Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Releev 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment

Releev 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment

Symptoms of cold sore relieved within 24 hours.* Fastest healing time - guaranteed Patented Viracea formula Soothing and non-irritating *As always, individual results may vary
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Review 1 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Buy it!

Date:April 8, 2014
I'm not a review writer, but I feel the need to share this time. I bought this about a year ago due to the dreaded tingle (warning sign of an outbreak). My boyfriend and I were on our way out of town with friends for the weekend, in turn, sporting a festering "herp" on my lip was the last thing I wanted! My routine...
1. Be sure you don't have any lip balm, chap-stick, ect. on your lips.
2. Shake well and put a drop on your finger, coat your lips (I put a layer in, out, and around my lips)
3. Let dry and then repeat at least 3 times. WASH YOU HANDS!! If you can't wash then use hand sanitizer and a different finger. NEVER touch the tip of the bottle to a dirty finger or your lips!!
4. Continue till you're cleared up.
**I ALWAYS keep this on hand. The trick is prevention. Don't wait till you have a bubble on your lip to start the process. I apply this whenever I think about it (keep it on your night stand).
I have not had a single outbreak for just about a year now which is pretty awesome considering my regular was every couple months!!! I couldn't be happier :D
Review 2 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

love the product

Date:December 16, 2013
this works wonders. once u feel a cold soar coming on put it on and heals real fast if you catch your cold soar in a later stage may take a little longer which makes since... will keep buying product Have tried others but this is the best.
Review 3 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:female

awesome!

Date:June 7, 2013
I never write reviews, but I wanted to for this product. As soon as I feel one coming on, I apply this product and then it never pops up! It works way better than abreva for me.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Did not work!

Date:May 2, 2013
It did not do anything for me. In fact, it worsens my cold sore. Do not buy it!
Review 5 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Dud.

Date:January 31, 2013
I started using it the night I got symptoms. Used as directed for the day. That was a week ago; the cold sore is only now clearing up. I want my twenty bucks back!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Va

Provides relief, but not 1 day cure

Date:January 15, 2013
I applied it 5 hours after the tingling right when the blisters were starting to form. Total healing time was 5 days. I followed the instructions exactly as written on the insert.
I was most impressed with how soothing it was. After the initial mild tingle during application, the discomfort almost immediately went away for hours. This was the first time that I had no cracking, bleeding, or any discomfort while eating.
I plan to use it again the next time in hopes it works faster. I think it is slightly overpriced, however it is the best I've found so far in terms of actual relief after the blisters scab over.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Island NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male

RELEEV ?

Date:December 20, 2012
Waste of money. Use it for 4 days, NO results. Went back to Abreva, looks better in a day.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Best cold sore treatment ever!!!

Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Works Fast
I bought this product when I had a huge cold sore and it started working right away. It took about a day to dry up but when I started to feel a cold sore coming on I put a small dab of this on it. It relieved the tingling sensation immediatly. And then I forgot that I even had a cold sore coming on the next day. Amazing product. It is a bit expensive but is worth the money.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted August 28, 2013
iif you can't use a q-tip to apply, what can you use?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male

BEST STUFF!!

Date:April 19, 2011
Pros: it works - fast
Cons: expensive but i've never used a whole bottle
I have been using Releev for almost 10 years now and found nothing to compare. I get a couple of sores a year now - whenever there's LOTS of stress in life - used to be 8 to 10 before I found this stuff. I used to get sores repeatedly and couldn't stop the cycle. Now I don't have that problem. Now I still get some sores, but they're up in my nostrils and they go away in a couple of days. Anything outside, this stuff knocks out in a few hours!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Age:18-24
Gender:female

SOO happy I found Releev!

Date:March 20, 2011
I have been searching for a cold sore product for years that is as fast acting as this one!!!
It did not work in 24 hours but it did work faster than any other product I have tried in the past. I usually battle a cold sore for atleast a week, not anymore!! my cold sore started friday morning (i bought releev later on that day) by sunday it is barely visible. It's amazing!! I wil always carry this with me!
Review 11 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OXNARD, CA

AMAZING RESULTS!!!

