Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Reese's Pinworm Medicine Suspension

Reese's Pinworm Medicine Suspension

Full-prescription strength. Single dose effectiveness. For the entire family. Measuring cup included. Doctor recommended. This product contains 4mg of sodium per teaspoon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Review 1 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca
Age:35-44

Great medicine

Date:March 30, 2014
My 4 year old woke up crying & shouting in the night, suffering from pinworms.i searched on net ,read good reviews about the medicine and bought it.It is amazing, worked in just 1dose. Bottle is little small for entire family but result is excellent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Amazing!

Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Good Taste, Works Fast, No Side Effects
Cons: no cons here!
As a child I was plagued with pinworms and at that time the treatment from the doctor was NO food for 3 days then one dose of some nasty medicine! Imagine how miserable for a child!! From time to time as an adult I have had bouts with them and its Sooo frustrating because they always called me "Mrs Clean"! Well now in my golden years the little boogers are after me again.....to the point of making me miserable! I tried the herbal route with a cleanse, garlic, pumpkin seeds, etc. Finally discovered Reeses, took the first dose last night with NO side effects and no more crawlers! Wonderful so far...Will follow up with the cleaning part. Thank you so much for an amazing OCT med that works! And compared to a dr visit the cost is nothing!!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 19, 2013
TWO WORDS FOR ANYONE WITH RINGWORMS-PINWORMS-HOOKWORMS-
DIATOMACEOUS EARTH food-grade
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

didn't work after 2 doses

Date:March 4, 2013
My pediatrician gave me the go-ahead to try Reese's because we were unable to locate Albenza at any local pharmacy and mebendazole is no longer made. I treated my 2-year-old and 6 year-old boys at the same time. They liked the taste and had just a little GI discomfort. It got rid of the pinworms temporarily, but they returned 2 weeks later despite following all the cleaning/disinfecting recommendations. I retreated the boys, and again, after 2 weeks, the worms returned. I am now ordering Albenza at $50/pill. I would recommend trying Reese's, but just beware that it may not work. Everyone is different. May work for others.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 19, 2013
DIATOMACEOUS EARTH food grade
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted April 7, 2013
This will not kill the eggs so you will need to take it again in two weeks when the eggs hatch.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to take

Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Tastes ok, Inexpensive
Cons: had some itching
I had been suffering with these pin worms for like 4 months, didn't take any medicine for fear of side effects. I couldn't take the poking/wiggling at night anymore, so I decided to take the reese's pin worm liquid medicine. I'm so glad that I did, that very night I had the best sleep in a long time. I'm going to take another dose in 2 weeks. Hope it will kill all of them, I had a little bit of itching and light headed from the medicine but it's worth it! Gladly recommend this to anyone suffering with those annoying boogers!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Easy quick relief!

Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Tastes Fine, single dosage, Effective, Over the counter
Cons: None
I started having this terrible itching. Of course I googled it and found it could be lots of things.... yeast infection, fissures, pinworms, diet, etc... Tried changing some things... No luck. Then one day I noticed a small white "thread" in the stool as I was flushing. I googled pinworms to see a pic and sure enough, that was it. I found this stuff online and the reviews were good. I stopped at Walgreens on the way home from work, bought it, and drank it down. The next day, no more itching... 4 days later, no more itching. The problem seems to be solved in one easy, inexpensive step. I had no side effects whatsoever and the taste was fine (I just drank it quick). Would fully recommend.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Age:18-24
Gender:male

Worked

Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: Worked, Not Too Expensive, banana taste
Cons: Small bottle, Dizziness, felt like i was going to throw up
It worked because of the side effects I had i took it at night, went to bed and they gone within 24 hours
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oak Forest, IL.
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Not Bad

Date:April 15, 2011
Does not taste bad at all. Quick and easy. Better safe than sorry.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Charleston, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Worked Great!

