Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Certainty Adjustable Underwear

Walgreens Certainty Adjustable Underwear

Refastenable Tabs. For day and night. Cloth-like outer fabric and breathable waist area Fast absorbing core locks away moisture and odor Discrete color threads in waistband indicate the back of the underwear Odor control Hip size: 28" to 40"
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
15 out of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Review 1 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

BEST FOR THE COST

Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: adjustable works great and absorbs well.
Cons: too narrow in the crotch for a man
I love Tena but hate the price. These adjustable diapers are very similar to Tena. It seems that small/med is only online. To use the tab, you cut the diaper or you can just pull them off and on. The tab is re-closeable over and over like Tena's and if you need that, it works great. For my purposes, they are too narrow in the crotch. More for women then men. I'm using them for my husband. That's why they get 4 stars instead of 5.
Review 2 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65

Adjustable and absorbant

Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: adjustable with or without opening side seams, Absorbant, sale prices help constant users
Cons: can leak if overfull or if male body parts shift
We reposition the side tabs to tighten the fit, with or without tearing the side seams. Opening the seams allows the pants to be changed without removing outer garments.
The padding absorbs a lot, but the pants can leak if overfull or if male body parts shift.
We appreciate sale prices.
Review 3 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:norfolk,va.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

personal care product

Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Convenience, Money Saving
The prodeuct i ordered was the perfect fit for my needs.Odering online.saved not only time and money.it also saved me the embarrassment of going to the store.from now on i will only buy my personal care products using walgreens on line service
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Keokuk,Ia.
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Not so good

Date:September 19, 2013
These leak a lot. The only way to prevent getting wet pants is to wear plastic pants over this product.
Review 5 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female

mother's little helper

Date:August 29, 2013
Walgreen's Celebrity Adjustable Underwear consistantly provides comfort and coverage and keeps the wearer confident.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alamo, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Perfect For Me

Date:July 22, 2013
I don't get the 'adjustable' part, either, but I use scissors to open one side, Not a problem & a small price to pay for a product that is perfect for my needs in every other way. I wear these at night & find them to be both durable & absorbent.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Comparable to more expensive brands.

Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Price, adjustable tabs
My dad is 87 and I've used these for the last 3 months. Before trying these, I used the Certainty regular pull on type. I've tried the more expensive Prevail Adjustable Underwear and I have found these Certainty Adjustable to compare equally except in price. These are $6.00 to $8.00 cheaper per package. I just wish they came in different absorbencies, i.e. more than 24oz capacity.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 9 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Not so good

Date:February 18, 2013
It says resealable. I thought they were going to be like the Depends resealables where they tear at the seam easy for refastening. The Walgreen's brand doesn't tear at all. I've tried and tried and have to cut them with scissors. This is quite annoying and I won't buy these anymore. However, the regular Walgreen's underwear is just fine.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Katstarr
 
Please wait while more information about Katstarr is loaded.
Additional information about Katstarr could not be loaded.
Posted July 8, 2013
I have found that you have to start the tear right at the very edge or very beginning of the seam. If not, they will not tear. I've used these and the more expensive Prevail Adjustable and they are comparable.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Urbandale, Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:February 17, 2013
The adjustable part of the underwear is not very strong. It seems as if they have changed the strength. The sides tear easily giving one the idea that the pants may come apart.
Review 11 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newton, Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:February 2, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 12 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2013
These are the best we have found for the shape of my husband's body and size.
Review 13 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Miami. Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:November 19, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 14 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Average

Date:August 3, 2012
Cons: tears too easily
This product rips too easily. I wear them daily, and when I buy them at the store directly, the material seems fine and less tear able, But this time I decided to order online, my order came with no problems, however the material ripped almost instantly before I even got them on, I checked to see if they are the right size, they are...the material is just super flimsy, I have no idea if there is a difference between the packages in store or online, but this needs to get fixed. Fast.
Review 15 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for me

Date:July 2, 2012
Cons: too difficult for me to use
You have the option of pulling these on like underwear or putting them on without completely removing your pants because of the refastenable tabs. However, you first have to tear the cloth-like fabric sides apart to use the tab option and it is too hard for me to do that because of my disability and hand/arm weakness.
Review 16 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Deltona, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Never again

Date:August 24, 2011
After being extremely disappointed with the last revision of these undergarments, I had to write a review.
They revised the package once, fine. They changed it again, fine. Then they changed the refastenable tabs and made them very flimsy. Then they changed the size range. Now they have changed the tabs again to where they tear right off and are useless. They changed the soak rating on the package, but also managed to change the soak up material itself to where it no longer hold anywhere near the amount of liquid that they use to. The leak constantly now which now renders them completely useless.
To say that I am severly disappointed would be a huge understatement as I have been buying these for years and no longer can now.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Certainty Adjustable Underwear

Date:March 31, 2011
A shock -- I purchased several of these and paid for them long ago. You must have changed the quality since 2010. The product appears to be packaged similarly, but not identically, and the name has changed slightly. I think there is no other product, though, to approximate the Small-Medium Adjustable Maximum(?) Strengh Brief, which was highly satisfactory. These leak -- even when I pull the tabs all the way over. I wouldn't be eager to buy them again.
Review 18 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albquerque, NM
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

excellent value

Date:February 8, 2011
I have been very pleased with this product. It is an excellent value. The fit is quite good, which is important in this type of product, and is superior to many other similar products that I have tried. I recommend it highly.
Review 19 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis

Best Product I've found

Date:September 21, 2010
This is the only product I've found that has reclosable tabs like baby diapers have. This allows the underwear to be changed without having to remove slacks or jeans to put on a clean one. I wish they made a nighttime version as well b/c this one has to be padded to get through the night.
Review 20 for Certainty Adjustable Underwear
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:trumbull, ct
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:September 9, 2010
Pros: Works great
Cons: the top streches out
good product, confortable, & works great!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rhonda
Anderson Mo
Posted July 11, 2012
Love these!!!!!!!! My daughter had broke out with a rash in the walmart Assurance brand BUT these made her rash go away Love these!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>