Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion

var wcCpi = "prod3791617";
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Review 1 for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn,NY

Good Stuff

Date:February 26, 2010
Pros: Effective Protection, Rubs In Well, UVA/UVB Protection, Non-comedogenic
Cons: A Little Greasy
I'm African American and I've never used sunblock before, but when I read this article about SKIN CANCER and how AFRICAN AMERICANS are MOST DIAGNOSED with it, I ran out and bought this sunblock it's very lightweight and protects really well. WE CAN GET SKIN CANCER JUST AS EASILY AS EVERYONE ELSE SO DON'T GO OUTSIDE WITHOUT SUNBLOCK.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA

question?

Date:December 24, 2009
Pros: UVA/UVB Protection, Not Greasy, Waterproof, Sweatproof, Effective Protection, Rubs In Well, Non-comedogenic
Cons: None
im wondering, about how long does this sunblock last?
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia

Great! Lives up to advertisment!

Date:July 1, 2009
Pros: Sweatproof, Rubs In Well, Not Greasy, Effective Protection, UVA/UVB Protection, Waterproof
This product was perfect! We were in the intense sun of the caribbean in late June and didn't get sunburned - that has never happened. Highly recommend it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Springfield MO

Made Face Break Out

Date:May 9, 2009
Cons: Greasy or Heavy
This one made my face break out. I think I will try a lower SPF with less chemical sunscreen chemicals.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa

Excellent product

Date:April 26, 2009
Pros: Not Greasy, Effective Protection, Waterproof, UVA/UVB Protection, Non-comedogenic, Sweatproof
I developed photosensitivity and now use the 70SPF and 85SPF. I love it. I use it on my face, shoulders, and chest daily. The only con is that sometimes it doesn't rub in entirely and you really have to work it in. It feels a little greasy at first, but that goes away quickly. This product makes it easier for me to be outside!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:chicago, il

Allergy

Date:February 5, 2009
Pros: Rubs In Well, Not Greasy
Cons: Smells Bad
Con: I used this product a few times. I got a red itchy rash from it. I think there is something in the ingredient that was causing me an allergic reaction. The smell is a bit strong too.
Pro: It is not greasy.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MI

Great Product

Date:July 25, 2008
Pros: Scent Free, Sweatproof, Waterproof, Effective Protection, Not Greasy, Rubs In Well
I tried it first at the pool and loved how it wasn't greasy. So I decided to try it under my mineral foundation and I didn't even notice a difference. This has now taken the place of my daily spf 15 moisturizer! Great Product
Review 8 for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL

amazing sunscreen!

Date:June 2, 2008
Pros: Rubs In Well, Not Greasy, Effective Protection, Sweatproof, Waterproof
I'm a red head, so I obviously have fair skin, and every summer I have problems with burning, but so far this spf 85 has been superb, and I haven't been burned yet!
Review 9 for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:los angeles

great coverage, non greasy

Date:May 28, 2008
Pros: Not Greasy, Rubs In Well, Waterproof, Effective Protection, Sweatproof
I use this SPF 85 every day, since I suffer from hyperpigmentation. It truly dries up in my skin quikly which allows me to put on my foundation. Luckily my foundation stays in plays the whole day. It is reasonably priced compared to other departmentstore sunscreens.
Review 10 for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington D.C.

Excellent Product

Date:May 17, 2008
Pros: Rubs In Well, Waterproof, Not Greasy, Sweatproof, Effective Protection
This is great. It is a bit greasy when you put it on, but if you wait 15 minutes or so(which is what the labeling tells you to do) it absorbs right in and you can't feel it on your skin! Great protection. I would recommend it to anyone.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 8