Date:June 22, 2010
Pros: works!, fast acting!
Cons: Bottle too small, Taste
This product worked great...but like other reviews have said YOU MUST FOLLOW UP! The day we took the medicine I cleaned the carpets, mopped, washed the bedding and for the next couple of days I changed my kids underwear a couple times a day and wiped with wet wipes until I was sure the medicine had worked. The only bad thing is that the bottle is VERY SMALL. Dosage goes by weight so there was not enough in one bottle to treat the whole family!!!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Utah

Took twice, did follow-up, did not work

Date:May 10, 2010
Cons: Doesn't Work
I'm only writing this review because I want other people to be aware. I was so confused and dismayed when I self-diagnosed with this particular ailment. The symptoms (intense itching, "movement") started on a Monday and I took the dose of Reese's on Tuesday. I went home and did the follow-through -- laundered all linens, disinfected surfaces, wet-mopped the floors, etc. I've done this every day for about a week. By Saturday, my symptoms had still not improved and I took a 2nd dose (I know, I know). By Monday, I called a doctor. Tuesday (now a full week since the 1st dose) the itching was worse than ever. I went into my doctor appointment, took the prescription chewable tablet, and the itching was gone within an hour. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you go to the doctor for a low side-effect pill rather than suffer through a week of this craziness. Also, as a side note, my doc said I could've gotten it from anywhere, but since pinworms are not prevalent in our area, he warned me against potentially dirty lettuce in restaurants. I love eating out and I love salad, so that seems very likely.
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas

YES it works!

Date:May 2, 2010
Cons: Causes Side Effects
My daughter had pinworms (she bites her nails!!!!!). We treated our entire family (and of course, washed all bedding, towels, etc...). Some side effects especially for my husband. He got cold sweats, nausea, and vomited 1 time the day after taking it at bedtime. The rest of us felt a little queazy but still...all in all was worth it to get rid of the problem!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:rockville (M.D.)

Good over-the counter medicine!

Date:March 30, 2010
Pros: No Side Effects
Thanks to walgreens , as I could not find it any where else ! Good over-the counter remedy for pinworms with no side effects atleast to me . Saved me time & money to consult a physician .
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Starkville, MS

Works quite well but you MUST follow up

Date:February 13, 2010
Pros: Reduces Pain, No Side Effects, Promotes Healing
I recently got a job in a facility where there are a lot of children around, so I picked up this disgusting "condition" and quickly decided to do something sbout it. This product works very well, and I had no side effects from taking it. Unfortunately it doesn't take effect immediately; I had to wait about 36 hours before the nightly itching stopped, but after that, it never returned. I've just now taken the two-week followup dose.
I do need to say, though, that unless you do some intense cleaning after taking this, you have possibly wasted your money. This means laundering ALL the clothes you wore in the past three weeks, your bed sheets (including blankets and comforters), and bath towels. You also want to vacuum the house. I wore a face mask while doing it, because the eggs can actually be inhaled, though they do not hatch except in the digestive tract. These measures need to be taken or you'll just see a reinfection occur.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY

Never thought I would be rid of them

Date:January 11, 2010
Pros: No Side Effects
After silently (and embarrassingly) suffering with pinworms...one dose and they were gone. I wish I had done this sooner. Read the dosing and make sure you follow-up with good hygiene. The banana taste is definitely not the worst-tasting medicine I have had!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas

This was a miracle cure for us!

Date:November 2, 2009
Pros: No Side Effects, Promotes Healing
Pinworms are by far the most disgusting ailment my 3 kids have ever had. Or, more specifically, it is the most disgusting ailment I as a mom have ever had to deal with in my kids! I bought Reese's the night I discovered my kids had pinworms and gave them the medicine right away -- no side effects at all. The next day, the pediatrician told me to give this OTC medicine a couple of days to work. (If it didn't work, he would then prescribe something.) Within 48 hours -- no trace of worms. Thank you, whoever invented this stuff!! My husband and I took it too as a preventative measure, and we had no noticeable side effects either. The pediatrician recommended taking a 2nd dose two weeks from now to kill any lingering eggs. We'll be sure to do this. I can't recommend this medicine more highly. And I can't tell you how much I hate pinworms! I keep wondering...how in the world do these wretched creatures know when it is night?
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bugger
a sunny state
Posted January 9, 2012
I have surmised that they "know" because of the drop in body temperature when one falls asleep either at night or when taking a nap. I would personally like to zap each one of the little devils as I have them again in spite of all the precautions I took.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA

A miracle cure

Date:August 25, 2009
Pros: No Side Effects
Cons: Causes Side Effects
Picked up this little jewel when my partner told me that I have worms. [...]. Anyway, this stuff worked perfectly. [...]
Review 16 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY

Worked BUT...

