Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eco styler Hair Styling Gel

eco styler Hair Styling Gel

This strong holding gel is ideal for any hairstyle, hair type and/or hair color. It is weightless and provides gravity-defying hold for all styles. This alcohol-free, water-based gel will provide moisture to help maintain healthy hair.Controls and defines With long lasting shine, moisture and hold No flakes or tack, anti-itch formula Contains UV protection For men and women Not tested on animalsMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hair Styling Gel
Review 1 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Where have you been all my life?!

Date:October 23, 2013
This is a bomb product for natural ladies. it really does a good job. i can afford to do finger coils and not worry about build up or flakes. yes it will make your hair hard (it's gel what do you expect) but not as hard as some other gels will get it. Its simply AWESOME!!!!!!!! :)
Review 2 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Krystal ECO Styling gel. Best Gel there is!

Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: great hold without being sticky, great neautal fresh fragrance, applied gel can be refreshed later in the day!, not greasy ot heavy
First, I am a 45 year old male and keep my hair fairly short, almost military. This product keeps my hair standing or laying over, exactly how I want it! This is the finest hair gel I've ever used! Holds great without being stiff, tacky or sticky. LastIt does NOT get flaky, EVER and has a pleasant neutral fresh fragrance which does not overpower. Best of all, it never feels greasy or heavy, even the next day.
It keeps my very short hair in nearly perfect order and more importantly, exactly the way I like it! Just throw out that other gel you own because once you use this product, you won't need anything else!
I bought this for a very fair price and got a huge tub of gel which will last me months, maybe even a year or more.
LOL! Normally I don't bother comment on these sites but this stuff is worth commenting about and I want it to be around when I need more!
Try it out, you won't be disappointed!
Review 3 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Myrtle Beach SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Eco styler

Date:June 28, 2012
Pros: small siza
I kept hearing that Eco styler worked well on kinky natural hair. I bought this because it was a small size just to see if gel was something i would use, and i really like it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morgantown, WV
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Good Stuff

Date:January 24, 2012
Pros: Shine, Great hold, doesn't dry
Cons: Crunchy hair, leaves buildup, takes a while dry
Gave a nice shine and hold...great on a flat twist out or a wash and go...leaves the hair a bit hard but doesn't flake or or dry out the hair
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great stuff

Date:July 14, 2011
this gel is great for both men and women. it makes my hair super curly but not too stiff. my boyfriend is a chef and he uses it because it has no flakes. great price for a good amount of gel!
Review 6 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake City, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Love It!!!!!!

Date:June 24, 2011
Just did my big chop two weeks ago and this is perfect for my hair. I do a wash and go using this product and my hair never dries out.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

NOTHIGN BETTER OUT THERE !

Date:May 20, 2011
Basically, I just cut my hair/did the BIG CHOP. I decided to push my hair back, but wanted a 'slick' appearance in the front. My friend let me use some of her Eco Styler & I FEEL IN LOVE. It never hards or flakes or ANYTHING. It's soft and durable, but gets the job DONE.
WONDERFUL. Will never use black gel AGAIN.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Age:25-34
Gender:female

More than a great value!!!

Date:November 12, 2010
Pros: No flaking
This gel is the best thing since sliced bread. Not only is it a great value, but it holds and defines curls like you would not beleive. There are very exepensive gels, creams, butters and the like out there, but this does the EXACT same job as they do at a huge fraction of the cost. You will not be disappointed. I have curly hair and right now have the product in my hair and this is day five. All I did was apply it throughout my whole head on Monday, and today, as we are into Friday, only have to respritz with a little water and apply the gel to edges and curls as needed-with absolutely no flaking. I am so glad I was introduced to this product and you will be too.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Escondido, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Unbelievable!

