Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Luster Premium White 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Luster Premium White 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System

Clinically proven to whiten up to 6 shades in 1 hour. Similar to professional whitening light technology. Zero tooth sensitivity Developed by dentists Safe on tooth enamelContains: Activating whitening light & standAccelerator mouth rinse 8 oz.Super whitener .34 oz.Four AAA batteriesShade guide to measure resultsInstructional guide
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Review 1 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Pretty great

Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Minty, it works!, well put together pamphlet
Just finished my 5th treatment and there's quite the difference, I'm pleasantly pleased! Only puny complaint I have is, it takes a while. That's the only con. It's hard to complain with such great results though. I recommend putting Vaseline on your lips before turning the light on, to protect. I will probably do a few treatments tomorrow.
Review 2 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota, mn
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Loved it

Date:September 10, 2013
It was very well worth it! I loved it! I would buy it again! Saw results after five times! Yes it takes time but I guess I would rather do this for one hour for one day then a hour for seven days. I don't alway have time for a hour everyday and most of the time I forgot to do it. But I loved this product and would never go back to strips or trays again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product!

Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Pricey
This honestly could not be more easy to use. The product is great and I saw results after 10 treatments. I went ahead and did another ten treatments a few hours after the first so it would be even more dramatic as I had a few annoying stains that now look a little better. The only con I had was tooth sensitivity but my teeth are EXTREMELY sensitive to anything, and I did more treatments than I knew my mouth could probably handle. The sensitivity is already better. Tips I have for using this:
1. Don't try to bare your teeth and do it, too much effort. Just put chapstick on before or after you use it and you'll be fine. I didn't even use any and my lips weren't irritated.
2. Lay down during the 2 minute span and watch tv or something. That way you don't have spit issues or have to put cotton in your mouth.
3. Don't get the whitening gel on your lip because it will burn for a second or two. If you do get it on your lips, no big deal it stops right away.
Overall this was a great product and I think that anyone should try it if they want a relatively cheap and easy white smile.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male

alp247

Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: very easy to use if you follow instructions
This product is very easy to use. 3 steps to white teeth made easy. I didn't see any real results until the second time. Then i got all excited and did it a maxium of 5 times and i am very happy with the results.
I recommend you try not to get any of the gel on your gums at all. I didn't have a problem with the top gums but my bottom gums got irratated since the gel wants to slide down the teeth and it rests on your gums.
Now my gums are tender so i have to wait for a bit to do more whitening but i can wait since i am very happy with how white my teeth are now.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worked Great!

Date:February 19, 2012
I was very skeptical but it worked great for me. I can see a 4 shade difference. The teeth color scale that comes with it is not helpful at all. I really did see a difference. I'm very happy!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wake Forest, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Luster One Hour Tooth Whitening System

Date:January 2, 2012
Cons: Not Effective, Didn't work as promised
My teeth were not that stained but I did not see any difference at all after going through the full 20 treatments. Also think they could do a better job at writing the instructions - a bulleted list is always the easiest to follow. Instead, with this product's instuction manual, you have to refer to various sections of the instruction book to see how to protect your lips and gums from the product, how to minimize saliva flow, how to apply the product, etc.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Worked for me!

Date:December 4, 2011
Pros: Easy To Use, No sensitivity
Cons: Can't think of any
I am middle aged and my teeth are showing their "age". I bought the kit yesterday, followed the instructions and tips closely, did 11 applications and my teeth are definitely about 5 shades lighter. My husband confirms this. I will do some more applications before bedtime tonight. I doubt my teeth will ever be "bright white" unless I go to the dentist for whitening - but I am very happy with the results of this home kit so far.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Wow, love it

Date:October 21, 2011
Pros: über white teeth!
I bought this product today and used it about 7 times and my teeth are about 4 shades whiter, my teeth weren't bad to begin with but now they are pearl white and I can't stop smiling! It takes a little time but I say it's worth it! And if you're like me then you've tried many strips, trays and this is by far the best, within an hour my teeth are whiter! And the price if you think about it cost just as much as 2 - 7day kits. But this has a lot of uses still in it! I love it, never going back! :)
Review 9 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Japan
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Works great

Date:August 7, 2011
Pros: Works great, No taste
Been a huge cola and tea drinker for years and its taking its toll on my teeth. Tried the strips HATED them, they tasted gross and didn't even see a difference. Saw something for this and wanted to try it but never did. I live in Japan and our base only sells the strips but I'm visiting my parents in the states. Today I was looking for the tooth paste and this was above it and thought why not? After 3 applications I've started noticing a difference. I don't think it really has a taste, just a small hint of mint. Love this product, will keep using it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Great Product!

