Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterPik Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450

WaterPik Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450

The Easier and More Effective Alternative to String FlossMost dental professionals recommend brushing and flossing to keep your teeth and gums their healthiest.  Unfortunately, nearly 90-percent of Americans don't floss on a daily basis, and most people simply do not like to floss.  Finally, there is an easier and more effective alternative to string floss.  The Waterpik® Water Flosser. Waterpik Water Flossers provide a unique combination of water pressure and pulsations to massage and stimulate gums, and remove plaque deep between teeth and below the gumline where traditional brushing and flossing can't reach.For orthodontic patients, the Waterpik Ultra, Cordless Plus, and For Kids models include the Orthodontic Tip, which is clinically proven to be 3 times as effective as string floss for removing plaque around braces.The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser is ideal for those who don't like to floss, and anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  And for those who like the convenience of a cordless Water Flosser. Clinically Proven BenefitsUp to 80% more effective than Air Floss for reducing gingivitis.Up to 50% more effective than string floss in improving gum health.Removes up to 99.9% of plaque from treated areas.Up to 3X as effective as string floss for cleaning around braces with the Orthodontic Tip.Cleans deep between teeth & below the gumline, while massaging & stimulating the gums.Promotes healthier gums.Takes only a minute a day.Other Waterpik Cordless Plus Features4 Unique tips (included).Classic Jet Tip – For general use.  More effective than string floss for healthier gums.Plaque Seeker™ Tip.  More effective than string floss, plus added plaque removal in hard-to-reach areas around implants, crowns, bridges & other dental work.Tongue Cleaner — Removes bacteria from the tongue to freshen breath.Orthodontic Tip — Up to 3X as effective as floss for removing plaque around braces.Takes up less space on the countertop.Advanced, ergonomic handle design with non-slip grip.Dual pressure control system Improved, easy-to-fill reservoir.What's in the BoxWaterpik® WP-450 Cordless Plus Water Flosser4 - Unique Tips: 1 - Plaque Seeker™ Tip1 - Classic Jet Tip1 - Orthodontic Tip1 - Tongue CleanerCompatible with Classic High-Pressure Jet Tip (JT-450E), Orthodontic Tip (OD-100E), Pik Pocket Tips (PP-100E), Toothbrush Tip (TB-100E), Plaque Seeker Tip (PS-100E), Tongue Cleaner (TC-100E), and Tip Storage Case (TS-105E).Please Note:  This item has been built to U.S. electronics specifications and may need additional modifications or converters to be used in countries other than the U.S. and Canada.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Review 1 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

been using 12 years

Date:December 4, 2013
when I first started using waterpik the dentist had told me I need to have all my teeth removed soon. I said no and purchased the waterpik after about 1 month my gums stopped bleeding and my teeth are still in I am 73 now. I love this product and am purchasing one for my daughter and her husband for Christmas, I have had a couple that didn't hold the charge but sent them back and they were replaced but the one I am using now I have had for 3 years (cheaper that getting your teeth pulled) good product I have purchased about 5 units total...
Review 2 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olive Branch, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Well worth Price

Date:January 6, 2011
Excellent cleaning of teeth and gum's in 7 days. All attachments are easy to use and the unit itself is very ergonomic. I recommended this unit to my Dentist.
Must buy for better overall dental health. Tongue cleaner -0 awesome fresh breath.
Do not waste your money on more expensive units - it is a waste!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, AL

Years of Perfect Check Ups

Date:May 13, 2009
Pros: Years of perfect checkups, Never wonder again, Watch food particles fall, Clean teeth and gums, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots
Cons: Dry with towel after use
Use daily, keeps small particles from getting lodged between teeth, more effective than flossing, helps make gums healthy.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA

Awesome

Date:January 13, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Clean Teeth, Refreshing, Durable, Compact
Easy to use, doesn't take up a lot of space in the bathroom, love the pik pocket tip
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA

Great product for tartar buildup

Date:June 15, 2008
Pros: Durable, Effective, Compact, Easy To Use
I love this product. I had so much tartar buildup I used it once and all of the tartar was gone.
Review 6 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:honolulu, hi
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great

Date:November 11, 2011
Pros: Portable, Cordless, fits on a small counter
Cons: need to refill water
This is so much better than flossing with floss. I love the portability and the cordless features. I do end up running out of water because the reserve is small compared to the big one. That's no bid deal.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male

dry after use

Date:May 21, 2011
Pros: really cleansbetter then floss
lasted 3 years, trick is dry off after use, when charging make sure plug is dry, or you will get corosion on pins. clean pins if needed..will purchase another one
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SEGUIN, TX

ITS GOOD A LITTLE MESSY

Date:May 13, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Clean Teeth
Cons: Pricey
THIS UNIT WORKS WELL IT IS SOMEWHAT MESSY, YOU ARE JETTING YOUR TEETH WITH WATER SO I USE IT IN THE SHOWER
Review 9 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Illinois

Did not have travel case

Date:January 14, 2010
Pros: Clean Teeth
Cons: Pricey
Small takes up less space than old waterpic
Review 10 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Glendale
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Last a 50 days or less

Date:July 6, 2010
Great unit but does not last too long.This is my second one,got it on May7 and on July 3, the unit slowed down its thrusting(watering) power,I love it but I wish it would last longer.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portsmouth, RI

Cordless water jet has some advantages

Date:April 9, 2009
Pros: Gentle On Gums, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Clean Teeth
Biggest advantages are it takes less counter space and is easier to keep clean. Doesn't seem to clean as well as plug-in models. Learned to work around limited reservoir capacity by warming extra water in a measuring cup in microwave oven. Haven’t taken it on travel yet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Great product if it would last

Date:February 13, 2011
Pros: excellent cleaning, fairly compact and portable
Cons: Expensive, us only power, Doesn't Last
I am an adult that purchased the Waterpik to keep braces clean. The first one that I bought lasted about a month and now the second one has quit completely after about six months. The same problem has occurred with both. I am an electrical engineer. The problem the unit has is with the power supply design. Either the battery has stopped holding a charge or the unit that plugs into the wall has quit working. I travel internationally and cannot use the device since the power supply only works on US AC power. It would be a much better product if they would put more effort into the design of the power supply and make it adaptable to international power like most products are today.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

does not last

Date:August 12, 2010
Pros: easy to take on a trip
Cons: does not last
I have had 3 of the portable piks. They do not last long. My present one will not pump the water out. One of my others did not have a cover over the adapter hole , so the connection got all corroded. I wish I could find another brand.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Do Not Buy

Date:March 15, 2011
I am on my second unit in 9 months. These units won't hold a charge and will completely stop working in a few months time. Don't waste your money.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paula P
Rochester, NY
Posted February 23, 2014
Did you return the units that didn't work properly? Did you call a support line? Just wondering how they handle it when a unit doesn't work to expectations.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:OMAHA, NE

RESERVOIR TOO SMALL

Date:March 24, 2008
Pros: Compact
Cons: Difficult To Use
THIS IS A QUALITY PRODUCT IF YOU DONT MIND REFILLING THE WATER 5-6 TIMES TO EFFECTIVELY CLEAN YOUR ENTIRE MOUTH. ONLY HOLDS 1/2 CUP WATER. I EXCHANGED THIS FOR THE WATERPIK ULTRA DENTAL WATER JET WP-100. NOT CORDLESS BUT MUCH MORE EFFECTIVE, HOLDS 650ML COMPARED TO 150ML FOR THIS PRODUCT.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cordless Plus Water Flosser, Model WP 450
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1