I have a life, no cramping, bloating, or diarrhea! This drug is amazing! The only bad thing is that it is hard to find in the pharmacy, most of them have never hear of it. I just order it on line and plan ahead so I don't run out. It is so worth it!!
Review 22 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kenosha, WI

Designer acidophilus

Date:July 12, 2008
Cons: Not Effective
The hype won out over the cautionaries I'd read in the Specific Carbohydrate Diet against taking any probiotics with bifida in them (that's the only bacteria comprising this one). Like 9-10 other brands it made me (and my stomach) feel worse rather than better.
Review 23 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Tx

This gave me my life back

Date:July 29, 2008
Pros: Effective
I didn't think anything was going to help me. My life was so restricted to how I thought I felt that day. I have used this product now for 5 months and my life has never been better. I am free to go and do again without wondering where the bathroom was located.
Review 24 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Biloxi, MS

Works Great!

Date:July 30, 2008
Pros: Effective
I take this product every morning with my other supplements. I am a 24 year old female in great health but I often went a week or two without having a movement. My doctor suggested I try Align. The first week I only noticed a slight change. By week 2 I had a few movements. And by weeks 3 and 4 I was having a movement at least once a day. I continue to take this supplement every day to ensure good digestive health. I would suggest this product to those with IBS or those who find that the yogurts just aren't enough.
Review 25 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pewaukee,WI

Expensive yet effective

Date:August 19, 2008
Pros: Easy to swallow capsules, Effective
My doctor recommended this as a replacement for a prescription that had many side effects and so far it has worked better and no real serious side effects. The monthly cost is kind of high but that is the only downside to this product.
Review 26 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Il

Thanks gor my life back Align.

Date:August 23, 2008
Pros: Good Taste, Good Value, Long Lasting, Effective
Cons: None
It works
Review 27 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wichita KS

Works for me

Date:August 23, 2008
Pros: Good Value, Effective
Recommended by my gastroenterologist. Helped right away, but achieved regularity after about 3 mos. Nothing else worked for me. Drs had no other suggestions that might help my IBS. I can travel again.
Review 28 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX

Very Effective

Date:September 22, 2008
Pros: Good Taste, Good Value, Long Lasting, Effective
This product help alleviate my bloating and cramping from IBS. I strongly recommend this, I have become regular along with other supplement, fiber tabs and Colace- It was effective the first week.
Review 29 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX

Really Helps

Date:October 5, 2008
Pros: Quick acting, Good Value, Effective, Good Taste, Long Lasting
Align has really helped my IBS stay under control. In fact, I have had few if any problems since taking Align a little over a month ago. I've bough my second month's supply and use it daily to help relieve the symptoms associated with IBS. This product began to work quickly and relieved the bloating, etc. of IBS within two days. I recommend Align highly to anyone who has IBS, or needs help with intestinal disorders after taking a course of anibiotics.
Review 30 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio

Excellent product , thank you.

Date:October 29, 2008
Pros: Good Value, High Quality
Useful in helping with symptoms of Chron's Disease and other digestion issues
Review 31 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, Arizona

Align is a life saver!

Date:November 9, 2008
Pros: Effective, Good Taste, Long Lasting, Good Value
This product is awesome. I have IBS and the last 2 years have had terrible problems. From the very first month on Align I have noticed a great difference. I do not feel this is an expensive product at all considering, my last medication I was taking was $200.00 per month! I think I can swing about $30.00 a month easily! I highly recommend this product to anyone with gas, bloating, constipation and/or diarrhea problems. It has been a life saver for me. I can leave the house now without being afraid of any type of embarrassing incident. Excellent product!
Review 32 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surfside Beach SC

This is a miracle drug!

Date:November 15, 2008
Pros: Effective
My gastroenterologist recommended Align for the symptoms if irritable bowel sydrome. Almost after the first daily dose the symptoms of urgency, tenesmus and excessive gas abated.
Review 33 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ma

This product is great!

Date:November 16, 2008
Pros: Long Lasting, Effective
I started taking this daily and my digestion has improved tremendously. Highly recommended.
Review 34 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina

The BEST Probiotic Out There

Date:November 27, 2008
Pros: Good Value, Long Lasting, Effective
I take this medication every day, and it is hands down the best probiotic on the market today. I have tried several others, and none made as noticable a difference as Align. This is a miracle for my stomach. I have had IBS symptoms all my life, and they have subsided almost 100% by taking Align every day.
Review 35 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:arizona

it works

Date:December 1, 2008
Pros: Effective
This product, when used daily, has controlled my IBS problem. There is at least a 90 percent improvement.
Review 36 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MISSOURI

HEPLED ME

Date:December 1, 2008
Pros: Effective
I HAVE SUFFERED WITH IBS FOR OVER 10YEARS, AND THIS IS THE THE ONLY THING THAT HAS SEEMED TO HELP. I HAVE USED ALIGN FOR 3 MONTHS WITH NO IBS SYMPTOMS...THANK YOU
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX

Really has helped my IBS

Date:December 3, 2008
Pros: Effective, Long Lasting, Good Value, Quick acting
Cons: None
Began taking this out of desperation because of IBS problems. Despite prescription meds, I was still having troubles. Within about three days of taking this supplement daily, my symptoms significantly improved and have remained so for the two plus months I've taken this supplement.
Review 38 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:York, PA

Great product

Date:December 16, 2008
Pros: Effective
I have had IBS-D for years. This product was recommended by my gastroenterologist. It has made a tremendous difference.
Review 39 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa

Changed my life!

Date:December 17, 2008
Pros: Effective
I'm an 32 year-old female RN. 3 months ago I had terrible abdominal pain. I had blood in my stool. I got a CT and found inflammation, possibly Chron's Disease. I was given antibiotics. I had a colonoscopy. It showed nothing. I had a small bowel capsule study. It proved normal. But why were my bowels so irritable? With nothing else to give me my GI specialist gave me Align. It has regulated my bowels. No more embarassing gas or unpredictable diarrhea. My bowels are regular, normal and predictable. Gas is minimal. I'm a firm believer.
Review 40 for Digestive Care Probiotic Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO

A True Believer

Date:December 21, 2008
Pros: Long Lasting, Effective, Good Value, Good Taste
I'm skeptical of reviews and don't normally write any. But I feel complled to write a review of Align. I've suffered with digstive problems (constipation, diarrhea, urgency, nausea, etc)for a few months and finally had to have a colonoscopy. The colonoscopy was normal but the gastroenterologist recommended Align. I've taken it now for a month. I saw immediate results, no more accidents trying to run to the bathroom. I feel normal (and go normal too) and am enjoying life again. Thank Goodness for this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>