Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BioInfusion Olive Oil Shine Serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

BioInfusion Olive Oil Shine Serum

A blend of science and natureProtects your hair from the daily stress of environmental elements and heat styling. This serum eliminates frizz by wrapping damaged hair in a nutritious silky shine. The lightweight formula provides smoothing protection, improving your hair's overall appearance.Infuses moisture to hair & scalp on contactFor relaxed and natural stylesSafe for color treated hairMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Review 1 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:female

A Hidden Gem!

Date:December 4, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing, Smoothing, high quality ingredients, Great Value
Cons: Strong Scent
I have thick/coarse curly hair that is color treated, very dull and prone to breakage. Since I started using this product, my hair has grown longer, stronger, and shinier- I cannot believe how much healthier it looks! I stumbled upon this product by accident because the walgreens by my house was out of my usual hair serum (organix coconut milk) so I picked this up as a replacement, you get a lot for your money and I figured it was good because there were only 2 bottles left. I have to say that I am never going back to my old hair serum because this stuff is awesome, I have heard rumors it is being discontinued, and if so, I will order online! The only possible drawback is the scent, which is somewhat strong and sugary.
Review 2 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We Loved this!

Date:September 16, 2011
Pros: price usage, usage/application, Scent
Cons: bulk size, finding retailers
This is a great product for thicker curlier and blow dried hair styles for dry hair. My daughter and I used this product for the summer and loved it.
I wear my hair curly and wet, while she likes to wear the wash and set or blow dried look. Comparing this product quality and price to salon or professional brands such as Sebastians, Quidad, and Aveda, this is a excellent product for the price.
One word of advice, do keep your first application light until you see what your hair needs.
'
Review 3 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not for fine, curly hair

Date:July 8, 2011
Smells great like other products in this line. Just not for my particular hair type which is fine, curly hair prone to the frizzies. This product made my hair soft, but too soft and cobweb-like.
Review 4 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Excellent beyond.....

Date:January 28, 2011
Pros: smells good & mild, shine booster, adds volume & weight to fine hair, light & flawy, Works great
I have tried a few other serums to combat the dryness esp in winter BUT this product has been one of the most benefiting & the quality & value is beyond my expectation.
EXCELENT!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:phila,pa
Age:25-34
Gender:female

the best for dry hair

Date:August 8, 2010
I have really curly and dry hair,My hair soaks up water really fast and therefore tends to get really dry, everyday my hair looks like I was in the ocean. I bought this product because I try to find anything that will help with the frizz and dullness. It took me a couple of times to figure out how much to use on my hair, I put way to much on my hair at first which made it really greasy, so each day I used a little less then the day beofre until finally I figured out how much to use. when I am leaving my hair curly I wash my hair and comb it out inthe shower then when i get out of the shower I squeez out the excess water then I comb my hair again and I use about 2 to 3 quarter sized amounts and then let my hair air dry. When I decide to flat iron my hair I get out of the shower and blow dry untilmy hair is damp then i put a very time bit on the ends of my hair and then flat iron my hair then when my hair is straight from the flat iron I put a tiny bit more all over my hair and go over it with the flat ironone more time all over, it makesmy hair so soft and shiny I love it. I would not recommend this product for people who DON'T have extremely dry hair but I would definitely recommend for people with dry hair and I recommend that if you are wearingyour hair curly then you should use a lot but if you arewearing it straight use very little because too much onstraight hair will make it very greasy. I would also recommend that you do not touch your face or neck with this product on your hand because I have noticed that it cloggs my pores and I break out so make sure you scrub your hands face and neck after using this product so you don't break out really bad like I did, if you it correctly you will absolutely love this product, it works great, is very cheap and 1 bottle will last a long time
Review 6 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WISCONSIN

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Date:March 6, 2010
Pros: Defrizzes, Softens hair, Smooths, Adds Shine, Nourishing, Smells Great, Protects Against Heat
I just love this product and all of the products from the BioInfusion line!!!
Review 7 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA

