Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for One A Day Women's Active Mind & Body Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

One A Day Women's Active Mind & Body Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement

The complete multivitamin for women with active lifestyles. This product is a complete multivitamin specially formulated for leading lifestyle and health needs of women. It contains a unique guarana blend and B-vitamins to support mental alertness and physical energy for your active lifestyle. Plus, it contains calcium and vitamin D to support bone strength and breast health. Emerging research suggests the daily consumption of 1,000 IUs of vitamin D is associated with support of breast health.* This product contains 800 IUs of vitamin D to help supplement your daily intake of vitamin D. Formulated to support:**Bone strength with calcium, vitamin D & magnesium  Breast health with vitamin D Mental alertness with unique Guarana Blend Physical energy by converting food to energy with B-vitamins Heart health with B-vitamins, folic acid and vitamins C&E *This product is not intended to prevent or treat breast cancer and is not endorsed by the Breast Cancer Research Foundation.**These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.Made in USA                                  
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Women's Active Mind & Body Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement
Review 1 for Women's Active Mind & Body Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ

Best Vitamin on the Market!

Date:May 12, 2010
Pros: Energy Boost, Simple To Take, Easy on Stomach, Effective for Migraines, Easy To Swallow
Cons: None
This is the only vitamin supplement I could find with the benefits of Guarana which are too many to mention on this website. I get horrible migraines and take doctor perscribed medicine for it. The first time I took this vitamin, I could see a difference within an hour's time. I am a "lifer" for this vitamin supplement.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Active Mind & Body Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:FL

1aDay Women 's Active Mind &Body

Date:May 6, 2009
Pros: Simple To Take
I decided to take it again because I had an exam the next morning that I needed to take. I took it around 5pm and it kept me up the whole night, I forced my self to try to sleep around 6am being that I had to start to get ready at 7am; and no sucess. I might have slept for 5 minutes if soo... Makes you feel full o f energy and increases your heart rate. Very scary. Definately should not be used if you might have certain health problems... I am up for over 24hs and still don't feel sleepy. Overall it did not really helped w/ studies besides keeping me up the whole night.. anxious. My brain felt like it was pulsing!!!!.. Be careful...!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Active Mind & Body Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Corpus Christi, TX

Warning - Contains Guarana

Date:February 2, 2009
Pros: Effective for some
Cons: Health risk to some
One-A-Day has always made good vitamins and this new combination looked like what I needed -- until I noticed that it had Caffeine and GUARANA (a strong herbal Caffeine). Guarana has not been approved by FDA and has some side effects (possibly fatal) due to increased heart rate, anxiety, etc. Certain medications (including over the counter cold/allergy meds) can have bad interactions with Guarana. It is used mostly for weight loss. It may work fine for some people but I recommend that you check with your doctor. Search for "guarana" on your computer for details.
Review 4 for Women's Active Mind & Body Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern WV

Small change, larger results!

Date:January 10, 2009
Pros: Effective, Simple To Take
A little boost to your normal daily multi!
Review 5 for Women's Active Mind & Body Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Auburndale

"I would buy this product again and agai

Date:October 4, 2008
Pros: Simple To Take, Effective
Cons: Nothing wrong
I work at Publix as a selector, good stuff, great energy.
Review 6 for Women's Active Mind & Body Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lafayette, Louisiana

This is a good product

Date:October 3, 2008
Pros: Effective, Easy To Swallow
When classes start at 7:00am for high school and you have to be ready for them 15 minutes ahead, then I praise this product. I take it in the morning and I am not exhausted when my class is going on. I am not drowsy or nausea. I did how ever take this product a couple of times without eating and man did it make me ill. READ THE DIRECTIONS. I sleep better at night and I am happy I made the decision to start taking this product. As you can read I was the opposite of my praises prior to taking this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Active Mind & Body Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ma

DON'T RECOMMEND

Date:August 28, 2008
First day and I have noticed some side effects. I have had increased anxiety, and rapid heart rate, It makes you somewhat nauseus, a bit dizzy.
Review 8 for Women's Active Mind & Body Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Newport News,Va

The same as 1 aday mens health multi-vit

Date:January 27, 2008
Pros: Easy To Swallow
I purchased the active formula over the mens health formula because I believed the active formula was better for a 48 year old. I compared the supplement fact sheets on both bottles only to learn that there was very little difference between the two.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Laley
TX
Posted March 12, 2012
Take half the dosage. I work nights and after I eat dinner before I go to work, I just feel too relaxed--one whole pill will make you run around the building a few times then you'll feel Great ! The Guarana is long-lasting without the sudden burst of energy that Caffeine has--even though this product has caffeine, it is a nice initial burst of energy, but the long lasting effect is great. I have been taking this for over a year, and leaving work at 12 am every day, I always can manage to go right to sleep. Just cut the pills in half! You can probably get a pill cutter in the same isle!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)