Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Resource Instant Protein Powder Unflavored

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Resource Instant Protein Powder Unflavored

Mixes instantly into hot and cold foods and beverages Made from high quality whey protein Kosher D
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Review 1 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mercerville, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Good Product

Date:October 13, 2011
I've tried many protein supplements and found this to be the best. It doesn't have a bad after taste and can be disguised well when added to food or drinks.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elk River, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female

good stuff

Date:June 22, 2011
This product is good if you need more protein in your diet.
Review 3 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Very helpful aide to healing

Date:March 23, 2011
Pros: aides in healing, Boosts Energy
I recently had orthopaedic surgery and was in a rehabilitation hospital. The nurse brought in the Beneprotein the first morning and I had it three times a day.
I had more energy for my therapy sessions and my incision healed quickly and beautifully.
I wanted to continue taking it after I finished the first canister when I got home, so I was very pleased to find it through Walgreens. com.
I would definitely recommend this product. In fact I already have.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bump up your protein

Date:January 25, 2011
I add this to my protein shakes, my milk, I even add it to my scrambled eggs to bump up the protein a little. It dissolves nicely in milk, not so much in water.
Review 5 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Beniprotein good stuff

Date:December 20, 2010
This is the best protein I have every tried. Easy to get down.
Review 6 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Excellent protein supplement

Date:October 29, 2010
Pros: dissolves easily tasteless
Cons: None
This product dissolves easily and is practically tasteless - can be mixed with most anything
Review 7 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:October 23, 2010
This product is really what it says it is. A tasteless protein powder. I have tried many others and I can say this one doesn't have the nasty taste the others do. My only wish is that it had more than 6 grms of protein per scoop. Pat in Iowa
Review 8 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:edison, nj
Age:55-65
Gender:female

It Works

Date:October 16, 2010
Pros: Can be sprinkled on food
When you need high quality protein with no fluid--use this.
Review 9 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Good Stuff

Date:August 15, 2010
This is an inexpensive alternative to UNJURY, I am currently on my pre-op diet for bariatric surgery (lap-band) and am using this to supplement protein in Sobe and Fuze slenderize drinks. It's not gritty and doesn't have a horrible taste. :)
Review 10 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norwalk, CA

A LIFESAVER!

Date:May 17, 2010
Pros: Easy to mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Good Value, Tastes Good
I could not keep food down once I was allowed to eat solid food; I would wake up feeling pain and tightness in my stomach and get nauseous just looking at or smelling food. This product was soothing to my whole digestive system and provided the nutrition I needed during the most difficult times while my body adjusted to the surgery and, 3 months later, I continue to use it first thing in the morning with water or with my coffee to soothe my stomach, and to take my meds at nite. You can sweeten it to taste, unlike most other supplements that are overly-sweetened and contain artificial ingredients. Love it!
Review 11 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Charles, MO

Exactly what it says, great!

Date:April 5, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Good Value, Effective, Lightweight
Says it like it is.
Review 12 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baton Rouge, LA

I will buy this product again....

Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: Effective, Easy To Use
I use this product daily to start my day.
Review 13 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Deerfield, IL

Needs a better label

Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: Effective, Lightweight, Easy To Use
Good product.
Review 14 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL

Good Source of Protein w/o calories

Date:March 15, 2010
Pros: Good Value, Easy To Use, Effective, Good source of protein, Lightweight
I got it from the hosp where my dad was at. He didn't drink his BeneProtein so I took them home. I find its low calorie, mixed with milk you can't taste it, the taste is rather bland. But only 25 calories, low sodium, no fat. Fantastic.
Review 15 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Beach Washington

GROSS!!!!

Date:February 9, 2010
Cons: Poor Texture
I bought this product expecting to be able to mix it into drinks and food for added protien as I am on a very restricted diet. The taste was awful and so was the consistency. It looked and smelled like baby formula and could be tasted in food. I gave it two trys and threw it away. Waste of [$]!!! It has feeding tube instructions on the side of it and that is ALL it should be used for.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN

Low calories, high protein, low price!

Date:August 1, 2009
Pros: Good Taste, Nutritional, Good Value, Goes Down Easy
It is highest in protein and lowest in calories than any protein powder I have seen. I need the extra protein on my diet. I like it best in a breakfast smoothie mixed in blender: 1 T. cocoa powder with a little hot water, 1 c. soy milk, 2 scoops Beneprotein, 10 packets sweetener, and 8 ice cubes. Not good in tomato juice. I wish I could buy it in a local store rather than on the Internet.
Review 17 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ

Tastes Great!

Date:May 24, 2009
Pros: Nutritional, Goes Down Easy, Good Value, Good Taste
I had LAP-Band surgery two years ago and this is the best protein powder I have found. Only 25 calories and 6 grams of protein in each scoop -- it dissolves easily and tastes great. I have tried Unjury and other protein powders that are high in protein but they taste horribly. I can add 2 or 3 scoops of this brand to my shakes and not taste anything. Good stuff!
Review 18 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Avon, Oh

"This is a must have for healing"

Date:April 8, 2009
Pros: Great for wounds, Nutritional, Speeds the healing
Cons: Poor Taste
My husband just had surgery and was on a wound Vac and this product helped speed up the recovery his wound was 10 in. deep and 27 in. long within 4 months this product helped heal him Thank you!!!
Review 19 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Weber City, Va

Finally found at Walgreen's

Date:March 29, 2009
Pros: Nutritional
Cons: Poor Taste
I mix it in with oatmeal, one scoop a day. It seems to aid the healing process, since there is no circulation in the leg that has the wound. This product was given while hospitalized and have tried to locate it with no success until searching Walgreens' on Internet. Local Walgreens did not carry product and most had never heard of it. Thanks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Instant Protein Powder Unflavored
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Allen, Oklahoma

Excellent Product Pure Simple and Potent

Date:December 26, 2008
Pros: Good Taste, Goes Down Easy, Nutritional
Cons: Alittle expensive
I've tried alot of whey protein products that were too sweet, have BCAAs in them or just make me feel sick and as a body builder I can't have that pre or post workout. I found that Beneprotein not only doesn't make me nauseous but is easy to absorb and digest and has made an excellent addition to my overall nutrition.
1 2 3 4 next>>