Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T.N. Dickinson's Witch Hazel Astringent

T.N. Dickinson's Witch Hazel Astringent

Gently cleanses and conditions skin without removing essential moisture. Relieves oily, irritated, red, damaged, blemished or inflamed skin.Dermatologist recommended 100% natural For face and body No artificial fragrances or dyes No animal testingMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Witch Hazel Astringent
Review 1 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coastal SC
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Perfect!

Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: tightens my face after a shave
Great Product! I use it as an aftershave . I may also use other better smelling aftershaves but this product goes on my face first! Hard to find but thank you my local Walgreens for stocking this fine product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kannapolis,NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Amazing healing

Date:August 25, 2013
I have a Bichon Frise who has suffered with hot spots for years and none of the Rx at the Vets has given him relief. I chose a new groomer and they suggested witch hazel. What a difference in 2 days. Still a few problems, but I feel he will be cleared up soon. Thanks to the groomer and you. I found the product at Walgreens, no problem there either.
Review 3 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Witchhazel

Date:July 22, 2013
I was very happy to purchase this product this way. It is hard to find in stores where I live and Walgreen's had the best price for what I wanted. When I need more I plan to buy this way again.
Review 4 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Pleased

Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: helps with redness, manages oily skin
Cons: drys out skin a little, pores look bigger
Ok well I have been looking for a toner and herd about dickinsons witch hazel, i looked at reviews and went to buy it. I ended up buying the astrigment because it was all i could find. I would say it definately helped redness for me on my ance marks. I have combination skin, a oily T-zone, expecially on my nose, and dryish skin on my cheeks, and this product has definately helped my oily nose. Although, I find that it actually made my pores open and look bigger though, which is a bummer. And also drys out my skin a little bit so I have to use a moisterizer.
Review 5 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Product ParExcellence

Date:September 7, 2011
Pros: can't be beat!
What is there to say about Dickinson's Witch Hazel that hasn't already been said. It has been a staple in my family for generations. I remember it as always being on top of my great-grandmother's dresser, and in turn, on my grandmothers chest of drawers. My mother always kept a bottle in the refrigerator and briskly applied it to her face with a cotton pad prior to putting on her makeup. All three had splendid complexions.
This product has so many uses, medicinal and cosmetic as well as cleansing. I find it to be always a most stimulating and bracing experience when I use it daily on my face.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ

God send!

Date:August 20, 2011
Pros: heals damaged skin and scars, prevents future breakouts, Tightens pores, not over-drying, Convenient packaging
Cons: funny smell but it goes away quickly.
I am 18 years old, and have had acne since I was 12. I have tried everything. Acne medication from a dermatologist, proactive, and a whole slew of various facial soaps. Nothing has worked for me except for this specific brand of witch hazel. Not only does it prevent breakouts from happening, it also calms any red spots or scabs from pimples, heals scars, and tightens pores without drying out my face. I would be lost without this product. It is reasonably priced, and I love the flip-top lid. I think the only con would be that it has a sort of strange smell at first, but the smell goes away once it dries. I recommend this to anyone who has been struggling with acne and hasn't found their perfect treatment yet.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Coast Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Best quality & value

Date:June 14, 2011
Pros: does not dry out my skin, not harsh on my skin, no perfumes so husband can use too, no alcohol or harsh chemicals, overall $$ value
Quality is great. Live in Florida so sunscreen & working out in the yard I need astringent that does not destroy my skin, without lots of perfumes & other chemicals (including alcohol). Using this product I'm amazed how much "whatever" is on the cotten pads is after showering & using name brand face cleanser in shower. Not "frilly" so even my husband uses it, especially in the summer, to thoroughly clean his face after showering.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:US
Age:35-44
Gender:male

AMAZINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

Date:February 8, 2011
Pros: everything about it
Cons: none. smell is a litttle ah but it goes away quick
Listen up.. if you have acne, oily skin, redness or any of the above, use this with a very mild soap. No Harsh, anit-bacterial soaps. Use a cetaphill like soap that will only wash off your face then splash this on, mist it or use a cotton puff but do not put pressure. Dont touch your face either, let it air dry. You will see results by morning. Use it for a week and you will love your complexion. No more dermatologist for me.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Can't get passed the smell

Date:January 20, 2011
Read alot of good reviews on Witch Hazel, so thought I would try it. The smell is so bad that I am unable to throughly clean my face with this product. The price is good, but I much prefer more expensive better smelling cleansers.
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LOS ANGELES
Age:25-34
Gender:male

THE BEST !

Date:August 14, 2010
this product is the best most efective I ever tried to my face I recomend to anybody who has oily face is the best antioxidant and antinflamatory as i ever used , but for the best results use first soap with witch hazel later this lotion , THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MA

I wish I'd tried this years ago!

Date:May 15, 2010
Pros: Soothing, Works Effectively, Easy To Use
I love this stuff!! I just wish I had tried it years ago. My face gets very oily by the middle of the day; and this is perfect for cleaning up & refreshing without taking the time to wash -- and without drying the skin (like alcohol does). Also great for cleaning up before bed when I don't feel like taking the time to wash my face (if I don't do either, I wake up with lots of new break-outs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA

awesome stuff!

