Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for At Home Drug Test, Marijuana

At Home Drug Test, Marijuana

The first step in the process to detect drugs of abuse in urine.99.9% accuracy - as reliable as tests used by doctor and hospitals The most sensitive test on the market today Test results in minutes, not days Confidential and anonymous Easy to use Contains one single use device Simple one-step procedure Easy to read results Counselor referrals by calling 1-877-466-3837Contains: Test instruction/question and answer handbookAt Home Drug Test DeviceCollection cupLabeled vialTransport pouchMailing box - purchase price includes the cost of laboratory testing, if necessaryMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
11
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drug Test, Marijuana
Review 1 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

do not buy!

Date:March 13, 2014
Cons: false results!!!!
I purchased 2 at-home exams and tested negative for THC after 30+ days of not smoking. I just received a call from the lab saying that my urine was positive for THC. How embarrassing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Lab results Better

Date:February 12, 2014
I passed each home dipstick test but I would fail the 100% accurate lab result when I sent them my specimen. I had to send in my sample each time to make sure I was actually clean and not getting false negatives. Very faint line for negative each time but would come back positive for THC from the lab. I would only trust the lab results and not the home test alone I had to take several test periodically until I passed but the results were very quick from the lab. I used expressed delivery and they did the results within 24 hrs even though it says 7-10 business days.
Review 3 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Defective Test

Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: defective test
I followed the directions meticulously and this product failed to produce any results at all. The temp was correct and all that showed after 10 minutes was "result ready" - no lines in either control or result. Yes I know I can send away for their lab to do another test but I don't have the time and they don't pay for the postage. If they are going to sell faulty tests, they should pay for the postage when they force you to mail away to their lab to get the result you already paid for once. Don't plan on relying on this one if you need a quick result.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno,NV
Age:18-24
Gender:male

Personal Experience

Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Easy To Use, good info. booklet, Affordable
Cons: wish there were 2 test strips
I'm 5'8'' 145lbs. and didn't smoke at most 62 days before using this product. I tried it to make sure i was clean before any drug test i might have to take after job interviews. On the at home test i was negative/ clean for any marijuana. So after 77 days i had a job interview and got urine tested. I didn't use any substitutes and the job called back saying I was good to go for orientation. This being the first at home test I've done I just thought it was a scam and the company was looking to get money but I would say it did prove itself on the results it gives and the standard cutoff levels it goes by. I had to take a SAP 5-50 urine test. I just did the at home strip and didn't send in the test sample you optionally can. Just follow the directions and if you're still unsure, send your sample in before your job can send their samples in.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Don't Trust It

Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: walgreens is close
Cons: Unreliable
I took this test after not smoking for about 20 days. It was a month before the last time. The test results were negative. Went for the "big" job drug screen and failed. I had a urine kit I could have used for the test, but because this one showed negative I decided to go the honest path. Now I'm embarrassed and screwed out of an amazing job. Don't trust this kit if the job matters.
13 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nunya
hellhole palms cali
Posted March 22, 2014
Don't waste your time or money, bought 2 taking one back. Inconclusive garbage. After 50 days of abstention, test is inconclusive at best.
Customer Avatar
Duhh
Annapolis
Posted August 3, 2013
Umm don't do drugs then
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Huntersville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female

NOT AT ALL ACCURATE

Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: walgreens is right at the corner
Cons: everything about this test
I used this test to check before my lab test. This test gave me a negative with a line that had a VERY visible negative line on the results, but the professional lab I had to report to came back positive @ 16ng. Complete waste of my money and 8.5k of my tuition wasted down the drain. Thanks for the inaccuracy.
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Very Pleased

Date:June 26, 2013
After reading reviews, I had to buy one and try it out for myself. You have to be very careful reading the instructions, but once you do that, you're good to go! It was quick, fast, easy, and discrete! I definitely recommend
Review 8 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:male

reliable

Date:April 16, 2013
I took this test, passed it, and then passed my work drug test. So my experience was consistent. I saw some people had trouble with the instructions, so I made sure to read them carefully and I had no problems. I recommend.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Great Product