Date:December 28, 2009
Pros: It works, Easy To Use
Cons: Pricey
HAVEN'T HAD A COLD SORE IN A LONG TIME, THEN THERE WAS THAT TINGLE SAT IN THE EVENING. COULDN'T GET TO ABREVA UNTIL LATE NIGHT BUT DID APPLY IT. WOKE UP SUN WITH A SLIGHTLY FAT LIP & THE BUMPS. USED ABREVA ALL DAY IT MADE IT FEEL A LITTLE BETTER BUT NO REAL IMPROVEMENT & WOKE UP MON WITH A VERY NOTICEABLE FAT SWOLLEN LIP & THE CRUSTY POCKETS Arrr GOTTA TO GO TO WORK LIKE THAT. RESEARCHED & FOUND RELEEV INFO. RAN OUT AT NOON BOUGHT & APPLIED IT & WITH IN 30 MINS STARTED NOTICING A DIFF LIP LESS SWOLLEN & AREA NOT IRRITATED? COULDN'T EVEN BELIEVE IT .. 2ND APPL REALLY NOTICEABLE, NO SWELLING, AREA EVEN FLAT & DRIED OUT. I ACTUALLY WAS ABLE TO FORGET ABOUT IT & FELT COMFORTABLE TO TALK TO PEOPLE AGAIN.. BY 3RD APPL ITS THERE, BUT HARDLY NOTICEABLE EVEN BY ME. HUSBAND WAS SHOCKED, HE GET THEM OFTEN. THIS STUFF WORKS & I REALLY FEEL IM IN RECOVERY MODE, WOKE UP TUES AND ONLY A MILD PUFFINESS(DONT KNOW WHY WHILE ASLEEP IT GIVES A FAT LIP),BUT NO CRUSTIES OR BUBBLY YUCKY STUFF.. LOOKS SCABBED OVER BUT AFTER THE MORN APPL IT'S NORMAL SIZED AGAIN.. I CANT SEE WHY ANYONE WOULD SAY IT DOESN'T WORK..OR WOULD CHOICE ABREVA OVER THIS MIRACLE STUFF. IT'S NOT GONE YET & DONT SEE IT GONE BY NOON TODAY (their 24HR claim) BUT ITS BEARABLE NOW & WORTH EVERY PENNY..
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxnard, Ca

this stuff really seems to work?

Date:December 27, 2009
Pros: Reduced fat lip after one
Cons: Pricey
CHaven't have one in years. husband get them all the time. but then that tingle in the eve comes but couldn't get to the Abreava for several hours & of course in the morning I wake w/a slighty fat lip. Used Abreva all day & cant really say i saw it speeding up anything. More like treating the systems & providing some releaf. Next day came & again wake up with a noticably fater lip & see the crustys..(now at the most imbaressing stage I look up treatments (gotta be something new)& see Releev reviews. So I run out & buy some & after one use i notice my fat lip alot less & even feels almost normal in size after 2nd use. Maybe I'm crazy or it's way to soon but I think it WORKS.. I started working away and actually forgot i have one.. which hasn't ocurred since i first got it. My hubby is going to be thrilled he get them all the time.. poor thing..
Review 13 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin

Works wonderful for children too!!

Date:October 23, 2009
Pros: Healing, Soothing, Absorbs Quickly, Easy To Use, Effective
Cons: Pricey but worth it
I have never had a cold sore in my life. So when my four year old daughter got one for the first time, I was so confused about what to do for her. Her first outbreak lasted for about two weeks, and she was in so much pain. She didn't understand that she had to leave her hands off of the cold sore, and frequently scratched it open after it had started healing. Once that first one healed, I decided that we were going to find something to help her for the next outbreak. After looking through a lot of different product reviews, I settled on Releev. Particulary, because of the one day cure promise. My daughter is so little, and the faster I can relieve her pain the better I feel. About three months after her first outbreak, she had a second one. I immediately purchased Releev, and started applying it the recommended number of times daily plus some. That cold sore was completely gone in about five days, and there was significant reduction in the first 24 hours. After that, I put the product in the refrigerator like the directions suggested. Placing Releev in the refrigerator allows it to last longer and work more effectively than it would if left at room temperature for an extended period of time. The bottle is small, but it can definately treat several cold sore outbreaks before needing to be replaced. We've treated two outbreaks, and have more than half of the bottle left. Five months later, she had another outbreak. I am happy to say that this time her cold sore was nearly gone in the 24 hours. All that's left is a small scab. I think the best part, is that she was pain free within 24 hours. Also, since it worked so quickly she wasn't even tempted to scratch it open. I praise God for such a brilliant product, and I hope you give it a try too.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:athens, ga

Great product!