Date:August 16, 2010
Pros: Super shine, re-wet to reactivate, fraction of the cost of other styling products, excellent for fine hair
Cons: Can't think of any
I'm a middle-aged white woman with fine, gray hair. Every expensive styling product just didn't give me the volume, shine and hold that I wanted without weighing my hair down. This product was recommended by a friend. I got a huge tub of this product for a fraction of what my other products cost. This stuff is amazing! My hair has body, shine, style that lasts and feels thicker and softer. You can re-wet and style again or apply more gel without it flaking or getting heavy. I didn't know this was a black hair favorite. Well kept secret! I love it.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ND
Age:18-24
Gender:female

LOVE IT!!

Date:June 8, 2010
I absolutely love this product. I use it on my edges before wearing a half wig, wig or weave, and it's beautiful. It lasts all day, you can still notice it the next day.
It flakes a bit, but it's definitely noticeable. It washes off very easily too.
Review 11 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saugus , MA

THE BEST GEL. !!!!

Date:January 6, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Good Value, Gentle, Smells Great, Effective
iT WORKS Really qood on my really curly hair and i thought that nothing would work for it. It leaves it shiny, gives a wet look, and stays in all dayy.
Review 12 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia

One Of The Best Gels Ever

Date:July 7, 2009
Pros: Defines curls, Easy To Use, Strong Hold, Controls Frizz
I love love love this product. I have thick natural african american hair. It defines my curls and holds great when I want to slick it back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane,WA

I NEED MORE.

Date:April 8, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Sleep In It, Lightweight, No flakes, Reactivate, Strong Hold, Controls Frizz
Cons: None that i've noticed
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I stumbled upon it at a beauty store and I purchased it twice and all of a sudden, they didn't order it anymore. I could not find it anywhere after. I had to go back to the gels that I use to use and I really am needing the Eco Styler Gel. It does not, especially on curly hair like mine, frizz or cause flaking, I can sleep in it and it is practically still in the same form as it was before and it holds strong, good for shaping. IT IS THE BEST HAIR GEL EVER!!! (and you can take that to the bank). Now that I know [...] has it, I am going to buy all of them so I will never run out.
Review 14 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san francisco ca.

the bets gel ever!!!!!!

Date:March 26, 2008
Pros: Strong Hold, Easy To Use
best use on dry hair.
Review 15 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL

THE BEST GEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:February 18, 2008
Pros: Does NOT flake, Strong Hold, Lightweight, Easy To Use, Healthier Hair, Controls Frizz
Cons: None
I use this product EVERYDAY and it lasts sooo long because after applying it 2 to 3 times, you can wet your hair to reactivate it! It holds sooo well and I used one container for over a year!!! Don't even bother looking for anything better because if it can work on my CURLY, DAMAGED, UNRULY, THIN hair, then it will work for ANY hair. It does NOT weaken your hair like other gels. At its cheap price, come on, it's worth a try!!! :-)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Wayne, IN

Best Gel

Date:December 5, 2007
Pros: Controls Frizz, Lightweight, Strong Hold, Easy To Use, Healthier Hair
I love this gel. I found it from my ex, and i found it once, and then it seemed to have disappeared. i love it, and am searching everywhere it find it again...
Review 17 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florence, NJ

The best gel on earth!! Not kidding.

Date:October 20, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Controls Frizz
This is seriously the best gel! A friend of mine gets it for me and today I did a search and found that [...] has it. wow now i can get it on my own. I am addicted. I have tried everything and nothing holds my spikes like thIS and makes them look so good. Great for blowout hair styles and spikes. Not having it for 2 weeks almost made me cry.
Review 18 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Fl

The best Gel Invented

Date:September 24, 2007
Pros: Holds great
I tell you that this is the best gel ever created. Please don't ever take this product off the market. There would be a lot of sad people.
Review 19 for Hair Styling Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Ca,

The Best I've ever Used

Date:August 26, 2007
Pros: Controls Frizz
I hope and pray yall never keep this product on the market. this is the only hair gel that holds down my frizzies, it's the best. you guys will have alot of angry people if this product is taken off the market.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yrdixon
Missouri
Posted March 21, 2014
I love this gel! I am throwing out all my other products! Nothing works like this gel. It defines my curls like nothing else. No flakes or build-up. And best of all, alcohol free!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)