Date:May 13, 2010
Pros: Soothing, Hydrates Skin, Easy To Use, Minimizes Pores, Works Effectively
Cons: None
I don't know why all these people are complaining about the smell, it is such a faint, minor smell and it's never bothered me. I never thought my skin could look so good! I had bought an expensive bottle of Clinique toner, and it burned like crazy and made my skin break out immediately! I returned the stuff and the lady at the cosmestics counter tried to convince me that initially, skin will react this way, it's all the impurities coming out of the skin. I wasn't buying it! Coming home, I remembered I had a never-used bottle of Dickinson's. I received it free and never thought about it until that day. I gave it a try and it immediately reduced the redness I had from the clinique stuff. I had enlarged pores, and I immediately noticed they looked smaller and my skin looked so much better! I don't even find much need for foundation, etc. on a day-to-day basis because my skin looked so good, there wasn't much that needed concealing. Definitely recommend! and for the price, it can't be beat! Yes, I would recommend this to a friend, and HAVE done so already.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Venice, CA

The Best!

Date:April 27, 2010
Pros: Hydrates Skin, Works Effectively, Minimizes Pores, Easy To Use, Pets hotspots, Soothing
I have been using this product for years. If I don't buy this, because I can't find it, I make a tincture. I have also been using this for my pets for years as it is especially great for hot spots.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, NC

The smell...

Date:December 29, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Smells, Ineffective
It's better than nothing in a pinch. Only use if you don't have regular acne stuff handy. And no joke, it will make your face smell like bacon. Yes, BACON. I love bacon but I don't want to smell like it.
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago,IL

I would buy this product again

Date:December 27, 2009
Pros: Minimizes Pores, Soothing, Easy To Use, Hydrates Skin, Works Effectively
I love this product. So what if it smells. The product works!!! It sooths your skin and works well with your acne or face cleaners.
Review 16 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bronx,NY

I would buy this product again

Date:December 27, 2009
Pros: Hydrates Skin, Easy To Use, Minimizes Pores, Soothing, Works Effectively
I love this product. When I first used it, it was soothing to my face. I used this with my regular acne wash and it cleared up my acne and left my face smooth. I can understand the product smell like someone mentioned, but if the product gets the job done you can get over the smell.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY

Great Stuff for over all skin health

Date:December 17, 2009
Pros: Soothing, Minimizes Pores, Easy To Use, Hydrates Skin, Works Effectively
Cons: None
This stuff is absolutely the best (no lie) and extremely affordable! Okay guys... Ive always been very much into ways to rid my skin of blemishes since a very young age. Ive tried proactive, dermatologist prescriptions(creams/toners), and many of the acne agents sold in most pharmacies and NEVER have I seen anything that works as well as this stuff. Ok, so to get started. Ive been using this witch hazel for about 2 to 3 years in my daily skin care regimen and notice great results in the over all appearance and texture of my skin. I wash my face with a mild, oil-free acne wash or a gentle face wash (neutragena if not my favorite CLINIQUE) is really good and pat dry my face. I then apply to my face a generous amount of the witch hazel with a cotton ball. I use a daily skin moisturizer(Olay regenerist or just an olay face moisturizer). I have oily, combination skin so I try to use everything OIL free and in generous quantities. At night I wash my face again, apply the toner, and use a night cream.(OLAY) Keep up with your skin care and use DICKINSON WITCH hazel in your daily skincare regimen and you'll definitely reap the benefits... this is truly some good stuff minus the ridiculous price tag. WELL WORTH it and the try. Also try to use a light exfoliate 2-3 days a week, and you'll notice dramatic changes in your skin.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:America's Home Town

Razor-Burn-Be-Gone!

Date:September 22, 2009
Pros: Soothing, Works Effectively, Easy To Use
I'm an avid wet shaver (I use a vintage Gillette razor and make my shaving lather with a badger hair brush and cream, you know, the "olden way"). If you have any problems with razor burn (which I still occasionally do), using a bit of witch hazel after your shave helps to stop razor burn before it starts, especially if you have sensitive skin, like I do.
Review 19 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA

immediate effects

Date:July 25, 2009
Pros: Works Effectively, Easy To Use
although when you use it the first time its kinda harsh and stinging, this product is still worth it. right after i used it on my face, i saw my pimples reducing in size within minutes. and i know i put down that witch hazel is best for moderate acne, but sometimes i had some pretty nasty zits. and im talking about REAL pimples, not like those people in proactiv commercials who complain about how they were plagued with horrible acne and their picture showed them with like two small spots on their already perfect faces. but anyways, this products really works for real acne.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Witch Hazel Astringent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI

Love it! Acne be gone!

Date:June 11, 2009
Pros: Soothing, Easy To Use, Works Effectively, Hydrates Skin
I love this stuff! I got tired of spending $20+ for department store toners and decided to start using a more natural one. I add 4 drops of 100% pure tea tree essential oil for every teaspoon or tablespoon of Witch Hazel (depending on the strength I want.) I'll also put Lavender oil in there too for a more relaxing toner. Just remember to shake the bottle so it mixes before you use it.
I've always been plagued by acne my entire life, had I known about the wonders of Witch Hazel I would have started using it years ago!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>