Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K-Y Liquid Personal Lubricant

K-Y Liquid Personal Lubricant

Feels natural. Quickly prepares you for intimacy. Helps enhance intimacy. #1 doctor recommended brand.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liquid Personal Lubricant
Review 1 for Liquid Personal Lubricant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:enterprise ,al
Age:35-44
Gender:female

best lubricant

Date:August 3, 2010
my husband and i have tried ALL the different lubricants over the years. this is the only one the doesn't dry up in seconds or get gross and goopy! i would recommend this to anyone. Maybe the people who aren't happy have different chemicals/hormonal that doesn't react well with this product? You just have to find what works best for you and your partner!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Liquid Personal Lubricant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anytown, USA

Best lube around.

Date:November 23, 2009
Pros: Easy To Clean, Mutually Satisfying, Easy To Use
I don't understand how this product could case such severe reactions to people. It feels real, it washes off very easily with water.
The packaging is a simple cardboard box. The bottle is small and fits on your hand.
Overall a great product. It feels absolutely real to me, it does not leave a sticky sensation like others have claimed, and it lasts forever!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Liquid Personal Lubricant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:AR

What lubrication?

Date:August 10, 2009
Pros: Easy to Clean Up
When my partner and I tried this, it didn't seem to reduce friction at all. It wasn't so much a bad lube as a non lube. It didn't get sticky because we quickly decided to apply a different lubricant. The only real plus was that the lube itself didn't cause irritation.
Review 4 for Liquid Personal Lubricant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ

Not so great...

Date:May 15, 2009
Pros: Pleasing Smell
Cons: Constant reapplication, Messy, Dries Out Fast, Leaves stains, Poorly Packaged, Caused irritation, Sticky
It was okay...the first couple times we used it. After a while, I started becoming allergic to it. It gets sticky after a while, dries out fast, you have to keep applying it because it dries out so fast, and it's messy. It left stains, like oil stains when it's supposed to be water based, on my boyfriend's sheets if it dripped by accident. The packaging is also terrible. The bottle leaked even when the lid was snapped shut, and after it's leaked, it gets gooey. Not easy to clean. I'd suggest Astroglide. We use the Paraben and Glycerin free one. Works wonders. It lasts and doesn't leave stains.
Review 5 for Liquid Personal Lubricant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Orleans

Excellent feel; old favorite

Date:September 7, 2008
Pros: Easy to Clean Up, Perfect Sensation, Easy To Apply, Enhances Sexual Experience
Cons: Dries Out Quickly
K-Y Liquid's great virtues are its superb feel and the fact that it leaves no gummy residue like its older sibling, K-Y Jelly.
Its one drawback is the rapidity with which it dries out--but this is inevitable when you combine a water-based lube with vigorous, happy activity! Solution: keep a little squirt or spray bottle of water strategically handy to rehydrate as needed.
Review 6 for Liquid Personal Lubricant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ashleys bed

my wife hates it

Date:April 26, 2008
Cons: Messy, Sticky, DOESNT LAST LONG
my wife hated it too. It was sticky and didnt last long. Wouldnt recommend it to anyone.
Review 7 for Liquid Personal Lubricant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lanisng, MI

Not that Great

Date:December 18, 2007
Pros: Easy to Clean Up, Pleasing Smell
Cons: Sticky, Caused irritation, Unpleasant taste
This lube caused an allergic reaction which left me miserable for a week. It also dried out or became sticky. My husband and I both disliked KY.
Review 8 for Liquid Personal Lubricant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Cajon, CA

Excellent for catheter insertion

Date:November 25, 2007
Pros: Easy to Clean Up
KY Liquid is much easier to apply to a catheter than KY jelly.
Review 9 for Liquid Personal Lubricant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Iowa

good no smell slippery not sticky

Date:October 21, 2007
Pros: Pleasing Smell, Enhances Sexual Experience, Don't stain, Easy to Clean Up
Cons: Booring, Poorly Packaged
Good stuff but I would like a pump container.
Review 10 for Liquid Personal Lubricant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX

Not Satisfied

Date:June 26, 2007
Pros: No Smell
Cons: Short lasting, Sticky
Try some other lubes first! It's not slippery or long lasting enough. It turned sticky in a short amount of time and more is needed to continue what you're doing in the first place. My wife hated it.