Date:April 1, 2013
I would definitely, recommend this product. It worked as advertised and gave a result in 10 mins.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tennessee

It REALLY works

Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Simple, same results as lab testing
This test is the truth. I strongly recommend this to anyone that is unsure. What you see is what you get. Its simple and easy to read.
******great test*********
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Spring, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Excellent Product

Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: Easy, Fast, Simple
Cons: Price
Very Easy To Use , I DON'T Do Drugs I Just Bought It See If It Would Actually Work & Be Right , Very Easy To Use Too , It Barely Took Me 8 Mins To Get The Results Back
0 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 30, 2014
You don't do drugs and you bought this kit for what reason?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Buy it...it works...

Date:October 3, 2012
Pros: It works
Cons: None
I tried it...it works...
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome !!!

Date:September 26, 2012
I would advise anyone who is unsure to buy this test... It is the most sensitive test on the market. also.. the very faint line you may get after taking this test means that it is negative.. Dont forget to fill the cup up to the 30ml line and leave the stick in the cup for 10 minutes.. if you overfill the cup dump the remainder out until you reach the 30 ml line... it is very simple and reliable. most labs cut of is 50ng/ml... not many labs go below that. TRUST ME.. hope this helps
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 12, 2013
Well just to clarify, labs have the choice to use 15-20ng/ml as cut off.. so it does get lower than 50ng/ml. However, 50ng/ml is the best you can get OTC.
Customer Avatar
mike
hammond
Posted January 3, 2013
i took it twice an same i had the same results if in doubt go withe test its a winner
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:brooklyn ny
Age:18-24
Gender:male

it works

Date:October 10, 2011
this home test is the truth simply put the directions are very simple all you have to do is urinate in cup look at results done i took 2 test the night before my drug test and the morning of my drug test passed both i would recommend to use this product right before you take your drug test for best results
17 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
I.P. Kleen
Wizzard Of Oz
Posted March 27, 2012
for anyone testing themselves I would recommend that you send in the sample for further testing regardless of the results you get. Some posts on here complain about getting a negative result and then testing positive when they test for employment or court.
You have already paid for the additional testing so spend the $2 to mail it in.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works!

Date:October 2, 2011
Pros: Easy To Use
All you have to do is follow the in home instructions, and if both lines show up, you're clean. If only the "C" (Control) line shows up the test has detected something and then they recommend you send in a sample to be tested further. However, I tested negative and hoping my employers test will reflect the results.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay, but could be improved

Date:January 5, 2011
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: directions a bit complicated at first
Wish it was possible to just get test strips with positive/negative reading without mail-in box.
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted November 26, 2011
I don't think you get how to use the test. If it comes up positive (only one colored stripe in the window), you send it in for more lab work. If it comes up negative (two colored stripes) then you dont need to send it anywhere. Basically, you only need to fuss with it if it comes up positive for something and you want details.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:seattle, wa
Age:25-34
Gender:male

not sure.... help?

Date:September 16, 2010
so when i took it i passed.....but when i took the pre employment i failed.....but when i asked about my results from the employer they said i tested at 80 ng/ml but the product tests at 50 ng/ml.....was it the accuracy? or the employer? not sure.....but i've been way clean for almost 2 months to make sure.....good luck people!
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThatGuy
Posted April 1, 2012
I know this review was written a long time ago, but FYI the amounts can vary -/+ 30 ng/mL from sample to sample depending how much metabolites was filtered by the kidney out the urine. Most likely the concentration was higher at the time the employer screened this guy. Yes the standard is 50 ng/mL, BUT they can lower the limit to as low as 15 ng/mL. Be warned.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MIAMI FLORIDA
Age:18-24
Gender:male