Date:June 21, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Pricey
Working in the Pharmacy, I recommend Abbreva constantly to my patients when they ask about cold sore treatments. Well, when one popped up on me, I went straight for Abbreva, and to no avail, it didnt work! that cold sore went away naturally, a few days later, another one poppedup, So I did some research, read some product reviews, and came to the conclusion I should try Releev. It's by no means a miracle cure, but it does what it says, and it does it quickly. Within 24 hours of my first treatment, I noticed signifgant improvement, im on day 3, and the thing is almost gone! I'm hooked. It's better than any RX i've ever used!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Paul, MN

Works Great!! Expensive

Date:March 3, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cold sore started Monday, several blisters by Tues morning friend gave me Releev when I got to work by Wed morning it was almost completely gone. Unbelievable!! I'm so happy. The ingredent in this product is the same as in CureChrome (walgreen brand $2.99) and Band-aid brand antiseptic wash at the same strength at much cheaper prices. Walgreens also has a cold sore remedy with same ingredient and strength for $12.99. There is enough in the Releev brand to last all year for me. Give it a try.
Review 16 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IL

nothing can beat this stuff abreeva

Date:January 18, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
one i and my sis get these cold sores at least once per year due to stress. there has been nothing out there that even comes close to this stuff. if i run out i call to see wear i have to drive to go get it. i think the other people who give this stuff a 0 review are from other companies because i have recommend it to several people and they were all shocked at how good it works.i would put it on every hr on the hr it works better that way at least for me.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ReleevRick
San Jacinto CA.
Posted February 24, 2013
I love Releev best stuff out there, i get really nasty sores every time i get fever, and they usually last about 2 weeks, with this product if i apply it as soon as i feel it coming they would not even break the skin, if they broke the skin already they will dry with in 24hrs of first application i love it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ORLANDO, FL

FOUND THE CURE

Date:December 15, 2008
Pros: Works very well, Easy To Use, Effective
Cons: Expensive but worth it
TREATED MY COLD SORE AND IT HASN'T RETURNED. GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY. IT WORKS FOR ME!
Review 18 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA

Works Like Charm

Date:September 11, 2008
Pros: Effective, Soothing, Absorbs Quickly, Healing
I have suffered from fever blisters since I was a teen. This stuff is great. It really works in one day. No open oozing sores that last for days.
Use it as directed and you will be amazed. It is worth the price.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:In Sunny Florida

Give RELEEV another chance!

Date:August 24, 2008
Pros: Absorbs Quickly, Effective, Soothing, Healing
I read all the comments before buying Releev and almost all were positive so I gave it a try. I have had cold sores on and off my whole adult life and have tried everything. Nothing worked except for Zovirax cream but you need to get a Dr. script for that. As soon as I felt the "tingle" I ran to Walgreens and bought Releev and OMG! it burned and my cold sore started turning bright red. I had to wash it off to stop the burning. I went back to Neosporin but the next day when the blister was fully developed, I tried Releev again because I couldn't believe that it worked so good for all those other people and not for me! This time it didn't burn at all and when the liquid dried, the pain went away. Also, the swelling and redness started going away. Now it is 12 hours later and I have been applying it every couple of hours and it's almost gone. You can still see where it is but it has shrunk down to my normal lip size so I don't feel like the elephant man walking around my work place! This is remarkable and to think I was going to return it. I am so glad I gave it another try...I guess some people (including myself) just have sensitive lips and can't use Releev during the inital breakout stage but PLEASE give it a day and try using it again. Obviously, you won't be sorry because you will look normal again...faster!
Review 20 for 1 Day Cold Sore Symptom Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago

Awesome - awesome product!!

Date:May 8, 2008
Pros: Healed really fast, Healing, Relieved pain fast, Absorbs Quickly, Effective, Soothing, Worth the money
I just rub a drop into the area at the first sign of a cold sore about to happen. When I catch it before it erupts, then it never happens. If I don't get to it in time and I get a cold sore, I apply Releev and it heals in just a few hours. The bottle has enough to last me a whole year not like other products. I can't think of anything not great.
1 2 next>>