Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air Optix Air Optix for Astigmatism

Air Optix Air Optix for Astigmatism

AIR OPTIX™ for ASTIGMATISM product details—With its breakthrough design, AIR OPTIX™ for ASTIGMATISM offers success in fitting the first time, while providing exceptional stability, predictability and visual acuity. AIR OPTIX™ for ASTIGMATISM has up to 6X more oxygen through the lens than traditional hydrogel toric lenses1 Patented, permanent, biocompatible plasma surface treatment Excellent handling for easier insertion and removal Approved Wearing Schedule: Daily wear and up to 6 nights extended wearRecommended Replacement Schedule: Up to four weeksRebate Available1. Based on the ratio of lens oxygen transmissibilities; CIBA VISION data on file, 2009.
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
111 out of 114(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Review 1 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ordering Online

Date:April 15, 2014
I usually ignore the contact print out coupons. That was until my contact provider stopped selling contacts. I was just going to look and see what the prices were. 20% off contacts- what a deal! I compared it to 1-800-contacts and Walgreens were cheaper. I would definitely recommend walgreens.com to anyone.
Review 2 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Best on the market

Date:April 8, 2014
I have sensitive eyes (I'm prone to redness & irritation) and these are the best contacts I've had. They are great and I even wear them past 30 days occasionally because they are still comfortable. (Side note: I never sleep in them; I take them out every night.)
Review 3 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Still blurry

Date:March 16, 2014
These contacts fit well and I don't usually experience irritation. However, I feel that they don't always sit right and I still experience blurriness due to my astigmatism.
Review 4 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaumont, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Solid Product

Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: None
This Air Optix product, which I have been using for several years, always proves to be reliable, whether, removing at night, or for occasionally leaving in overnight. I have never had a problem with the lenses falling out or becoming uncomfortable due to dryness. I have also worn them while swimming, with no harmful effect. I highly recommend these lenses for comfort and reliability!
Review 5 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:statesboro,ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:February 25, 2014
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 6 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:February 13, 2014
The service was good,the chat line very helpful and the contacts got here as promised quickly.
Review 7 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mantua NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Fast service

Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Fast
Rex filled very quickly. I made a mistake on order, Walgreens
contacted prescriber to change error. Shipment arrived faster than thru prescriber.
V
Review 8 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One of the most comfortable contacts I have worn

Date:February 3, 2014
Living in a windy, dusty, dirty, allergy ridden State, these contacts make wearing them very comfortable all day and all night long.
Review 9 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aurora, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: price with coupon code
Cons: no contact case
Was able to get the best price from Walgreens after shopping around. Would have been helpful to receive a contact case with the purchase however.
Review 10 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:18-24
Gender:female

My favorite contacts

Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Durable, Comfortable
I have sensitive eyes that don't do well with contacts. They often get red and irritated. These contacts work better with my eyes than the contacts I was using before (Acuvue Oasis). I definitely recommend them. They hold up well--I've never torn one, and they last for at least a month.
Review 11 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sun city California
Age:55-65
Gender:female

contact lens

Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: very easy
I was very happy with how easy it was to place my reorder and follow the delivery. I give Walgreens a 5 star rating
Review 12 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: arrived as promised
Cons: None
Contacts arrived as promised and they were exactly what I ordered. I will use Walgreens online again.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Better, but not great

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: comfortable right away, not overly big in size, view is crisp, can wear for time period stated
Cons: sometimes feels dry, little adjust time when you first put them in, very blurry when i look down, hard to read with these contacts in
The first time my eye doc fit me to contacts for astigmatism, it took like 6+ tries before we found one that worked for me. This last visit he gave me two kinds to try, one in each eye, for a week. I don't remember the other brand, but this one won for comfort. Felt comfortable right away, and still are, and are more like "normal" contacts than the last brand. Not sure if it's my eyes or what, but I do find it hard to read with these contacts, and forget looking down, gets all blurry. Sometimes they feel more dry going in than other pairs I've had, but it could be the humidity of my home. If I could get away with going back to contacts not for astigmatism, I would. Overall these contacts are good, but there is definitely room for improvement.
Review 14 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Damascus, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: good for hard-to-fit eyes
After trying out a lot of different lenses, these were the only comfortable ones my daughter could wear.
Review 15 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Optix

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: good buy
The amount paid was excellent in discounts and cupons...
The value in quality is the same I paid for at 35% more from my optical office.
It was apple for apples..
Review 16 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:south gate,c a
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Fast and Easy

Date:December 26, 2013
I ordered online and received my contacts in four days. The quality is not the same as the ones i got from my doctor but they were cheaper and they work the same.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Best Price

Date:December 21, 2013
Best price and free fast delivery!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Air optics contacts

Date:November 28, 2013
The most comfortable contacts I have ever worn. Walgreens price plus 20 per cent was the best price I could find.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfield, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Date:November 24, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Air Optix for Astigmatism
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Comfortable

Date:November 24, 2013
So comfortable and the view is so clear.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>