Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oral B Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Oral B Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.

Use For: Canker sores Denture irritation Orthodontic irritation Oral injuries or after dental procedures Made in Belgium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Review 1 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, Florida

Best in its class!

Date:December 22, 2006
Pros: Cures canker sores fast
When I was a child, something was prescribed for me that would get rid of canker sores (mouth ulcers) overnight. In later years, after my physician died, I searched and searched for this product, which has a minty aroma. After 35 years, I found it again. It was called Amosan. Oral B has since bought the product, but of all the products on the shelf, only Amosan really works and cures canker sores. Try it!
Review 2 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO

superior product

Date:January 27, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Gentle On Gums, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots
My dentist recommended this product when I had braces on my teeth...many years ago.It is excellent for mouth sores, bad breath, helps prevent cavities, and good for gums.
Review 3 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey

Excellent Product

Date:February 25, 2007
Pros: Gentle On Gums, Easy To Use
Cons: Hard to find
I was told about this product when I was 17, I am now 58 and still use it, but it is getting harder and harder to find.[...]
Review 4 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bx, New York

Great product

Date:March 11, 2007
Pros: Gentle On Gums, Durable, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Easy To Use
I couldn't agree more with Ladybug, it's a great product, but it's so hard to find. I just hope it doesn't run with the same luck as other good products that get discountinued.
Review 5 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Port Richey. FL

Excellent!!

Date:April 9, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use
A must have in the emergency kit!
Review 6 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL

I Love This Stuff

Date:October 20, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Kills bacteria
Cons: To harsh if over used
This is the best oral cleaner ever. It is great to clean your mouth with after dentist appointments to avoid those canker sores. It also works wonders on preventing any decay in your teeth or gums from growing or causing additional problems until you make it to the dentist. The kids gargle with it after ortho appointments and it prevents the pain, sores, and irratations due to the visit.
Review 7 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA

This is great and it works.

Date:January 3, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Use this when you bite the inside of your mouth or have a canker sore
Review 8 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, LA

The best mouth care product yet

Date:January 28, 2008
Pros: Cures canker sores fast
This products cures canker sores so fast. I had 2 bad ones and I thought they would heal themselves and of course they got worse. I used this product once a day for 2 days and saw a HUGE difference. I continued to use it for another 2 days and the sores were gone.
Review 9 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Plainfield, Indiana

I like this product!

Date:March 4, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: None apply
After cleaning my teeth
Review 10 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, Tx

The Best!!!!

Date:May 26, 2008
Pros: Works Quick
I had a Mouth Sore that was so bad I couldn't eat right. I read the reviews and gave it a try. There was major healing within the first day of use. The second day the sore was gone!!! This product works wonders!!!
Review 11 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:jefferson twp,new jersey

you can't improve a perfect product

Date:October 26, 2008
Pros: Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Gentle On Gums, Easy To Use, Clean Teeth
i have been using this product since 1965 ,and am as pleased now, as then at the results.don't know why saccharin was added to the oringinal formula as it contributes nothing to this product ,as well as the contriversial pervasive use of it in most ,if not all toothpastes and powders
Review 12 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alaska

Works Wonderfully

Date:July 7, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Gentle On Gums
I first purchased this to keep my mouth clean after a tongue piercing but found it worked great on my canker sores and am now a loyal customer. The medicine comes in pre-measured pouches which is mixed with water then swished. By the second day of use the sores have abated and heal twice as fast. It does not taste terrible like most oral medicines and does not burn.
Review 13 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma

Oral Wound Cleanser works Wonders!

Date:July 17, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Pricey
Helps to heal sore spots in mouth made by appliances of all types.
Review 14 for Oral B Amosan Oral Wound Cleanser 20ea.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aubrey, Texas

The best mouth product on the market

Date:August 5, 2009
Pros: Heals gum sores quickly, Easy To Use, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots
Cons: Hard to find
This product recommended by my dentist because of sensitive gums that get injured by brushing or food that scraps gums. I have been using it since early in the 1960's. The pkgs last a long time as I only use when needed. This is the best product I have ever used. CONS: It has become harder to find this product and when I do find it I buy at least two boxes.