Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Bounty Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets

Nature's Bounty Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets

Provides a combination of nutrients, including vitamin C and biotin, that support the structural foundation of your hair, skin and nails.* 29 key ingredients Now with collagen 3000 mcg of biotin per serving No artificial color or flavor, sugar, milk, lactose, gluten, wheat or fish *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Review 1 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Healthy hair

Date:October 9, 2013
I bought these vitamins to improve my hair. After taking these (2pills per day ) for 2 months, my hair is now shiny and soft. Prior to this, my hair was dry, brittle and lifeless. I've seen and felt a huge change in my hair and my nails are also stronger. I have also noticed a fresh glow in my complexion!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing improvement

Date:June 24, 2013
I have had difficulty with breaking splitting nails for years. After using this product for 3-4 months, my nails are longer and stronger with almost no splitting and breaking. I am amazed by the improvement in my nails and strongly recommend this product.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flicker
San Antonio, TX
 
Please wait while more information about flicker is loaded.
Additional information about flicker could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted August 31, 2013
It's the biotin that is making your nails stronger. Helps support healthy hair, skin & nails. I take extra biotin with my multivitamin and a few other extra vitamins (D3, Calcium Citrate when needed). The multivitamin I take is Walgreens A-Z (without iron) and it has a low dose of biotin in it. It's cheaper to buy biotin separately instead of this product (Hair, Skin & Nails Dietary Supplement Coated Caplets) because it contains a lot of vitamins you don't need and too much of it; especially if you take a multivitamin too every day (in addition with this vitamin 3 times a day). Even if you only take this vitamin as a multivitamin, I would caution you to research the limits on the other vitamins that are in high doses and find out what the safe limit is and also consider your diet and that you may be getting a lot of those vitamins and minerals in your food too. This is not a great deal for what you are getting since they recommend taking it 3 times a day just to get the 3,000 mcg of Biotin. Very expensive vitamins! I would stick with 3,000 mcg of Biotin as the most you should take a day. There is a group of dermatologists (voted one of the best in dermatology by their peers) here in San Antonio that specialize in hair loss treatments and hair replacement implants and/or treatment for hair loss. They recommend taking biotin (3,000 mcg per day in addition to a lot of other stuff that I don't do). I'm also too chicken to try Rogaine. I'm afraid of the side effects and the hassle. Hope this was helpful info.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PacificNW
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Real results

Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: works, Quick results
Cons: wish bottle was a months worth
I have a health condition that makes my hair and skin dry and nails brittle and thin. My nail tech recommended this product to me to help my nails and hair. Nails are growing quickly and appear stronger. Hair is falling out less. It has more than enough essential vitamins in it plus biotin a person doesn't need to take more biotin. I take all three in morning after breakfast. No after taste or heartburn or burping from it. I take D3, fish oil and potassium plus one RX all at same time with no issues.
It really works!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:colorado
Age:18-24
Gender:female

I LOVE TAKING THESE

Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: doesnt taste horrible, not to hard to swallow, shows results very quickly, these go on sale alot!
Cons: 3 a day is a bit hard for me to keep up with, expensive for the amount you have to take
so i have been taking these for 2 weeks now.. and i have noticed a BIG difference in my skin! i used to have reddness in certain areas and now that has seemed to vanish! I recently cut my once long bleached blonde hair that went to my belly button to my shoulders and i had to dye my hair natural brown again. but so far i ALREADY see my roots growing in a bit after just 2 weeks!! my nails even feel much stronger!! I bought these on sale buy one get one free which was only 8 dollars at my local grocery. these go on sale ALOT! thats a plus!! I THINK I WILL BE TAKING THESE FOR LIFE!!!
by the way i like the taste, it taste very healthy so when i swallow these i feel like im doing my body a favr since i lack alot of vitamins..
i just take 2 a day if i can remember and in about 6 months ill start taking 3 a day so my body doesnt get used to them.
Review 5 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female

awesome

Date:December 26, 2012
This product is wonderful. My hair was falling out, lost about 40% and with this product it's growing back and growing fast. My skin glows, my nails need more attention but this is great. I'm almost done with the 2nd bottle of the supplement. It goes on sale a lot too.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only My Second Day!

Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: i brought the pills, 120 count, Easy to Take
Cons: its only my second day, no results as of yet
So today 9/25/12 is my second day of taking the pills so of course there aren't any results as of right now. most reviews say in 2 weeks they've seen results so lets see what happens. i will write back and tell you guys the news. i take 3 pills a day (its recommended) one after breakfast, lunch and dinner. i called a rep. from natures bounty she said it doesnt matter the times but try to take after a MEAL not SNACK but it doesnt really matter.
3 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Excellent Product

Date:August 26, 2012
I started taking this 2 months ago and the results have been amazing. My nails have improved in strength and growth and my hair has grown so fast. My skin looks great. This product has worked great for me.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Melbourne FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Really Works!!!