Date:June 24, 2009
Cons: STRONG SIDE EFFECTS, Hard To Take
I dont have medical insurance, so I had to diagnose my own problem. I saw tan fragments when I would wipe, so I did research and figured it was some kind of worms. Anyways, This product was very hard for me to get down, because I dont like swallowing medicine (I prefer pills). I mixed it with choc milk, and still had trouble. In the end I only got down half of the dose. IT WORKED THO, WITHIN A FEW HRS, judging by that i dont see anything when i wipe. BUTTTTTT, the side effects were very strong for me. all I wanted to do was lay down and rest after taking it. i felt weak, nauseous, and dizzy. so i would recommend to take this on a day when you have NOTHING to do.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:GA, USA

Didn't work for me!

Date:June 13, 2009
Took this medicine after discovering I had pinworms on vacation. It didn't work for me. I ended up having to get a prescription from my doctor. Great taste, but not very effective.
Review 18 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Illinois

Used first time-didn't work..will re-try

Date:March 6, 2009
Went to store as a precaution,bought some of this pinworm medication, worked for my kids :),and my oldest :),but did not work for me. :(I have to get some more to try again for myself.Something feels wiggly or tickly not in,but around my [*]. I have no massive itching that normally comes with pinworms,but I know something is not right with my booty. Yes, I bathe, no "a" sex. I do not see anything down there with a mirror,tried to observe,but,I know it is there. I can physically feel it and it's SOOO annoying! The feeling comes and goes throughout the a.m.,noon, and p.m hours. Not pleasureable! I will update after next does. God bless!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dude
Wisconsi
Posted October 23, 2012
Just wondering if you ever figured out the issue, and if so, what did you use? Any info is greatly appreciated!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, Id

great product works like a charm

Date:February 13, 2009
Pros: Reduces Pain, Promotes Healing
Cons: Causes Side Effects
my foster children had pin worms and one would wake up screaming saying her but itched I thought it was just in her head but then a few months after I felt the way she acted bought the product and it healed her right away took me two days though.I would definitely use again if needed. hopefully I wont need to though.dont forget to wash your sheets after you take the dose or you wont get results.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pinworm Medicine Suspension
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:louisiana

THE BEST THING EVER

Date:December 11, 2008
Okay, so if you are intereted in this medicine.. you should read this.
Okay...lets start off at the fact that i'm 19 and i had pinworms (eww)
..for about a month i fought pinworms. i'd notice that at nighttime my bottom would itch..and i wouldn't be able to ignore it.. i could tell something was moving around.. a slight feeling.
so i'd go to the bathroom and i couldnt really tell..
so.. i put some vasiline on my finger and inserted it into my butt hole (not deep) and when i pulled out, my finger was covered with about 20 pinworms.. yes, it was very discusting. i never knew there was an over the counter medicine for this, and instead of being embarassed by a doctor visit, i just wanted to stick it out and hope they would go away. but they didn't, so i did some research and found this medicine.. i'm so happy that i bought it.
i went to the nearest walgreens, bought this medicine, and came home and took some.. it was almost dark, and yes.. i felt the pinworms!!!! but i had just taken the medicine 30 minutes before that so it didnt have the effect yet.. so i spent another missurable night((the last night)) with pinworms... and the next night they were COMPLETLY GONE!. and i havn't had them since!!!!!
so therefore i strongly recommend this medicine to anyone.
children and adults.
it may be pricey for the whole family but all you need is to take it one time. and they are completly gone.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>