Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White

Brita Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White

Brita is the world's #1 brand of household water filtration. The advanced technologies transform ordinary tap water into healthier, great-tasting drinking water. The Brita filter reduces harmful contaminants. Activated carbon and ion exchange resin work together to filter your water Great-tasting drinking water at a fraction of those cost of bottled water Keeps a healthy level of fluoride, a water additive that promotes strong teeth (applies to fluoridated municipal tap water) Tested and certified by the WQA against NSF/ANSI 6 cups capacity* Reduces chlorine (taste and odor), mercury, copper and more For use with cooking, infant formula, coffee, tea & juices, ice cubes, refillable water bottle, and pets *1 cup=8 oz. of filtered waterMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
56
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
1
168 out of 171(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White
Review 1 for Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Love it!

Date:January 7, 2013
Fills fast, easy to carry and pour. Water tastes good.
Review 2 for Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NY
Gender:female

Good Product

Date:December 15, 2012
I have been using my Brita pitchers for several years and they work fine. We were affected by "Sandy" and were without power for 2 weeks. So, I saw some red algae around the rim of the pitcher and decided to put it in the dishwasher for a good clean before reusing it. It melted in the dishwasher. Oh well...
Review 3 for Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:milwaukee, wi
Age:25-34
Gender:male

best investment ever

Date:January 27, 2011
I used to buy gallons of purified water at a time and drink tons of water. I save tons of money by only having to buy a new filter every other month. The water tastes better, and you'd be amazed what you see that doesnt go through the filter that ends up floating where you fill it up. It also doesnt clog up my coffee pot. I love it :)
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix,Az.

good value

Date:July 23, 2009
Pros: Works Quickly, Good Tasting Water, Easy to Maintain, Easy Installation
Cons: Possible algae growth
I have used a brita pitcher for a couple of years,for myself,and my dog.Its easy to use and works quickly.The filters are readily available and install easily.The ion exchange resin softens the water while the activated coconut-shell carbon removes various metals,chlorine,etc.Screens at the bottom of the filter trap sediment.The filters last from 1-2 months,depending on local water quality.Keep the filter submerged at all times to keep the media from drying out.Only negative is that algae may sometimes appear in a pitcher kept at room temperature,especially above 75 degrees.Cooler room temperatures or refrigeration will avoid this problem.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:phoenix,az

great product easy to use

Date:April 23, 2009
Pros: Easy Installation, Works Quickly, Easy to Maintain, Good Tasting Water
I highly recommend this product, it sure does save over buying and carrying bottle water.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nnc,ny

crash or flow

Date:April 20, 2009
Pros: Works Quickly, Good Tasting Water, Easy Installation, Easy to Maintain
i drink water all the time.
Review 7 for Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX

Great Taste Less $ Than Bottled Water

Date:July 16, 2007
Pros: Good Tasting Water, Works Quickly, Easy to Maintain, Complete Filtration
I live in an older home, with older water pipes, and hard water. I tried the Brita filters with a Brita pitcher. I am very pleased with the results. The water taste fresh, not flat. The water moves through the filter quickly, so there is not a long wait. I use the filtered water for ironing and with my coffee maker, as well as for drinking. The Brita filtered water does not clog up my iron, or my coffee maker, like unfiltered tap water did. I am very glad I purchased the Brita pitcher, and filter.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toeldo, OH

Brita water filtration pitcher

Date:April 25, 2007
Pros: Complete Filtration, Good Tasting Water, Works Quickly, Durable, Easy to Maintain
Cons: None so far
Easy to use, saves money on bottled water.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Water Filter Pitcher, White
Based on the average of (169) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 165 out of 168