Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bicycle Automatic Card Shuffler

Bicycle Automatic Card Shuffler

Shuffles one or two decks with the touch of a button. Perfect for bridge or poker size playing cards A great aid for people requiring help shuffling playing cards Battery operated; uses "9V" battery (not included) Cards not includedMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
1.2 out of 5
1.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
9
0 out of 4(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Automatic Card Shuffler
Review 1 for Automatic Card Shuffler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego , CA

Junk

Date:March 7, 2008
Pros: No Pros
Cons: Design
The design is ridiculous,accessing shuffled cards very difficult.We are returning item.
Review 2 for Automatic Card Shuffler
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fayetteville NC

decent product for the money

Date:October 18, 2008
Pros: Can Withstand Use, Reliable
Cons: Might need modifications
works ok, but if one side seems not to work its probably because of some plastic residue left on the card barrier from the manufacturing process. take a screwdriver and remove the top plastic piece (unscrew the four screws on the sides). take an ordinary nail file and file down the black barrier on both sides until smooth, especially focusing on the side thats not working. replace the plastic top piece and test. if its working congratulations, replace the screws and start shuffling.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted June 9, 2012
Need location of Walgreens in this area that has the card shuffler in stock, Area code 398671. Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Automatic Card Shuffler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:South Dakota

Never worked well, now broken

Date:March 14, 2009
Cons: Never worked well, Broke after 60 days, Flimsy
We didn't keep our receipt, but I wish we had. One side of this shuffler never worked very well, but we made do. After 60 days of occasional use, the other side stopped working completely. We took it apart to try to fix it, but a tiny gear had come out and couldn't be put back in. The wires came loose as well. Now it's going in the recycle bin. We thought this brand would be good, but I guess we were wrong.
Review 4 for Automatic Card Shuffler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX

Don't buy

Date:August 7, 2009
Worked for ONE shuffle, then one side stopped working. They need to stop selling this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Card Shuffler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Springfield, Missouri

Don't waste your time or $

Date:November 10, 2009
Cons: Flimsy, Falls apart
We read the reviews but decided to try it anyway - we were looking for an inexpensive card shuffler. We kept the receipt just in case. We returned it right away - it worked for about 30 seconds and then stopped working on one side of the shuffler. We reloaded it and tried it again - same problem. We returned it promptly and were compensated.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Card Shuffler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV

And I thought the reviews were fake!

Date:January 6, 2010
Pros: Thought Provoking, Fun to take apart
Cons: Taped Together Wires, Visually Unpleasing, Unoriginal, Chinese Garbage, Broken Gears, Poor Quality
I want to know who their buyer is because whoever they are is really bad at choosing products. I have never seen such a poorly made product in my life. I popped the bottom open to find a few loose wires taped together and glued on. Absolutely no quality. The 9 volt battery isn't powerful enough to power the motors included in the casing so one motors works while the other barely spins. The top fascia is wrinkled from the tiny little child hands that put it on, and the whole product begins falling apart when you being using it. The quality of the button is laughable when you see how it is made. The paint was peeling off revealing a sort of nickel/copper paint covered by a black plastic/lead type paint.
I read the reviews before buying this and thought it was simply negativity, but it was exactly as all others said. This is a total piece of garbage and I can't even see how it was licensed by Bicycle. I would hope it is a knockoff because we should have more pride in our products than the amount of work that was put into this one.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Card Shuffler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Maine
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Waste of money

Date:September 3, 2010
We bought one years ago that used a 9V Battery and it was ok....but after it went bad, the same model used double A batteries and we've returned 3 in 3 weeks! Junk!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Card Shuffler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kaysville, Ut
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Piece of Junk

Date:December 25, 2011
Cons: Poor Quality
This is the third version of this shuffler we've purchased and every one, without exception, was either broken when we bought it or died within one day of use. It's junk, don't buy it.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Card Shuffler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

card shuffler

Date:February 3, 2013
Cons: don't ever buy one anywhere.
We bought one of these things on sale. Brought it home, put batteries in and only one side would work. I have never seen a good review on these. If they are bad, why put them on sale. Just take them off the shelf.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cards
San Diego CA
Posted November 24, 2013
both sides move but the mechanism moves backwards. flimsy, don't buy ever!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Automatic Card Shuffler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Clarendon Hills, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Bicycle Automatic Card Shuffler

Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: it doesn't work.
I bought two card shufflers at Walgreens and both are pieces of junk. The first shuffler lasted for one game and then only one side worked.. I got out the 2nd shuffler and that didn't work right off the bat. I'm returning both of these to Walgreen's. Don't waste your money on the Bicycle Automatic Shuffler. This product is junk!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.