Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Stamina InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike

Stamina's InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike puts you in a semi-reclined position to tone your hips, thighs, and buttocks while you get a great low-impact cardiovascular workout to increase your metabolism and burn calories and fat more efficiently.FEATURES:Folding design and wheels allows for convenient storage and easy portabilityQuiet, smooth resistanceTargeted training, multifunction LCD monitor tracks workout time, speed, distance, and calories burnedEasy-to-use adjustable resistance allows you to increase or decrease workout intensityCushioned seat and seatback for greater comfortAdjustable seat fits various user heightsSturdy steel frame construction, foam padded grips, and slide-resistant foot padsA lifelong form of exercise
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Review 1 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Geneva, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female

InTone Bike

Date:May 19, 2011
Small, compact yet sturdy and comfortable. had a small amount of damage on handlebar cushion from shipping, otherwise great exercise bike.
Review 2 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hartford area, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Great buy!

Date:April 11, 2011
Pros: easy to build sturdy and comfortable
Cons: None
This bike was easy to build, sturdy and comfortable to use.
Review 3 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belleville, Illinois

as advertised

Date:March 23, 2010
Pros: Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Stable, Smooth Operation, Easy To Adjust, Quiet Operation
[...]I am 78 years old, it took me one hour, by myself, to put bike together. I did go to my garage and get wrenches and phillips screwdriver...tool supplied would work, my tools just made it easier. One thing I would recommend. When all else fails....read the directions, including looking at pictures.My knees are both replaced and hurt, just thought bike might help. Actually, Doc told me to use recumbant bike in place of walking.No problem in folding and unfolding for use. I would recommend it to anyone.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belleville, Il.

good buy

Date:March 6, 2010
Pros: Quiet Operation, Comfortable, Easy To Use, Smooth Operation, Stable, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Took one hour to assemble, by myself. I am 78 and have both knees replaced....little hard crawling around on floor, but that isn't products fault...If you read instructions (and look at photos) it's easy to do. I did go to my shop and get wrenches and phillips screwdriver....tool supplied works, but mine are a little easier to use.
After assembly I rode it for 5 minutes...Very smooth and easy riding....I guess you could say that so far I like it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia,SC

Love This Bike!

Date:February 16, 2010
Pros: Quiet Operation, Comfortable, Stable, Easy To Use, Smooth Operation, Easy To Adjust, Easy To Setup
I am so happy with this purchase. I was able to put it together myself and that is unusual, I usually have to get my nephew's assistance. Very easy to use but yet I can tell that I'm getting a thorough workout. I love seeing the calorie count and miles increase. Also, love the fact that it is foldable.
Review 6 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KINGSBURG, CA

PERFECT FOR SMALL APARTMENT

Date:August 4, 2009
Pros: Quiet Operation, Easy To Setup, Stable, Comfortable, Easy To Adjust, Smooth Operation, Easy To Use
I JUST GOT MY BIKE TODAY! I'M A SIXTY-SIX YEAR OLD WOMAN WHO IS MECHANICALLY CHALLENGED--IT TOOK ME ABOUT AN HOUR AND 45 MINUTES TO UNPACK AND ASSEMBLE IT, BUT FOR SOMEONE WHO DOES IT MORE OFTEN THAN ONCE EVERY FIVE YEARS OR SO, IT WOULD PROBABLY ONLY TAKE 30-45 MINUTES. I GOT ON IT AND STARTED PEDALING RIGHT AWAY AND I LOVE IT. IT'S EXACTLY WHAT I NEED WITH MY LIMITED SPACE AND IT'S PERFECT FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS A WAY TO EXERCISE REGULARLY AT HOME.
Review 7 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO

Back to work 3 weeks after surgery

Date:March 8, 2009
Pros: Easy Storage, Easy To Use, Strengthens, Quiet Operation, Comfortable, Sturdy, Easy To Setup
I used this cycle before and after hip replacement surgery. I was back to work full time, driving myself, in 3 weeks. No kidding, no exaggeration. Outpatient therapy was cut from 16 visits to 6 sessions. I love this bike and will use it until I wear it out!!!!! then I'll get another!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ

Love the bike!

Date:November 21, 2008
Pros: Sturdy, Easy To Setup, Comfortable, Easy Storage, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Easy To Use
My doctor recommended a recumbent bike. This one is quiet, sturdy, comfortable and works great for me.
Review 9 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Springfield, MO

very satisfied with product

Date:October 16, 2008
Pros: Easy To Adjust, Stable, Quiet Operation, Comfortable, Smooth Operation, Easy To Use, Easy To Setup
First of all, my recumbant bike must have been shipped from the town I live in. It arrived at my door step the same day that I received the e-mail notifying me it had been shipped.
It comes well packaged with steel bracing and all.
All the hardware was there and the instructions were quite simple to interpret.
There are a couple of errors in the instructions, like the direction to turn the tension adjustment to raise (or lower) tension, and there was no "R" decal on the front stabilizer.
On the tension adjuster knob, only an idiot would mistake what the "+" or "-" means on the knob, and the front stabilizer fits whichever way you want. There appeares to be no difference, thus no "R" is needed.
Review 10 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tonica, IL

Love it, Love it!

