Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ogilvie Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Ogilvie Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm

Fresh scent!For all hair types.Vibrant curls & waves no-drip conditioning foam formula.Auto-timing.Improved, no-drip salon formula provides soft, healthy-looking curls!Create the vibrant salon look that's exactly right for you.Ogilvie Foam Perm makes it easy to get soft, long-lasting waves and curls.The rich no-drip foam goes on easily, as built-in conditioners pamper every curl.And forget about timing worries - the Ogilvie worry-free, auto-timing formula helps prevent over-processing.Trust Ogilvie to give you soft, shiny curls you want every time.Setup: Larger End PapersStep 1: No-Drip Curling FoamStep 2: Instant Cream NeutralizerStep 3: Leave-In ConditionerOgilvie Foam Perm is appropriate for all hair types.However, it is not recommended for hair that is highlighted, frosted, bleached, color-treated or previously straightened with relaxers containing lye or guanidine carbonate.Contains the Following Salon Products:No-Drip Curling Foam with fresh scent, plus applicator tipInstant Cream NeutralizerLarge Salon End-PapersLeave-In ConditionerStep-by-Step InstructionsMade in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm
Review 1 for Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charleston SC

Ogilvie Foam Perm

Date:July 12, 2007
Pros: Controls Frizz
Much easier than regular perms and gives a wave that isn't frizzy if you watch your timing carefully. Quick and less mess.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Morrison, Colorado

Too Harsh for thin hair

Date:January 27, 2008
Cons: Dries-Out Hair, Doesn't Work, Fried hair ends
Followed directions, kept on 17 minutes. Hair fried. Spent over [$] on cuts and products, still looks awful. Would not recommend to older, thin hair.
Review 3 for Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, Virginia

Been using for years...

Date:January 30, 2008
Pros: Healthier Hair, Would recommend to anyone, Controls Frizz, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Strong Hold
Other perms gave me breakage...I have very thick, straight hair...and the foam perm works beautifully.
Review 4 for Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Syracuse NY

Easy to use and lasts a long time

Date:April 6, 2008
Pros: Last a long time, Easy To Use, Lightweight
No strong odor
Easy to use, no dripping
Long-lasting body
Review 5 for Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:West Chester, Ohio

I would buy this product again and again

Date:June 11, 2009
Pros: Best perm ever, Controls Frizz, Easy To Use, Strong Hold
Cons: EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Why can't I buy this product in the store?
This perm is so natural, people can't believe it is a new perm, the same day I had it applied.
I cannot rate this product as it won't allow me to enter.
Review 6 for Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McGrath, MN 56350

why can't we get this product in store?

Date:January 31, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Good product
[...]
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Good

Date:February 21, 2011
Excellent product. I use about one every three months so need this product through the year.Can't find in stores anymore so glad for internet
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65

Foam Perms

Date:April 17, 2011
These foam perms are the greatest and was happy to find them online at Walgreens, since other stores and even Walgreens don't keep them on the shelf anymore. I know home perms aren't that poplular anymore, but for those family members or friends that can't get out of the house for perms and aren't able to stand over the sink for a long period of time, the no-drip foam is perfect!
Thank you for making it available.
Review 9 for Salon Styles Foam No-Drip Conditioning Perm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Best Perm

Date:June 5, 2011
I could not find this foam perm that I have used for years in any local store and was so happy to find it online. I do my own perms and with it being non drip, I can get the solution on with my eyes open and not have it dripping all over the place. I always get a nice soft perm every time. Never frizz. I used to use licensed perms but I like this better.