Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jhirmack Silver Brightening Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Jhirmack Silver Brightening Shampoo

Professionally formulated to help neutralize yellowing, enhance highlights and tone down brassiness in gray, blonde and bleached hair. Help protect against breakage and styling damage when used in conjunction with Jhirmack conditioners. Each formula is fortified with strengthening proteins and provitamin B5 which penetrate the hair cortex to improve hair's strength and protect against the damaging effects of styling and the environment. The result is healthy beautiful hair. Product not tested on animals.Made in Canada
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Review 1 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:baltimore, md
Age:45-54
Gender:female

love it

Date:August 12, 2010
Cons: Hard to find
this is great stuff. why is shampoo for grey hair so hard to find? what a missed business opportunity to not keep the shelves in every Walgreens fully stocked. Many of us aging boomers have given up the hair color and want something to enhance our glorious silver hair.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hagerstown, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Silver Hair Shampoo

Date:September 6, 2010
Made my hair yellow. I'll go back to So Silver.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Jhirmack

Date:July 18, 2010
Best shampoo for removing yellow tinge from gray hair,,,,Have used nothing else for 12-15 years. Other products turned my gray hair blu-ish.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, TN

Beautiful hair is only a wash away!

Date:May 29, 2007
Pros: Gentle, Great Smell, Works great on Highlights, Moisturizes, Cleans Thoroughly, Improves Hair Health
When I first saw this product, I thought to myself, "Yeah Right, nothing else works, why would this?" I mean I have never seen a commercial for it. The very first time I used it I was AMAZED!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Templeton, Iowa

Jhirmack Silver Great for White Hair

Date:May 7, 2010
Pros: Improves Hair Health, Lathers Well, Cleans Thoroughly, Adds Shine, Removes yellowing, Great Smell, Gentle
Cons: In short supply
I love this product! However, it is just plain hard to find. We have a Walgreen's in Carroll, Iowa, and I almost never find it there, and have to travel 100 miles to a city to buy it. Even then, it is scarce. I usually purchase at least four to five bottles at a time, because my husband likes it as much as I do....we both have white hair. Please stock it, Walgreen's!!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri

Best Shampoo

Date:April 21, 2010
Pros: Improves Hair Health, Lathers Well, Gentle, Cleans Thoroughly, Adds Shine
I have highlighted hair and I use this shampoo every day and have for at least 20 years. I've never found another shampoo that even comes close to it. I've only been able to buy it through Walgreens the past couple of years. Wonderful product!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:il

testing

Date:August 27, 2009
Pros: Cleans Thoroughly
Cons: Greasy
testing. please ignore.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male

It works!

Date:November 4, 2010
Does what it is supposed to.
Review 9 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

great

Date:October 6, 2010
Cons: it should be sold over the counter
I really like the shampoo and its quality that is obvious since I have to order it
Review 10 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Amazing

Date:June 6, 2010
Pros: keeps hair toned.
Cons: hard to find.
I have black hair and dye it blonde, this kills the brassiness and dullness. My color never fades. Such a cheaper alternative to Aveda Blue Malva. I get the same results.
Review 11 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gloucester, VA

I hope this never goes off the market!!

Date:May 10, 2010
Pros: Improves Hair Health, Cleans Thoroughly, Lathers Well, Gentle
My husband has the most gorgeous head of soft, snowy white hair that he wears long. This shampoo keeps it snowy white, with no traces of yellowing. He receives compliments all the time!!
Review 12 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Germantown Hills, IL

So thankful to find my favorite shampoo

Date:April 27, 2010
Pros: Improves Hair Health, Great Smell, Gentle, Cleans Thoroughly, Adds Shine, Lathers Well
It's great shampoo!!!!
Review 13 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA

Best Shampoo ever

Date:April 17, 2010
Pros: Cleans Thoroughly, Adds Shine
consitently makes my scalp feel clean
my hair has nice sheen
Review 14 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA

Great for an aging "Baby Boomer"

Date:April 4, 2010
Pros: Gentle, Improves Hair Health, Lathers Well, Cleans Thoroughly
I use Jhirmack Brightening Shampoo Silver every day, and it has improved the health of my hair. It is difficult to find in stores, so I just order it online from Walgreens.
Review 15 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Knoxville, TN

I have been using for years

Date:March 24, 2010
Pros: Adds Shine, Cleans Thoroughly, Great Smell, Gentle
It truly makes my gray hair become silver
Review 16 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Bay, Fl

we had difficulty finding this-Love It!!

Date:March 14, 2010
Pros: Improves Hair Health, Lathers Well, Cleans Thoroughly, Great Smell, Adds Shine, Gentle
We use a regular shampoo most of the time, then once a week we splurge and use the Jhirmack for a special clean and shine and smell ....
Review 17 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gardnerville,NV....

Fantastic Product, But hard to find

Date:February 18, 2010
Pros: Gentle, Improves Hair Health, Great Smell, Adds Shine, Cleans Thoroughly, Lathers Well
I have used this product for many years and really like it, but here lately it has gotten hard to find...Why.??? When I do find it I buy extras.......
Review 18 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA

Best shampoo for silver/white hair

Date:February 15, 2010
Pros: Cleans Thoroughly, Lathers Well, Takes the yellow out, Gentle, Adds Shine
This is the best shampoo for taking the yellow out of silver or white hair; makes your hair brighter, softer and more manageable. I wish they still sold it in the store -
Review 19 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:meriden ks

i would buy this product again and again

Date:February 9, 2010
Pros: Improves Hair Health, Cleans Thoroughly, Gentle, Lathers Well, Good for silver hair, Adds Shine
i have used this product for over 10 years and it works great for my silver hair. It keeps it clean and not dingy looking but healthy looking.
Review 20 for Silver Brightening Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Okeechobee, Florida

No yellow for my hair.

Date:February 7, 2010
Pros: Lathers Well, Great Smell, Gentle, Cleans Thoroughly, Adds Shine
Get the conditioner to go with this.
1 2 3 next>>