Date:August 6, 2012
Pros: Easy to Take
If you have thin, brittle, chipping nails do not hesitate to purchase this supplement! I have been using this product for about 2 weeks now and have noticed a major durability in my fingernails. I am very happy!! As far as my skin and hair are concerned I also noticed improvement but I made the purchase just for my nails. My nails would split, chip as they began to grow I was so discouraged. Saw this online decided to take a chance and am delighted I did. You will not be sorry.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvaia
Age:35-44
Gender:female

This stuff really works

Date:July 7, 2012
Pros: Easy To Swallow, works really well, good prices at walgreens
I have been using this vitamin since February, and I have had significant hair growth. I have new hair that is coming in that is already three inches long. This is absolutely amazing. I have to trim my nails almost every week because I like to keep my nails short for typing.
This stuff really makes your hair grow. My hair is more than midway down my back now.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Jamaica
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Just started

Date:March 19, 2012
I started to use this product 4 days ago and i am starting to see little results. My nails and hair can be considered tro be a working progress because of the time. But I can surely say thet my skin has appeared more cleaner and radiant. I will certainly continue to use and wait for results....I will keep updated
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34

WONDERFUL RESULTS

Date:March 13, 2012
I have had amazing results in both my hair and nails! Have been taking the product consistently once a day for three months. 3 times a day is a lot to remember but I seem to have achieved the same results with once a day use! Good value for the money!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lady E
california
Posted March 21, 2012
im glad i read this because i thought 3 times a day was too much and was wondering if i would get the same result. glad to know i will
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female

I love this product

Date:January 23, 2012
I picked this up on a lark and have been using it regularly for months now. The biggest difference I noticed was in my nails but I have also seen my skin make noticeable improvement over the months. For my hair, its been amazing to see lustre return.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18-24

Love them!

Date:August 19, 2011
Pros: Works great
Cons: Smells Bad, two many pills a day
I love this product! I take two pills a day rather than three and still noticed a difference within the first two weeks of taking them. I've now been taking them for about two months. I noticed the most difference in my nails which have grown and look so much better now. My hair seems to have more life to it and doesn't shed as much anymore. I didn't notice a significant change in my skin though, but it seems a little smoother maybe because it's summertime. I'm giving the product a four rather than a five only because I would rather take one pill a day with a higher strength then have to separate three pils throughout the day.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted September 2, 2011
I just strated taking today but what do u sujest im only weigh 75 so im just taking half of the pill u think that will still work for me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

works

Date:July 23, 2011
The first couple of times I took this I had vivid nightmares. I have read online that a couple of other people experience that also. Has this happen to anyone else? I experienced nightmares before when I first started taking the pill that blocks smoking cravings. (chantex)The nightmares went away after a while.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Just an Ordinary girl
Brooklyn
Posted July 2, 2012
Have you ever had nightmares prior to taking the pills? On a scale of 1-10 how scary would you say these nightmars are? Thank you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:July 14, 2011
Pros: Fast Results, Energy Boost, will clear up skin (well in my case), hair and nails will grow faster
Cons: kinda hard to take
I started taking these several months back and I took them for about a month. I stopped taking them because I would forget all the time. When I stopped taking them I noticed a huge difference my face became oilier and I was breaking out more frequently, my hair was shedding more and my nails were thin. I decided a week ago to start taking the pills again and I have noticed right away a complete difference my skin is more evenly toned and smooth and BUMP FREE!! my nails are feeling alot thicker and my hair doesnt shed as much. I am still waiting to see if my hair will grow faster but that will come with time. As long as I stick to the routine of taking these pills 3 times a day I feel that in a month or two I will see a big difference.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted October 18, 2012
If you stop taking them does your hair go back to the way it was before you started using them or is it even worse then before you started using them?
Customer Avatar
Kate
Posted March 21, 2012
LOVE THIS!!! My hair is naturally curly and it was cut into a bob. I've been taking this for a year and now my hair is reallllllllly long. I love it! Me being a college student, I get acne all the time due to stress and other factors. When I started taking this, my skin cleared up drastically. And my nails grew in beautifully. My hair no longer sheds either. Great product.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Good Stuff!

Date:May 30, 2011
Pros: It works, Skin glows, nails grow faster, hair grows faster
Cons: three pills/day=commitment, some increased oiliness in skin
I have been using this for about a month. My nails grow faster and are stronger. Within a week my usually dry skin developed a glow and looks dewy all the time.People have asked what make up I wear (NONE!) to get this skin effect! I read that one of the components in biotin supplements increases sebum secretion, explaining the dewy effect. I still breakout (hormonal) so no miracle acne cure for me. My hair is growing a little faster, but nothing dramatic. My eyelashes appear a little longer, which was a surprise. Perhaps with 2 months of use the effects will get more noticeable. Also, the pills aren't that huge..I take one a day supplements and those are bigger.They smell and taste like...vitamins, nothing horrible or surprising!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:female

It really works

Date:May 7, 2011
This product really works guys. But you have to use it as directed for best results. In my case the pills were to big to swallow so I bought a pill crusher and crushed 3 pills a day. Im black so my head was filled with nappy new growth. Once I put a relaxer i can see how many inches my hair has grown.
Im happy with this product.
16 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product!

Date:April 11, 2011
My nails started growing so fast after taking this! I could feel them growing immediately after I took it. I also notice a big difference in the texture of my hair-it's thicker and stronger. I feel good after taking it too, it gives a little bit of an energy boost.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lincolnwood, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Health is Wealth

Date:March 23, 2011
Pros: Easy to Take, helps
I take one Hair, Skin & Nails Dietary Supplement Caplet every morning. This seems to be helping as I am post-menapausal. This supplement was recommended by my doctor.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hair, Skin and Nails, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

ALWAYS TAKE THESE

Date:March 12, 2011
I RAN OUT OF THESE AND MY NAILS WENT SOUTH, SO WHEN I SAW THE SALE I PURCHASED 4 BOTTLES AND WILL HOPE TO GET THE NAILS GROWING AGAIN.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>