Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scar Zone Topical Scar Diminishing Cream

Scar Zone Topical Scar Diminishing Cream

Massaging into the scar begins the process of reducing its appearance by helping it fade, diminish and become less noticeable. When massaged into the scar twice daily, it even helps reduce the appearance of raised scars, helping them become, smoother and softer. It will also help the appearance of discolored scars get closer to your skin's natural color. Works on new wounds that have healed or on older scars that are still visible. So no matter how long you've had the scar, it should help reduce the appearance of those scars. It can be worn under makeup and under clothing because it will not stain. With green tea super antioxidant for damaged skin Formulated with moisturizers and silicone skin protectant SPF 15 helps protect scars from sun Smooth, soften to diminish appearance of scars: Surgery Injury Burns Acne StretchmarksMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.105 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Review 1 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Works Better than Other Scar Creams

Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: waterproof has sunscreen
I have a scar on my leg and another scar under my eye. This cream is GREAT because I rub it under my eye and it does NOT sting my eyes like other eye creams, also it has sunscreen and it's waterproof, so it stays on, and it protects your scar from the sun. I have tried other scar creams and I am getting MUCH better results with this one.
Review 2 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Great

Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Effective, Lasting, Cheap, has sunscreen in it
had awful acne marks and this product got rid of them all! still use it today if i get a little mark but thanks to this my skin is perfectly clear.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Magic Cream

Date:March 13, 2012
Pros: absorbed quicky, bit oily
Cons: would prefer same product in gel form, for oily skin gel or serum is best
A great product.I had a scar 3years down the line when I met with an accident.It left me a deep scar and now after following the directions as mentioned on the product,I really see a change in my scar.I would definitely recommend this to someone and this is quite cheap than other products.Hope this makes helpful for someone to buy the cream.
Bottom Line : Everyone skin is quite different so I would recommend this product especially to Oily and Sensitive skin as I have the same skin.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Allergy Warning!

Date:February 10, 2012
My son got a long scratch on the face by fence and I bought this product to use on his new scar. After four days of usage, small rashes appeared on the part I applied this cream. I stopped using this product on him. They should have some warning about allergy and we could have tested in some other part of the skin. Luckily the rash faded after stopping use for a day. And I did not see any changes after four days of usage.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:bristol va
Age:25-34
Gender:female

LOVE IT

Date:October 27, 2011
i have been using this cream for over two weeks now and i see a big change in my skin. i have acne scars and they look much better then they did 2 weeks ago. creams like this do not work on ever person cause every person had different skin but for me anyway it has worked so far i think to see full results i need to use it longer then 2 weeks, over all i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

It's good

Date:May 31, 2010
Pros: It works
Cons: Takes time, doesn't smell fantastic, Poor Texture, Stings
This product does work., but it takes a lot of patience. I'm a product junkie and if something doesn't work wonders overnight, it goes straight to the back of my bathroom sink cabinet. Now i used this on my acne scars, ive got it BAD on my cheeks and chin where i messed with my pimples. The green tea in this made my skin glow, evened it out, and now i will only use face products w/ green tea in them. Overall the product is good and i will buy it again and again
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:norriddge, IL

Too much whiz and not enough bang

Date:April 23, 2010
Pros: No
Cons: Not Effective
I bought it last year, i spent about [$] dollars on it. It did nothing, it made me feel ichy where i applied it on my stretch marks. Doesn't work. Don't buy it, you'll just waste money, i suggest laser surgery.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windber, PA

Thank You Scar Zone

Date:January 4, 2010
Pros: Effective, Creates Healthy Look, Easy to Take, Good Value
This product has changed my life. After being in a near fatal accident and suffering massive head and face trauma, this product was recommended by my plastic surgeon. It is a miracle how quickly and effectively this product works. It has given me back the confidence to go out in the world and no longer fear showing my face. The scars are so much improved, unless you knew I had an accident you would never tell the amt of trauma and scarring I suffered. Thank you Scar Zone.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Lauderdal, FL

IT WORKS FOR ME !!!

Date:March 25, 2009
I bought this product to help with my acne scarring, and I'm glad I did. I started 2 weeks ago and I am so impressed with the results I have gotten so far. The reddening of my acne scarring has lightened tremendously and without any side effects. If there was a way to show you pictures, I would do it in a heartbeat! You must follow the directions though. It states that you have to massage it into your skin for 2-3 minutes. It's not a moisturizer where you can rub it on and let it dry...you MUST massage it into your skin, which I do nightly and on weekend mornings. Everyone's skin is different, so just because it doesn't work for your skin type doesn't make this a bad product. I am very happy with it and the results it gave me so far.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA

Use it!