Works Great

Date:August 29, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Private, Quick results, Simple, Easy to read results
I recently had to take a pre-employment drug test and after 10 days of not smoking, I took this test in order to ensure that I would pass. The results were negative,but based on some reviews I was still a bit uneasy. I recently got back my results from the employment screening and they were also negative.
ITS WORKS!!!!!!
The instructions are an easy read and I would recommend of reading through them before taking the test and everything should go smoothly.
I was surprised when I went to the lab and noticed a the same exact products provided in this product being used in a licensed lab.
You could also send your home results to a lab in order to ensure your results. (Shipping included in the original price already)
*Please note: The standard urine drug test checks for 50 ng (just like this product), yet if there is a sign of tampering/dilution(extremely noticeable) some labs lower the bar to 20 ng.
BUT OTHER THAN THAT THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT & WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE WHO NEEDS REINFORCEMENT OF RESULT!!!!!!!!!!
****Best used a few days prior test*****
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas

Terrible directions

Date:April 13, 2010
Cons: Complicated Instructions
It would have been nice if they actually printed everything on the test strip that the direction book said. Perhaps it would be nice if they were a little more clear about the small vial was NOT the vial to stick the strip in (and immediately ruin the test and waste [$]). Pee in the big cup. Do NOT stick the strip in ANY FURTHER than the little MAX URINE LEVEL line on the strip! Why they don't just have a MAX fill line on the cup you're sticking the test strip in is beyond me. What a waste of [...] I should have just put the money towards a flush and known everything was good instead of this piece of trash.
13 of 66 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drug Test, Marijuana
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida

Be Informed

Date:April 4, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use
I bought this product to give myself an idea of what my status was before I went in for a drug test for a new job. The reason I am writing a review is that people who rate this as inaccurate are wrong- this isn't inaccurate, it just is not the most sensitive of tests available for THC.
Here is the deal- this test, as it states, on their website, measures for levels of THC at 50 ng/ml. That means that if there is LESS than this level of THC in the urine being tested, YOU WILL GET NEGATIVE results. A few reviews made statements such as "I took this twice before my official test and my results were still positive- it didn't work". Wrong. It DID work, it's just that the test you took, that you failed, measured to a more sensitive level for THC in urine. Any lab that tests urine--which, take note, most jobs use because they are willing to fork out big bucks for expensive GC-MS testing since they will be paying you a lot of money if you are hired-- will use a level of 15 ng/ml. That is at least 3 times more sensitive than this test.
The bottom line is, be informed. If you are a parent and you are testing you child, this test is fine-- if they test negative on this test, they most likely have not consumed anything in at least 2 weeks. If you are looking for comfort before a lab test for a job-- be weary; if you were cutting it close and you were worried so you bought this, and you passed, that doesn't ensure a passing status on a more sensitive test.
I just wanted to clear this up for everyone. I have given this product a high rating because of its ease of use, and its accuracy for the level that it tests for. More expensive home tests will measure the same level as this, unless stated otherwise. Be informed; its the best way to defend yourself. And if you *really* want that job, lay off for a couple weeks.
P.S- I passed my test, in case anyone was wondering :)
218 of 220 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
kelly
WI
Posted May 6, 2013
GC-MS cut off for 15ng/ml is the same amount of 50ng/ml in the immunoassay test. This being said, the immunoassay test just looks for a broader amount of drugs so the threshold is high than the GC-MS test, that only looks for one drug.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted September 21, 2012
If most tests for pre-employment test at 15ng/ml then why the heck wouldn't this test be more sensitive. People who are not as tuned in are going for there job thinking its all good but may be testing still higher than the 15ng/ml. My question is, if you send it to the lab for back up testing, how sensitive will they be testing the urin at? To me if this test doesn't test at a more sensitive level then its a waist of money. Unless when you send it in the lab does. Is there a test out there that tests at 15 or 16 ng/ml?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 next>>