Date:March 23, 2011
Pros: Easy To Use, Works great
Cons: doesn't taste very good, a little monotonous
I LOVED this product! Yes it takes an hour and yes it's in two minute sessions but I just put the paste on turned on the light and watched tv or cleaned the house until the light beeped and turned itself off ( you can hook it in your lips and your lips will keep it in your mouth even while you clean)! I didn't have 6 shades to whiten I just wanted my dull teeth to be a little brighter and it did just that! While your at it buy the Luster toothpaste too! It keeps your teeth looking beautiful between whitenings!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SSTT
Houston
Posted September 15, 2012
I have been to the dentist for brite white and trays, this product works as good if not better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Very Happy

Date:February 19, 2011
Pros: Fast, Really works, teeth do not hurt
Cons: not enough mouthwash for all procedures
I have tried over the counter tooth whitening products in the past and have ended up disappointed. Saw this item on sale and decided to give it a try. I did the procedures while I watched tv. When I was done I was really amazed. My teeth were not yellow any longer. I cried I was so happy. I highly recommend this product!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maysville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:male

did a great job

Date:November 4, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, on sale, actually worked
Cons: have to keep ur mouth open teeth exposed dur treat
my teeth are yellow from years of coffee and cigs. I have done the strips, gels, etc with sporadic results. I brush my teeth twice a day and so ashamed of them, I never smile. People always comment about how "Too serious" I am, but its really just ashamed to smile. So, I splurge bought this at walgreens last night....did 10 treatments and my teeth are whiter than I can ever recall them being. I still need to do 10 more but I ran out of time. Wish I could post a before / after picture......I'm all smiles today :)
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:santa fe, nm
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Worth Every Penny

Date:September 17, 2010
Pros: Whitens, No sensitivity, No mess
Cons: None
I bought this feeling unsure because of the mixed reviews. I was a hard coffee and tea drinker for years and my teeth paid the price for it. I never wore lipstick or gloss because I was too embarressed to show my yellowish teeth. I have tried the Crest strips, bleaching trays and gels and nothing worked. So I bout the Luster 1 Hour and I have no regrets! I did 10 treatments in about 30 minutes and my teeth changed by about 2 shades. Two days later I did 5 more treatments and got about another shade whiter. i woke the next morning and wow...my teeth are not yellow at all! I am proud of my smile and wearing lipgloss! My teeth got whiter the next day after doing the treatment. I am one very happy customer. No pain, no sensitivity...just a whiter smile.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:california
Age:25-34
Gender:male

terrible

Date:June 6, 2010
on the box it says 6 shades whiter in 1 hour. what it doesn't say is that you have to do 30 two minute applications. you can do up to 20 of these in one day. it takes about five minutes per application and you have to keep your mouth open the whole time. to see any clinically proven results you need to do 10 treatments in a row. so that is 50 minutes with your mouth open and not at all what the box leads you to believe.
9 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
candice1
Rocky Mountain Virginia
Posted May 18, 2012
It said UP TO 6 SHADES.. I'm going to buy this product and if i have to keep my mouth open all day to see any results its worth a try. It might be worth one day of mouth being open:).. I will post my comments when I try this product very soon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Marysville, CA

NOT WORTH IT!!!

Date:March 28, 2010
Pros: No Pros
Cons: Pricey, Doesn't Work
This is so not worth the money after 20 applications and changing the batteries twice I see no results. Their card of circle dots that are supposed represent tooth color don't reflect any change. This is a waste and you will be disappointed in the hassle along with no RESULTS!
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Williamsburg, VA

Hard to Find!

Date:June 3, 2009
Pros: Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Clean Teeth, Rinse runs out too fast, Easy To Use
Cons: Wears Out Quickly, Can't find rinse refills, Only need refills, Have entire system and, Pricey
I love this product, unfortunately I run through the rinse activator much before the whitening gel. Either the bottle of rinse needs to be bigger or the availability of refills drastically needs addressing! It is most frustrating not to be able to readily purchase refills of this product.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arlington Hts., IL

Great alternative to messy strips

Date:March 19, 2009
Pros: Clean Teeth, Easy To Use
OK I absolutely HATE whitening strips. They are so messy and they take way too long to see results. I tried this product and I thought it worked pretty well. It took me more than an hour to complete the whole cycle, but I would do it again. I saw results and there was no mess. My teeth were a little sensitive the rest of the day, but it was gone by the next day. If you have just a little over an hour of your time and cant stand the messy strips like me, I would recommend this product. It wasnt HUGE results but for an hour I thought it did a pretty good job. Much better than whitening strips and your teeth get whiter in a shorter period of time!
Review 18 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID

Waste of money, I sent it back

Date:March 14, 2009
I followed the directions to the letter with the recommended 20 applications and it made no difference. The batteries wore out halfway through. I am sending back for a refund per their 100% satisfaction guaruntee. The every 2 minute thing is also a royal pain. I'm going back to the tray system.
Review 19 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO

Would Use Again

Date:March 13, 2009
Pros: Clean Teeth, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Easy To Use, Effective Whitening, Gentle On Gums
Cons: Frequent Reapplications
This product lived up to its name. I was skeptical at first, but I saw the FDA cleared label on the box and decided to try it. I was pleasantly surprised. This product was able to whiten effectively and very quickly. I didn't care for the frequent reapplications, but it was well worth it in the end. I've used Crest WhiteStrips before, but they weren't able to reach every part of my teeth and made my teeth unbearably sensitive. Luster 1 Hr. Whitening was able to reach every part of my teeth and caused no sensitivity. I would recommend this product very highly.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 Hour White At Home Tooth Whitening Light System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delaware

Don't waste your money

Date:March 2, 2009
Cons: Complicated To Use
Don't waste your money. I've used Crest White strips, Aquafresh, and this and this was the biggest let down. On top of not working, the way that you have to hold the light and reapply everything is annoying.
1 2 next>>