Great Product

Date:January 25, 2010
Pros: Defrizzes, Adds Shine, Smells Great, Nourishing, Smooths
I hated. Yes I HATED this product when I first started using this. But that was only because I didn't know how to use it at first.
Yes, if misused, your hair will look OILY, Sticky, and will weigh your hair down.
My hair is about to my chest. And I squirt out LESS than a dime size.
Make sure when you squeeze it out, rub it all over your hand then apply it on the BOTTOM of your hair first then start going up.
Use your fingers to comb it through. Don't forget your bottom!
Your dime size serum is suppose to cover your WHOLE head of a hair.
If evenly distribute, it's VERY GOOD. But if you didn't, you're going to have horrible hair....
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:rhode island

this stinks...literally!

Date:January 16, 2010
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Smells Bad, Heavy, Greasy Look, Weighs Hair Down
I dont know why I bought this (I usually use Proclaim glossing polish) but I bought it. I should have known I wouldnt like it because I hate the smell of olive oil and this has the exact same smell (like PAM cooking spray)...I guess the name should have been a dead give away for me...but despite the horrible smell...it made my hair so greasy and heavy. It had no movememnt what so ever and made my hair piecy. I had to wash my hair as soon I had finished trying to style it with this. I would def not recommend this product and would never by it again.
Review 9 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garden State

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!

Date:August 8, 2009
Pros: Nourishing, Softens hair, Smells Great, Defrizzes, Smooths
I've tried every single de-frizzer out there...from John Frieda, Cristophe (CVS), FX, Organix, and the list goes on and on. I tried this and it really nourishes my hair, and makes it less frizzy and easy to manage...after just one week of using this, my hair looks and feels different and so much better! It smells great, too...like strawberries. I have very wavy hair, and I highly recommend this product to make your hair more manageable. You will absolutely love it!
Review 10 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:florida

another great bioinfusion product!

Date:May 8, 2009
Pros: Nourishing, Adds Shine, Softens hair, Smells Great, Smooths
Cons: None
my sister in law and I are both using this product and even though we have very different hair. We both use this line with great results. She is African-American with 4c hair and I am hispanic with 3b hair. Her hair is very very fine and prone to breakage (which has stopped since she started using this line 4 months ago or so) while mine is medium texture and pretty strong. BOTH of us have experianced more moisture, shine, and body. I cant get over how SOFT this makes my hair without weighing it down. BOTH of our favorite line! I am using the serum along with the setting foam and the moisture lotion. (as of today, after a little experimenting to see what gave the best end result and this is it!) FYI I dont use the setting foam to actually set, just a few pumps worked through my (rather long) wet hair. I actually work all the products through my wet hair and let it air dry. It is the perfect combo for my 3b hair. She is using the same things except she uses the hydrating cream instead of the moisture lotion. I am going to buy the olive oil shampoo and leave in conditioner next...so far the whole line is working for the both of us so I am pretty excited to try those as well. For the first time in my entire life, I have been able to use a rather small amount of some what natural products and actually LIKE the results! Before I was using frizz ease serum, and I had to use 2 nickle sized squirts and about 12 egg sized squirts of mousse for curly hair in order to keep my curls together and to keep them from frizzing in the Florida humidity. (I used to use about 1/4 cup of gel, but I hate that crunchy feeling) With this, I used 2 dimes of the serum, MAYBE 3 or 4 pumps for a total of ONE egg sized squirt of the setting foam, and about a quarter sized squirt of the moisture lotion with very similar results in look but now my hair is WAY WAY softer and more shiny! I know it still sounds like a lot of product, but to be fair, my hair is almost long enough for me to sit on. So considering that, I am AMAZED at how little product I was able to use with such stunning results!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:El Paso, Texas

LOVED IT!!

