Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Profectiv Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Profectiv Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener

Stops chemical damage and breakage. For stronger, longer and healthier hair. Penetrates and re-moisturizes deep inside the hair. Infuses strength to fragile hair, mending damage and bridging cracks that lead to over-processing. Pro-strength formula: Strength + Growth - wheat protein, oat protein, soy protein Restore + Rebuild - wheat germ oil, olive oil, flax seed oil, jojoba oil Hi-Shine + Heat Protection - silk amino acids, avocado oil, coconut oil, grape seed oilMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener
Review 1 for Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Savannah, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Not just for ethnic hair

Date:October 6, 2010
I tried it today and was totally blown away. I am a caucasian woman with thick, dry brittle hair who has to straighen my hair daily. I only used a little bit just to see what it would do. To my amazement, immediately it took out my frizziness and started to lay straighter. It was soft and I'm loving the smell.
I told one of my co-workers about it and she too had to try it (had a great experience). She, like myself, am not of african heritage and we are able to use this wonderful product.
This product is amazing and it doesn't leave my hair nor hands feeling oily; in fact I didn't wash my hands after applying it to my hair and it is working like one of those expensive lotions. Not greasy or oily. Just plain magnificent.
I would recommend this to every woman I come across that doesn't have the "naturally perfect hair".
Very inexpensive.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great Moisturizer!

Date:August 3, 2010
Pros: Light, Creamy, Doesn't Weigh Hair Down, Great Smell, Reasonably priced
This product is wonderful I've been looking for a mineral oil-free daily moisturizer that doesn't weigh my hair down, and I found it in BreakFree! The product is creamy, but light and is concentrated with just the right as to lock in the moisture it provides without leaving your hair feeling like its full of product. I use it after shampooing to detangle and it works perfectly. As a daily moisturizer my hair is soft, supple and bouncy. I'm in love! Profectiv, please don't change this product and don't discontinue it, ever!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pierre, SD

Great for Detangling!

Date:July 26, 2009
Pros: Smells Great, Effective, Gentle, Easy To Use
I love this product. My daugter has very thick and long natural hair. This products makes detangling a breeze, and prevents hair breakage from combing and brushing. I also use it to blowdry her hair. It works as a heat protectant. I love it. I gave it 4 stars because I feel it is kind of pricey and I go through it rather quickly. I have to purchase several jars at once to prevent running out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:texas

love the texture

Date:August 29, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Gentle, Smells Great
this was a nice smelling product. the texture is what made it my favorite profectiv product. although profeciv products aren't VERY greasy, they do have a little oil in them. trust me i bought up like $50 of their stuff on here. this made my hair feel the best, and you didn't have to use a lot of it. if you dab ur finger in it and lift the product runs th in like gluei wish it was a bigger container, with more in it.
Review 5 for Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hollister

The best of the best!

Date:August 8, 2008
This product improved the appearence of my hair! Believe me, I thought damaged hair would never come back to its original healthy look. PLEASE DO NOT DESCONTINUE THIS WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!
Review 6 for Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio

Fabulous Product1

Date:June 30, 2008
Pros: Smells Great, Gentle, Effective, Good Value, Easy To Use
I love this stuff. This is the first product I have ever used that I totally love. Most products weigh you hair down but this is so light. It replaces the moisture that your hair so desperately needs and is a Godsend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
free@last
saint lucia
Posted January 22, 2012
luv this product! i've got seriously damaged hair and the first time i used this product i fell in love with it. my hair felt silky smooth and i noticed a big decrease in the amount of hair left in my hand and in the comb. my hair is now always so soft and manageable. please profectiv this is a lifesaver; never stop supplying!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI

Wonderful!

Date:September 2, 2007
Pros: Good Value, Gentle, Effective, Easy To Use
This product is great. If you want your hair to stop breaking this is the way to go. After just after two applications three days later my hair was stronger and I was not hesitant to style it, due to to my hair was breaking so much. Good product!
Review 8 for Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago

Great moisturizer and Detangles hair

Date:July 18, 2007
Pros: Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Easy To Use
I have been growing out my perm for eight months, and this is the first product that I have found that moisturizes my new growth and perm hair. It is also a great detangler, literally I can glide my fingers through my hair.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mega Growth Daily Leave-In Strengthener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, California

Moisture without Oiliness

Date:December 30, 2006
Pros: Effective, Easy To Use, Good Value, Gentle
Excellent product for black hair that detests oil, but loves moisture. Use it every morning and night and watch your hair grow.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.