Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for D.O.C. Repair-It Denture Repair Kit

D.O.C. Repair-It Denture Repair Kit

Repair broken dentures & denture teeth in minutes. Safe & easy to use, any place. Kit includes everything necessary for 3 emergency repairs. Fix breaks Replace loose teeth Mend cracks  Zinc freeContains: Liquid .10 oz.Powder .11 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.265 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
10
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Review 1 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL

worked great!

Date:March 10, 2014
The hardest part is holding the broken parts together for 5 min. in the correct position. Took several tries with small batches of bonding material on the thin broken area of my partial. Very satisfied with the repair. Got an extra repair kit to keep on hand. Used microwave to get a cup of hot, but not boiling water.Thanks to the those who left reviews, helped to choose product to try.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Worked great!

Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: much cheaper than going to the dentist
Cons: really stinks!
If you can get past the fact that when you use this you'll feel like you've entered a nail salon, it really worked great! My upper dentures started out with a small crack that quickly spread the full length. The first time I tried using this I scraped too much of the extra off (trying to make it "look pretty"), and ended up scraping too much so that there really wasn't much left to hold it together. This last time I really glopped it on, but made sure it was nice and smooth. So far it's holding up great. I even ate pizza with my kids.
Review 3 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hemet, ca.
Age:35-44
Gender:female

totally working!

Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: may not have to buy another partial!
last night my partial totally broke, worse kind of break i thought. about a half inch behind my front teeth the pink part clean snapped. i read the reviews here, rushed to the store before it closed and gave it a try. after the final directions i let the partial sit for about an hour then tried it out. i slept with it and it's 2:00 p.m. the next day and it's working perfectly so far.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This worked perfectly!

Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: very economical., easy to mix and apply.
I needed an emergency repair because my bottom partial was very loose and I couldn't see the doctor for two weeks. I bought this at Walmart for $3.50. This product is excellent for emergency repair, very easy to use, and very economical!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Miami
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Product is good.

Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: product is good when used correctly, works well for a temporary fix, must folow instructions correctly
Cons: not enough liquid for the 3 mixes, if not mixed correctly wil not work, will not work if not apply correctly
I find that the D.O.C Repair Kit works. for me the only problem i had was not enough liquid for the 3 repairs the kit offers. When mixed correctly and applied as instructed it works well, i repaired a tooth that came loose and it lasted for at least 9 months.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worked for me!!!

Date:December 15, 2012
Dries fast, so the person doing the repair has to be quick and steady with their hands. Might not get it right on the first try, but after you make that first mistake you know what you have to do. Pieced my partial together, been a month and still going strong.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Troubled
Texas
Posted January 29, 2013
can anyone tell me if this dries white or clear?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2012
Pros: cheap fix
Cons: have to work the process very fast
Seems to do the job.Had to repair my mothers dentures( broken in half lower)It has been holding for 5 weeks now.Important to be very quick when applying ,instructions say to mix till consistancy of syrup but I would not wait to long from the time you begine the mix I would apply within the first minute.Then just falllow the rest of instructions
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Just In Case!

Date:October 17, 2012
Great to keep on hand.. just in case.
It does require a quick mix and more liquid than instructed.
Works on worn areas on Denture plate as well
as filling any cracks.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Millville NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Works Good....

Date:April 4, 2012
Pros: works, Value, Ease of use
Well I bit into a bagel and my partial broke behind the teeth but before the bridge..... I was so stressed.... I looked up denture repair kits and this one was one that was sold OTC.... Needless to say I tried it. It works great so far. I've even eaten normal today and haven't had a problem.... With a little patience I'll be able to sand the adhesive down so I can't feel it.... But it work!
14 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Works AMAZING for loose crowns!

Date:January 21, 2012
I bought this when my crown came off on a friday evening. The earliest I could get in to my dentist was monday, so I had to do something. After reviewing different products and using a temporary crown repair with no success, I decided to give this a shot-I'm SO glad I did! It not only secured my crown, but the dentist had a hard time removing it! It will definitely work as a temporary solution for at least a few months! It's like a cement, instead of the other products that are like putty. USE THIS PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE LOOSE CROWNS AND HAVEN'T HAD SUCCESS WITH OTHER REPAIR KITS!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Date:November 9, 2011
Pros: COST, rapid solution
Thanks to the reviews and tips here, repair went smoothly and well.
As a recap, be prepared to use up to twice the recommended liquid, and have patience while setting and curing. Also, chilling the liquid before mixing helps extend the time for alignment, and use only on ACRYLIC dentures.
Dentist appointment has been made for professional repairs, as this is an emergency purposes product.
Thanks again Walgreens, and D.O.C.
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Hard to mix!