Date:April 15, 2009
Pros: Nourishing, Defrizzes, Smooths, Softens hair, Adds Shine, Protects Against Heat, Smells Great
I put this SERUM on at night, on my dry hair, and spread it with my hands. It does not stain the pillowcase. I did this because I was desperate to begin with. My hair is always frizzy and dry. To my surprise, this serum has helped a lot. I would not do without it. Now I don't feel embarrassed, my hair is shiny, silky, and maneagable.
Review 12 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Iowa City, IA

Greasy, smells really bad!

Date:September 27, 2008
Pros: None
Cons: Smells Bad, Greasy
Rather than leaving hair well defined as when I used hair gel, this product makes my hair a big mess with its greasiness. Besides, I cannot stand the smell. It smells cheap and terrible and gives me a headache every single time.
Review 13 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Fl

Wonderful Miracle worker

Date:August 6, 2008
Pros: Controls Frizz, Healthier Hair, Easy To Use
I'm a white Hispanic with coarse, dry, frizzy hair. Living in Miami my hair is a dry, fried, frizzy nightmare. This product, SHINE SERUM ,has worked a miracle. My hair is moisturized, with silky shine, no longer frizzy and has not reacted to summer humidity of Miami. I will use this forever.
Review 14 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fayetteville, AR

Perfect for Bi-racial Hair!!

Date:July 15, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Healthier Hair, Controls Frizz
After washing my daughter's hair, it's almost impossible to get a comb through it. With this product, I just put a little in sections and comb it out. After I section it and put in the rubber bands, I use more before braiding or twisting. Her hair has never looked and felt healthier, and it has never been this easy to manage. I will never use any kind of hair greese again. It makes her hair so soft and smooth. After buying and trying anything I could find for years, I've finally found somthing that works!!!
Review 15 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:nc

[...]

Date:June 19, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Greasy, Heavy
will add a bit of extra shine if used with rollerset
Review 16 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago

Awful

Date:April 21, 2008
Pros: None
Cons: Smells odd, Makes frizz WORSE, Dries-Out Hair
Olive oil products aren't for everyone. After washing & conditioning I used this when my hair was wet, and it caused major tangles and left a tacky residue on my scalp after my hair dried. Threw it away after two weeks of regular use, worst [$] I wasted on a hair product ever.
Review 17 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:djlkbsgjadf

LOVE IT!!

Date:March 25, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Controls Frizz, Lightweight, Makes hair shiny, Smoothes hair, Healthier Hair
Cons: None
I LOVE this stuff!
After I get out of the shower, I put this in then blow dry. I put some more in and flat iron it and my hair is completely smooth!
It's smell is very light, but it smells like strawberries. After flat ironing I use the BioInfusion Olive Oil Shine serum and it smooths and seals my style
i love it soo much!
<3333
Review 18 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Neenah WI

recomend for dry dull hair

Date:March 4, 2008
Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Use, Controls Frizz, Healthier Hair
Cons: would like travel size
This has help my dry fizzy hair soft and managable. A little definitely goes a long way. The gentle fragrance is a plus - don't like heavy fragrances. I have recomened this product to several people who had trouble finding a good prodcut that works without the heavy fragrance.
Review 19 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dover, PA

Love this Product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:January 26, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Controls Frizz, Healthier Hair, Lightweight
My hair was very dry and dull looking. Since using this product, I have received so many comments about how healthy my hair looks. Although a little goes a long way...there's no need to worry if you use more than necessary because no matter how much you use, it won't weigh your hair down. I have used almost every product on the market and have never had results like this. I am looking forward to trying the rest of the Bioinfusion line.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Olive Oil Shine Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois

Finally A Hair Product That Works!!!

Date:September 22, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Controls Frizz, Healthier Hair, Lightweight
My hair has turned silver. I didn't know how much so until I let the blonde grow out. In trying to keep it natural, I find that the silver hair often looks brassy and dried out. I was even using vaseline on my hair to give it some shine. This worked, but weighed my hair down. I stumbled upon this product and bought it because it was on sale. WONDERFUL. You only have to use a little and it works GREAT. I'm going to purchase more before the sale is off!!!