Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for One A Day Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

One A Day Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets

A complete multivitamin that supports metabolism and energy.* Used as part of a healthy lifestyle that includes a balanced diet and exercise, this supplement is a complete multivitamin specially formulated with ingredients to help support your metabolism and help you feel energized. Plus, it contains calcium and vitamin D to support bone strength and breast health.*Specially formulated with more of what matters to women. Formulated to support:*Metabolism and energy with key ingredients including B vitamins Bone strength with calcium, vitamin D and magnesium Breast health vitamin DChild resistant cap. Does not contain aspirin.*This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Review 1 for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Trying again

Date:January 7, 2012
I've been trying to take these vitamins off and on for about a year. The minute I take one, I end up hanging over the toilet wanting to throw up. This made me give up for quite a while. I'm getting married soon and working on losing weight, so I'm going to try again.
So far, I've been taking half a vitamin in the morning with breakfast. My stomach still feels a little strange, but not like when I took a whole one. Hoping that sooner or later my stomach will get used to it. If not - I will be throwing these away.
Review 2 for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Osceola, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Not for me

Date:December 14, 2011
I was only able to take these vitamins for about a week before I had stomach issues. They are not for me.
Review 3 for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Best Multivitamin Ever.

Date:November 22, 2011
Pros: Does what it claims
Best multivitamin ever! It has helped me lose weight. Another person claimed it made her hungry…. Of course it does! It makes your metabolism work faster; therefore you want to eat more often. The trick is to eat 5 small meals a day. Health meals of course. I have lost 60 lbs. in the last year, just taking this, eating well and some exercise! I was actually fat because I would only have breakfast and some little meal at night, because I was simply not hungry! Therefore, this multivitamin has helped me very very much!
Review 4 for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

Works, but with side effects.

Date:June 30, 2011
Pros: works after 2 weeks, helps you lose weight
Cons: makes you want to gag, makes you hungrier
I bought this last year but I'm just now writing a review for this product.
One-A-Day Women's Active Metabolism pills DO help you lose weight when it gives your metabolism that kickstart to burn food and fat faster, but that usually means you have a bigger appetite due to increased metabolism. Last year I did not combine exercise with taking this pill, and I noticeably lost weight (didn't weigh myself) after taking the pills for 3 weeks--you don't notice any results until you've taken them daily for 2 weeks straight.
However, when I did take these last year they made me want to puke. They taste horrible, metallic. Thirty minutes after taking my first one, I felt like gagging and throwing up and it made me nauseous. I took it with food and I felt like there was something foamy building up in my stomach. After a while your body adapts to it and it does get better, but initially it's just that bad.
Right now I've bought another box of these (50 ct.) and I'm combining it with exercise and another dietary supplement (appetite-curving). Hopefully it'll work.
Review 5 for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female

engery

Date:January 18, 2011
yes this product really do works for me i been taking this for about 2 months now and it gives me the enery that i need and if I don't take it i well feel stump. You have to eat something with it if you don't your stomach will be upset. It also helps if you are exercise. So this I will be taking in the long run,
Review 6 for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Date:September 26, 2010
They help me to start my day,gives me energy thur out the day.
Review 7 for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon

I would buy this product again

Date:March 4, 2010
Pros: Produces Results
recommend
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA

Supplement, not weight loss pill

Date:August 11, 2008
Pros: Simple To Take
Cons: Doesn't help weight loss
Yeah, take this pill as a multi-vitamin supplement, if you're not eating according to the food pyramid... but as a weight loss product? Nope. Took a 100 pill bottle, with diet and exercise, no change. Keep in mind that I have no metabolisim after having four kids... I'm resisting trying hydroxycut... has to be a scam, right? Oh well... nothing else has worked yet...
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
chicago
Posted September 9, 2011
please don't try hydroxycut, it is so bad for you and has horrible side effects (personally agree) and once you go off of it your back to where you started. all those quick fixes sound so easy, but thats all it is, a quick fix.... not a permanent change
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:greensboro, nc

great vitamin

Date:May 9, 2008
Pros: Produces Results, Simple To Take
Cons: No side effects
this vitamin works I, was working at a retail store and taking them everyday for about 2 months and I lost about 15lbs. and that was after having a baby.
Review 10 for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:FL

Really works

Date:May 1, 2008
Pros: Produces Results, Simple To Take
Cons: Upsets Stomach
I've been taking the one-a-day weight smart pills for about 5 weeks and I've already lost 6 lbs. I have three kids, work a full time job and go to school part time, so I really don't have time to exercise and dieting is virtually impossible since I'm always on the go. I wanted something to help me lose weight in a healthy way and this is it. I don't feel like I'm on a caffine high, and this stuff really helps to curb my appetite. I'm able to eat and feel full on less, plus I don't snack all day like I used to. The only downfall to this pill is if you don't eat something when you take it, it can make you feel nauseous, the feeling doesn't last for that long, but it is unpleasant.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Active Metabolism Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas Texas

Work Wonders

Date:April 3, 2008
Pros: Acts Quickly, Simple To Take, Good Taste, Produces Results
Cons: Please Make sure you eat
These Pills works wonders I take one every morning when I eat a light breakfast and if fills me up and I eat my heaviest meal at lunch and lift for dinner. Now I am unable to eat large quanities and I get full fast. I do this while drinking the Lipton Green Tea.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.