Date:December 12, 2008
I started using this on my perioldic cystic acne 5 years ago, and it really does work. I had pretty bad scarring on my jaw line, and it smoothed it out in about 2 weeks and it brightened the overall look of my skin. I use "Scarzone A" on my new breakouts to prevent further scarring, and I use "Scarzone" every night as my nighttime moisturizer. Regarding my 1 con, it can be hard to spread, but a little warm water helps with the effort. Worth the money and effort.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA

eh not so great

Date:November 25, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Not Effective, Poor Texture
i have dozens of scars from a dog attack when i was a child, i have been trying everything to get the scars off of my legs so that i can wear shorts in the summer rather than burn alive in long pants, unfortunately this is another thing i tried that did not work. save your money, buy more pants.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:santa clara,ca

It Really Works!

Date:August 27, 2008
Pros: Improves Skin Texture, Evens Out Skin Tone, Soothing, Noticeable Results, Easy To Use, Minimizes Wrinkles
When I was deep frying,the oil splattered on my forehead.The oil as dropping down till my eye brow's and made a big scar after a while.I was so worried,because I was taking care of face so good for my brother weddings which is in less than two weeks from now.I applied neospirin but i was not satisfied with it as i wanted something to get rid of my scar.I googled and found this product and read all the reviews.some of them told it didnt work ,some told it worked for them.But i desparetely wanted to try it myself.
I applied the cream and had it almost 24hrs on my forehead.And it been only 4 days,i shud say the black scar is gone and now its evened out to my skin tone..i still have to keep applying for atleast a week to help it heal properly.I normally dont write any reviews,this is the first time i am writing because i wanted to let others know that it may help you if u try it for atleast a week.It is a good product.I wud really recommend it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:new york

I LOVE IT

Date:July 5, 2008
Pros: Works Effectively, Sudden change in weeks, Scar is less noticeable
Cons: Irritates Skin, Too thick
i use it twice a day
If you keep using it your scar will no longer be noticeable.
Should make cheaper it'd be really selling
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:san jose, CA

doesn't work for me!

Date:July 2, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Ineffective
it's a hoax that it could remove scar. i tried it for almost a month but nothing's changing. the scar on my left leg still remains. i guess i'll try another product maybe it'll work for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:OrangeCounty,CA

NO

Date:May 4, 2008
Pros: Soothing
Cons: Greasy, Irritates Skin, Ineffective
I went for the price but i obviously did not get the quality i wanted in this product. It was a waste of money, time, and the time i could have used another product that worked!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:PHX, AZ

Not for me

Date:November 24, 2007
Cons: Difficult To Use, Ineffective, Greasy, Expensive
It was really hard to spread and I didn't notice any difference after a while so I stopped using it. The cream felt dry and took forever to rub in because of how thick it was.
I gave it a 2 because I did not use it on normal scars (jellyfish sting mostly), but it still didn't have any affect on my horse bite scar. If it was easier to apply then I might have continued longer and maybe seen some improvement, but this just wasn't for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burton Mi

I love it!

Date:September 24, 2007
Pros: Softens Skin, Moisturizes, Blends in
Cons: Expensive but long lastin
It GREATLY improved the look of my
4 1/2 " thyroid scar at the base of my neck, that had a raised place in the center from a drain tube. Before scar zone friends were telling me I should sue the surgeon. now it's not noticed unless mentioned.
I also gave a tube to my Mother after she has a small skin cancer removed from
near her eye, Her left eye looked puckered and pulled. Her scar is also hardly noticeable now. and the pulled look is gone
Was it the scar zone? or just time that made us look better and the scars flatter? I don't know for sure, but I am here to buy more, because another surgery has left a raised place at the nape of my neck, and my shirts rub it raw. To me, it's worth the money to try it again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA

"Diminish the cream no change"

Date:August 23, 2007
Pros: Softens Skin
Cons: Not Effective
I used this product religiously on a regular basic sometimes as much as 3/4 times daily and found that it does nothing to improve scars of make them less noticeable. Save your money and don't buy this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topical Scar Diminishing Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:wa

don't buy

Date:July 24, 2007
Pros: Softens Skin
Cons: Not Effective
didn't do anything
1 of 1 found this review helpful.