Date:May 3, 2008
Pros: Stable, Easy To Adjust, Smooth Operation, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Easy To Setup, Comfortable
I love to exercise and watch TV. It is there anytime I get the urge to work-out.
Review 11 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio

I was very pleased

Date:April 2, 2008
Pros: Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Quiet Operation, Comfortable, Stable, Easy To Use, Smooth Operation
I was very pleased. My son and I put it together in a few minutes.He loved the tool that came with it, no looking for our tools. Its so quiet and feels good on my back.I am a larger woman but felt like the bike was very stable.I bought it because it folded up and actually was not expecting the quality to be as nice as it is.Very , very pleased customer.
Review 12 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando Florida

Great exercise Bike!

Date:March 3, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Stable, Comfortable
Very comfortable and great for bad knees!
Review 13 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverdale, NY

I LOVE THIS EXERCISE BIKE

Date:March 1, 2008
Pros: Stable, Quiet Operation, Easy To Use, Easy To Adjust, Very well made
Cons: None
I have not exercised in many years; and also have herniated discs and asthma. Sometimes I do not get out of the house each day due to bad weather or health problems. I wanted to try to do more physical activity since it is so important for everyone's health. I was originally looking for a foot pedal exercisor to use while sitting in my chair while watching TV. When I saw this Bike on Walgreen's website, I remembered that I used a recumbent bike in physical therapy when I first herniated discs in my lower back. I am so happy that I took a chance & bought this Bike by Stamina. My husband helped me assemble it & it was not difficult because we are not mechanically inclined. You only need a second person to help you lift or hold some heavy pieces while you assemble. Stamina even supplies you with a small tool to do so; you need nothing else. I get on the Bike several times each day for several minutes each and I hope to increase this amount with more use. And I am not in any pain from doing this exercise, which is a very big thing! So if I can do this, you can too! This is an inexpensive product that is made very well. You get alot for your money.
Review 14 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mt. Pleasant, PA

Terrific

Date:February 23, 2008
Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Adjust, Stable, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation
I recently had a cancerous tumor removed from the top of my tibia. The doctor recommended an exercise bike over elliptical and said no to the treadmill. This little bike is great. Nothing hurts after exercising. It is so quiet I just can't believe it. It takes up very little room, I keep it in the living room, watch TV and hardly know I'm exercising.
Review 15 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:outside Boston, Massachusetts

Absolutely Incredible product !!!!!!!!!!

Date:February 5, 2008
Pros: Wonderful price, Easy To Use, Comfortable, Quiet Operation, Easy to fold, Easy To Read, Stable, Easy To Adjust
I have been a "no-show" at exercising for a good many years but now that I have my folding Intone Recumbent bike by Stamina, I just can't wait to exercise. It is fun and easy to use plus I get a very nice cardio work-out. I am in my 50's and would like to pride myself with a healthy body. With these Stamina products that I purchased I can get all of the cardio exercise that I need to get healthy. As soon as my doctor told me that I needed cardio exercises, I thought of a gym, but I am not the type of person to always go and I like to get more for my money so that is when I decided to check out products to purchase for my home. These products will last me a lifetime and they fold so easily that I can set them into a corner if I needed to. I didn't do that, I actually made a place in my home so that I actually have my own gym !!!!!! I also love the readout display so that I can also keep up with the calories that I burn, the speed that I workout and all of the other readouts that are on the display !!!!!!!
If anyone ever tried to sell me another bike, I would definately say "no" to them because I feel that with the price that I paid for this bike, I will get everything that I need to get back to my healthy intone body. Thank you Stamina for putting out such an incredible product !!!!!!!
Review 16 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan

This Bike is Great!

Date:January 29, 2008
Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Stable, Easy To Adjust
We got this bike to help improve endurance for my husband who has a lung disease. This bike has been great! He is able to comfortably exercise without too much exertion. It has allowed me to do extra workouts while passing the time reading books or watching tv. I love this bike because it works so small in our small house. It folds up small and is easy to get out and put away.
Review 17 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois

Terrific

Date:January 23, 2008
Pros: Easy To Adjust, Quiet Operation, Easy To Use, Stable
The bike is easy and convenient to use while watching TV. Moving it out of the way is easily done. The seat could be more comfortable. For the money, it is definitely a best buy piece of exercise equipment.
Review 18 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bayonne, NJ

recumbent bike

Date:December 5, 2007
Pros: Easy To Adjust, Stable, Quiet Operation, Easy To Use, Comfortable
I bought one for myself and after using it, My dad also wanted one. It shows time, calories, distance and speed. It is very quiet,easy to move and easily adjustable resistance. For the money, it was the best. We are both happy with our investment.
Review 19 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works well

Date:April 14, 2011
Pros: Reasonably priced, Easy To Assemble
Cons: sometimes squeaks on paddling
installation is very easy. does not require special tools. machine runs well except it makes squeaking sounds at times. otherwise a great way to stay fit at reasonable price.
Review 20 for InTONE Folding Recumbent Bike
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Good Value

Date:February 12, 2011
Definitely good value for the $$$. This was nicer than expected. My husband had no problem assembling it. We like it.
1 2 next>>