Date:August 21, 2011
Pros: Good price
Cons: hard to mix
I had a front tooth to break off my denture. I went to Walgreens and bought DOC. I go along with everyone else about using a lot more drops than stated in the instructions. On my third attempt I got the mixture the way they said. I only used half a packet and still 20 drops. But you do have to be fast because it does set fast. The spatula that is in the kit to me was too wide to put the mixture on the plate where the tooth fell out. So I trimmed it down on my third attempt. Then I took the sandpaper they have with the kit and sanded around the spatula. This really helped with getting the mixture in more quickly. I set my plate in hot tap water like they said. I now have them in and I haven't eaten anything yet. I am almost afraid to. Maybe I should be on a liquid diet! To be honest It was nerve racking trying to get it mixed up in a hurry before it set up in the tray. I hope it last a while because I am going through a temp service till I am hired on full time to get the benefit of having dental insurance. I will be back to let you know how long the repair last. Good luck if you try this!
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LadyLinteweth
Cheyenne,Wy
Posted November 28, 2011
I had no problems with mine when I lost a tooth. That was over a year ago and it's doing well! I'm VERY happy with this product!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Date:August 20, 2011
IT DOES NOT LAST WHEN USING IT TO GLUE A TOOTH IN
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
erim
menomonee falls, WI
Posted November 6, 2012
What do the professionals use to glue back a tooth that will stay in ?? could you tell me ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Franklin, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female

lasted 16 months!!

Date:July 31, 2011
Pros: Lasts
Cons: instructions should double amount of liquid
Last year, my bottom denture broke in half after dropping it during cleaning. I found DOC and gave it a try. The mixture instructions should provide twice the liquid amount required, other than that, it was simple to use. My repair lasted for 16 months....I worked so much, I couldn't take time off to see my dentist. You couldn't even detect where the break had occurred. And in my business.....I smile, a lot! I just completed the second repair after the sixteen month repair....just to see what it will do.....will let you know. What a life saver.
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mlee
California
Posted September 18, 2011
I just broke my tooth tonight. I know it will come off one day because it was wiggling. It's already so late, I will go to Walgreens tomorrow morning to buy this product. I can not afford time and money to go to the dentist. Thanks for your comment.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female

dissapointed

Date:July 25, 2011
Product did not do what I bought it for. Look's good until you put it in your mouth. Lasts about 10 chews and then it's back to were you started. Even if it worked the smell and taste was overwhelming. A complete waist of time and money.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:covington,ga
Age:35-44
Gender:female

whew

Date:July 21, 2011
i actually had a real tooth break off and half of it was missing..my aunt had some of this stuff and i mixed it up, rolled it into a ball and put it in the hole and it works great... i can eat, and i am not cutting my tongue on the broken sharp part of the tooth... real life saver for a temp fix.. because i couldnt afford a dental visit... if done correctly, its great.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Baytown, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Don't waste your money

Date:February 12, 2011
Pros: NONE WHATSOEVER
Cons: just aggrivating!
Maybe I got ahold of some old product but when trying to mix it it set up before I could get any kind of "creamy" consistency. Total waste of time.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis
Age:45-54

The Real Fix

Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: Long Lasting
Cons: sets up extremely fast allowing for uneven alignm
There is no other product out there that will actually work with lasting results like D.O.C. I am a return customer and highly recommend this product to everyone with denture repair needs.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Va

Use with great patience

Date:March 14, 2010
I helped my husband repair his top plate which broke in half. As previously described, you need to use at least double the liquid to get it useable and definitely be careful to get as much extra off before completing the steps to harden it! The little piece of sandpaper did not go far and we had to use more sandpaper for a over 20 minutes. They are wearable for short term, but the extra bumps & ridges that were not previously there cause a considerable amount of discomfort. It is definitely a great product to get you through until you can get to the dentist.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Repair-It Denture Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MD

Amazing Product, Well Worth it!!

Date:March 7, 2010
Pros: Affordable, Durable
Cons: A bit messy
D.O.C really amazed me! My wife's denture had a hair line crack for sometime but it suddenly cracked open. Being the research addict that I am, I chose to do some online research before taking her to the dentist. Am I glad I did! My research led me to this unbelievable product and it saved us an arm and a leg. As others have indicated, use about 40 droplets instead of the recommended 20 drops and leave just a hint of powder in the sachet and work with both speed and patience because once mixed, the solution dries pretty quickly.
Make sure to follow the rest of the instructions exactly as prescribed, i.e. Holding the pieces tightly together for 5 minutes and soaking in hot (not boiling) water for 10 minutes (this provides the ultimate hardening effect.)
Prepare to do some sanding afterwards to get excess off the denture as this can lead to discomfort. Also, in our case, I had to purchase an 80 grit sandpaper as the excess was a bit much but it was ultimately worth the effort. Do your wallet a favor and try this much, much cheaper alternative.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MisterGJS
Pennsylvania
Posted July 29, 2012
I dropped my upper dentures in the shower and they cracked from the front to over half way back, I went and bought the product and followed the directions and a half hour later I was eatting breakfast with no problems. I must say you should scrape off/smooth off as much as you can before it dries cause this shuff gets hard, and the little piece of sand paper isn't enough to smooth it out, luckly I had a bunch of differnt grits of sand paper. I would recomend!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>