Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mega-T Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Mega-T Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets

A dietary supplement formulated to help you burn belly fat and achieve your weight loss goals. Each caplet contains a unique blend of green, white, black and oolong tea whole leaf extracts. Contains 90 mg EGCG and 150 mg of caffeine.Helps stimulate metabolism*Helps burn calories and increase your metabolism*Lose up to 20 lbs (over a period of time with a diet and exercise plan)Contains South African hoodia*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
1 out of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Review 1 for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Not for everyone

Date:April 12, 2012
These pills didn't help me at all. I'm a very active man and bought them mostly for the energy boost and help get my abs toned. I have a high tolerance to caffeine so I wasn't expecting a huge jolt but this product did nothing for me. It didn't even help curb my appetite. Not saying it's a bad product just that it didn't work for me.
Review 2 for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Works for me!

Date:March 19, 2012
This product is great when I need to fine tune my diet. It definitely provides great energy, however, I see quite of few ppl saying it doesn't suppress their appetite. I think it's only meant to curb the appetite so that you're not over-eating, not rid you of an appetite all together (which really isn't good for long-term weight loss). A little goes a long way with this pill. I only need one a day and it keeps me energized and from over-eating.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:kansas city MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female

don't buy it

Date:May 9, 2011
Cons: weight gain
this product does NOT work- I gained weight,but ate the same as i normally do-lofat diet.Total waste of Money!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coconut
CA
Posted March 8, 2012
you cannot rely on medications alone. It's just that lack of Mega T does not necessarily cause weight gain. If that's the case, it's the same as saying, lack of aspirin causes heart attack. It's the other things that set up weight gain other than genetics and medical treatment or medications alone. This supplement definitely help as advertised
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male

don't waste your money

Date:January 2, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: total waste of money
I tried this for a month... I gained eight pounds! 'didn't eat ANY more than I normally do, exercised a bit more, and walked 2-3 miles a day, 5 days a week. I am extremely disappointed! I went back on an Atkins diet and lost 12 pounds in 10 days.
do yourself a favor: do *NOT* buy the Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets - they are a TOTAL waste of money, time and energy IMO !
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:baton rouge, la

Great!

Date:December 13, 2009
Pros: Boosts Energy, Easy To Use, No Side Effects, Helped Lose Weight, Curbs Appetite, Works Quickly
Cons: Poor Taste
I first started taking this product when I weighed 165 lbs. Now I'm at 120 lbs...this product works! If you exercise regulargly (it doesn't have to be intense) you should be able to lose weight on this product. It curbed my appetite and gave me tons of extra energy without having jitters. I absolutely love this product! The only thing that I don't like about them is the taste...
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX

Wow!

Date:September 4, 2009
Pros: Works Quickly, Tastes Fine, Curbs Appetite, Easy To Use
I have serious issues with being constantly hungry. My boyfriend and I will eat at 11...by 1 or 2pm I'm hungry again...and he's fine until 4pm. Finally, I can go two hours without being hungry..how lovely. I have only been using it two days, but the effect was immediate - i'll report later if it helped with the weight loss.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:carol stream, il

so far so good

Date:June 15, 2009
Pros: Curbs Appetite, Helped stop the picking, Easy To Use, Helped Lose Weight
Cons: None at this time
so far so good. I've been using this product for a week now and have lost 2 lbs. I was hoping for 5 lbs. but more is not always better. the activity level is about the same. and I still lost weight. I would recommend this product but remember not everybody is the same. what works for me might not work for you. I have tried other products and they did not help. are the garbage or placebos? no, but remember I am using this as a tool to help me lose the weight. not as the only solution to weightloss. if you think you can count on something to do it for you it won't work. well i will keep you informed how its working {rjs}.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MI

not that great

Date:May 21, 2009
Cons: Caused Side Effects, Not Effective
i was taking this pill for a monthh and a half and all it does is it makes you feel sick.
THIS PILL DOSENT WORK!!!!!
Review 9 for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas

It Really Works!

Date:June 16, 2008
Pros: No Side Effects, Tastes Fine, Easy To Manage, Helped Lose Weight, Works Quickly
Currently taking Mega T and have been taking it off and on as I feel needed. I initially purchased Mega T in an attempt to curb my appetite and it really, really works. I'm very health conscious and try to stay within a certain weight range. Initially, taking Mega T on an empty stomach made me feel nauseated so now I eat something light and low in calories before taking the tablet and that works for me. Still get the results I expected. Hours and hours will go by in the day before you realize that you haven't eaten anything because you're just not hungry and that's exactly what I wanted in a dietary supplement. Of course by not having an appetite, you're not eating as much and of course the weight loss follows. With Mega T, I'm able to lose 5lbs in one week, that's 1lb per day. Truly Amazing!
Review 10 for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC

Worked for Me, TWICE!!

Date:May 3, 2008
Pros: Easy To Manage, Affordable, Helped Lose Weight, No Side Effects, Tastes Fine, Works Quickly
I first tried this product about 5 years ago after having my daughter. I gained 65 during my pregnancy. I had never been over weight before, so I was trying everything imaginable to loose weight. I finally tried Mega-T, along with walking 30 mins a day, and the pounds DROPPED! I went from 186 to 121 in about 7-8 months. I've since then had a son, and I gained about 45-50 pounds, and I've been using the Ultra once I stopped nursing, and I've lost about 30 pounds so far. I've been using the Ultra for about 5 months now. Currently in a size 6, loosely! Give it a try! It does not work over night, but you will feel the effect immediately (more energy, less food cravings). You have to be consistant.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Green Tea Dietary Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota

THIS REALLY WORKS!

Date:January 3, 2008
Pros: Works Quickly, Helped Lose Weight, Tastes Fine, No Side Effects, It just works, Easy To Manage
Cons: None
Look, I have tried so many products. This was really, really worked. Forget the other, more expensive products, they do nothing.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.