Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream

Walgreens Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream

High potency strengthNo added fragranceMade in Canada
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Review 1 for Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:male

That's a Spicey!

Date:April 1, 2014
I've been dealing with chronic muscle tightness and, subsequently, spasms - I don't deal well the extreme cold weather. This helps by creating a "heat" sensation in the area where applied. Apply thinly to start - it takes an hour or so for it to be noticeable - you should feel a light to moderate "burning" sensation that will last a few hours. Also, for some reason, water on the area the next day seems to set off the reaction again for an hour or so.
Review 2 for Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:male

good burn

Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: relieves your pain
Cons: watch out for leather furniture :)
this stuff works great with really serious pain (arthritis, spondylitis, etc). while it burns, it is the capsaicin
that provides the heat. i will caution, however, to wash your hands, and in my case, it ate away at the leather in the chair where the neck touched. a nice quilt covered the damage and the burn is worth it.
Review 3 for Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really relieves pain

Date:September 3, 2013
I have chronic tension and pain in my shoulders. This cream hugely reduces the pain and replaces the pain with a mild pleasant heat sensation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lombard, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Mobility Improves

Date:July 26, 2013
Hard to tell if it is working as the skin needs to be sensitized to the capsaicin and requires about 2-3 weeks of use to start producing results. Once sensitized, the mobility of the arthritic joint improves slowly on a daily basis.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Feel the burn.

Date:May 17, 2013
Among other health issues I have osteoarthritis which bothers me most in my knees. I decided to try Capsaicin creme. It burned for two days and gave me know relief other then distracting me from my normal knee pain.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Henderson, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:male

JT's recommendation

Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: long term heat., helps with the joint pain., very little is needed so it goes a long way.
Cons: hard to wash off hands., takes some getting used to the heat.
If you use the cream version, wear gloves or wash your hands with dish detergent. Be sure and use a little to start out with as this is hotter than anything you have ever tried before and takes some time to build up a tolerance. Once you use it for a while, you won't want to use anything else.
I have used it for years. I have recommended it to friends with a money back guarantee. I haven't had to buy any as all my friends have loved it.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wichita, Ks
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Amazing!

Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: gets results
Capsaicin is the potent antioxidant found in chili peppers: the more capsaicin, the greater the heat in the pepper. So, of course, this cream is going to sting for a while. I've been dealing with neck and upper back pain for 2-3 years with treatment from both physical therapists and chiropractors, both of which helped to some degree, but I've still had somewhat intense lingering joint/muscle pain. I first used this product just a few days ago, and after the sting wore off, I was amazed with the results! I think it's different from other products that only provide a short term fix. This cream has some truly healing properties that go beyond a temporary distraction. In all honesty, I think this product is going to be life changing for me. As others have mentioned, it is easy to spread the cream to unwanted areas, so be sure to wash your hands immediately afterwards. Also, if you are intimidated by the potential stinging sensation, I think it would help to apply it lightly with a cloth of some type.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Escondido, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

It burns!

Date:March 10, 2013
Cons: Painful
Is there anything to counteract the burning sensation? Ice helped but was temporary and impractical long-term. I don't think I can handle it for days. Yes, the burning helped distract me from the pain in my hands, but so would a 2x4 to the forehead - and it would have been cheaper! Also, after I thoroughly washed my hands, I happened to touch the skin next to the outer corner of my eye and was dealing with terrible burning sensation there, too - fortunately it didn't spread to my eyeball. Can't pitch this in the trash fast enough.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ktoo
Atlanta
Posted March 23, 2014
It's the burning sensation that wears out the pain receptors so that you get relief from the internal pain. If you can get through it, you will benefit greatly. Finally I can sleep at night
Customer Avatar
Rock-n-Roll
Kentucky
Posted April 24, 2013
Average Jo,
I've been using this product for years. You eventually develop a tolerance to the heat.... As far as getting it off your hands after applying, you need to use dish detergent or wear gloves. I buy the generic roll on from Walgreens so I don't have to worry about getting it on my hands.
Continue to use it for a while. It is the best stuff going.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sandy, Utah
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Lots of Heat!

Date:August 9, 2011
Pros: lots of heat and works for a long time!
Cons: Price
This capsaicin cream is great! Del Laboratories used to make one called Arthricare for Women which was even better and very inexpensive. Since they quit making it, I've had a lot of trouble finding something to work as well. There's one called Glade which does a pretty good job. The thing I can't understand is the price! Why is this so expensive? Try to get it on sale!
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paula
Arizona
Posted March 30, 2012
Goggled Arthricare for Women and was still able to find it to buy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, Wash.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:July 9, 2011
Cons: to painful
Severe pain after 2 hours,lasted 6 hours,used ice to relieve pain.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted May 8, 2012
This is the worst product ever made. all it does is burn you. Do not use.
Customer Avatar
bgcc2003
detroit, Mi.
Posted November 24, 2011
LOTS OF HEAT and burning!
applied it to my neck and 6 hours later my neck was red and BURNING!!! not worth the severe pain afterwards!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)