Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Optimum by Lobob CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution

Optimum by Lobob CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution

Sterile cleaning, disinfecting and storage solution for use with fluorosilicone acrylate, silicone acrylate rigid gas permeable (RGP) contact lenses. When used as directed, this product cleans and disinfects RGP and hard contact lenses.Removes film, surface deposits and debrisContains no polyquad, chlorhexidine, polyaminopropyl biguanide or BAK No animal testing
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Review 1 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Better than Boston

Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: cleans better, cheaper than competitors
Cons: not available EVERYWHERE
I've been using the Optimum brand now for over 2 years and the products are superior than those from Boston. They clean better, no need to soak them in enzymatic solutions because they don't need it. To top it off, the prices are lower than the comparable Boston products. A win-win!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Absolutely the Best

Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: see review
Cons: None
CDS by Lobob puts comparable products to shame. It keeps my lenses so clean that my wearing time has increased. Use in conjunction with ESC (as needed) for best results.
Be sure to follow the instructions wrt cleaning, rinsing etc. and you will have no issues IMO.
Review 3 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Excellent Product
Cons: Very expensive
This is the only product of its type that I'm able to use. The other brands cause me allergic reactions. If only it were less expensive.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Best product for gas perm lenses

Date:November 24, 2013
I have had gas permeable contact lenses for over 20 years. And I've found Lobob to be the best lens care products. Cons: somewhat pricey (hence the 4 stars) and hard to find. So I'm grateful that I can order from Walgreens on-line now. I've compared prices and Walgreens consistently has the lowest prices. Delivery is fast.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than Boston

Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: cleans well value priced, None
At last, competition for the Boston line of hard contact lens cleaners! Not only does the Optimum line cost less but does a much better job! In fact, no need to use an enzymatic cleaner since it does such a good job!
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

I can wear my RGPs again!

Date:August 14, 2013
I never post reviews but this solution has allowed me to wear my contacts comfortably again! I'd been using the Boston solutions for years but in the past year, not only were my eyes drier but they stung the moment I put in my contacts. I thought it was just because I was getting older. Then I read the reviews about this solution and decided to give it as well as the wetting solution a try. On the first try, I felt the difference immediately-my eyes didn't sting! I can wear my contacts much longer than before, and I don't feel like ripping my contacts out of my eyes soon after putting them in. Now I can wear them all day fairly comfortably and even forget that I have contacts in my eyes. This solution is a little pricey, but it's worth it. I wish they would make a carry-on travel size as well.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Good for Contact Lens Care

Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Good product
Good for the storage of CLs -- a little extra cleaning after the initial cleaning after wearing the CLs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Optimum CDS Cleaning, Disinfecting, and Storage Solution for Contact Lenses
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution

Date:June 13, 2013
Cons: None
This is the best soaking solution around. I take out my contacts, pop them in this solution and the next day they are really clean. Love it!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Clear & Comfortable

Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Worth the money
Cons: Not cheap
After many contact lense issues, my dr. recommended Lobob products. Immediately I experienced comfortable, clearer lenses. I'm not able to find these products in stores, so I order online. A bit expensive, but they work!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Muleshoe,Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Gas Perm cloudiness?

Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: the best to use
Cons: Cost
Only sol I can use that doesn't fog up my contacts.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Age:55-65
Gender:female

The Best!

Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: available on line or in store
The best cleaning solution for rgp lenses, makes them comfortable and long wearing. Absolutely the best product for your rgp lenses.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Best RGP Conditioning solution on market

Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Conditioning, cleaning
Cons: Cost, Availability
My Opthamologist recommended that I try this brand even though it was not readily available on the shelves in some drug stores. I've been using it now for about 30 days and I can readily understand why it received high marks from my eye professional. It cleans significantly better than the other, more popular, brands. As most RGP wearers know, lens comfort is paramount and Optimum outperforms all others in this area. Since I've started using this product, I've noticed a marked decrease in the discomfort caused by protein buildup. One word of advice: be sure to rinse your lenses before insertion as this will insure comfort from the start.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Excellent product!

Date:December 20, 2012
Lobob eye care products are the only products I will use for cleaning and wetting my contact lenses. All the items in the Lobob line are of superior quality.
Review 14 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Instant comfort for new fitting

Date:May 12, 2012
Pros: instant comfort, Easy To Use, not sticky like the other major brands
Cons: HARD TO FIND IN STORES
Just got my RGP lenses fitted today. Literally about two hours ago. I brought my Lobob cleaning and rewetting solutions to the eye doctor with me. After a few drops and 30 seconds of rubbing with the cleaning solution, I rinsed the lenses with sterile saline (don't use tap water...) applied a single drop of rewetting solution and inserted the lenses. Very comfortable. More comfortable than I remember them fitting about 5 years ago when I used another major store branded set of solutions. Highly recommend this product.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Great for Gas permeable lenses

Date:April 18, 2012
Have been using these solution for over 10years- great value and works great!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

Date:January 19, 2012
Pros: fabulous for keeping lenses clean and deposit free, i hope they never stop making it!
Cons: hard to find but at walgreens and on-line, some say expensive but well worth it!
I have worn contacts for over 45 years, and I was almost about to give them up as they kept clouding up on me. I thought I just had the secretions of an older person. While looking for my usual enzyme solution, I came upon some reviews for Lobob. I figured I might as well try it. I am now back to wearing my contacts 8, 10, 12 hours or more. I will never go back to my previous, or any other, solutions. It cleans and removes deposits like no other solution!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago area
Age:45-54
Gender:female

This is the best!

Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: Works great, no animal testing
Lobob is the best contact lense cleaner on the market AND I just learned that it is one of the very few that do no animal testing. Most of the other well-known companies do (shocking) still use animal testing (Alcon, Alergen, Bausch & Lomb). As an animal lover, that is another BIG reason for me to buy Lobob over all others. It's a great product and company.
Review 18 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta,GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Works great

Date:August 21, 2011
Cleans well & doesn't bother my eyes like other soaking/cleaners have in the past. Overall good value for the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Comfortable RGP Lenses!

Date:February 12, 2011
I tried this product based on very favorable reviews on the Walgreens website. They were right- my eyes are more comfortable and my vision is more clear than it has been in years. This is an outstanding storage solution-easy to use for every day cleaning and disinfecting. Thank you Walgreens for carrying this product line. I also use the Extra Strength Cleaner once or twice a week and the Wetting and Rewetting Drops daily to keep my eyes comfortable even after working a 12 hour shift.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CDS Cleaning Disinfecting and Storage Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:female

great contact solution

Date:February 7, 2011
I've been wearing contact lens for over 20 years. This is the best solution I've found for gas permeable lens
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>