Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Doo Gro Mega Thick Growth Oil

Doo Gro Mega Thick Growth Oil

This oil helps thicken and strengthen weak, damaged hair. Its special blend of oat protein, oat extract, meadowfoam seed oil, vitamins, pure herbs, shea butter and botanical thickeners provides needed nourishment for strong healthy, growing hair. It is safe for children and can be used on all types of hair, including color treated and relaxed.Promotes thick, strong, growing hair Tames frizzies and adds shine No harmful chemicals, mineral oil or petroleum Safe on braided & weaved hair
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mega Thick Growth Oil
Review 1 for Mega Thick Growth Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:male

Amazing product

Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: makes hair stronger moisturizes improves hair, not expensive actually works volumizes hair
Cons: breaks face if you use too much
I use this along with the mega thick hair vitalizer and this product is really good. It works for me and makes my hair stronger to grow longer and moisturizes. Less hair breakage, and you see results fast. Probably a few months until you se full results. Great product. Don't use too much though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Mega Thick Growth Oil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Crown Point, IN

Gross!

Date:August 11, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Greasy
I used this along with the shampoo hoping that it would help my hair grow quicker after an unfortunate hair cut incident. The shampoo i'm in love with but THIS is terrible! It's SO greasy even just the smallest amount in my hair made it look horrible. I even tried the hot oil directions and rinsing it out when i was done and you can't BELIEVE the amount of grease in my hair when i woke up this morning.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mega Thick Growth Oil
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Newport News, VA

Just don't know about this grease...

Date:January 23, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Greasy, Strong Odor
This stuff is so greasy you don't have to even apply that much to your hair. I notice it broke my forehead out as well. Really don't know how much this product really works.
Review 4 for Mega Thick Growth Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MN

Better than biosilk!

Date:October 6, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Controls Frizz
just bought this today to make my hair look less dry after straightening it. I don't know how the heat interacted with this product, but the combination made my hair frizz free, insanely soft, and you seriously can't tell I have dry hair OR any split ends. It also added extra shine to my mane.
must admit, it is a wee bit greasy at first, but that goes away after the product soaks into your hair or skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mega Thick Growth Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise

the best

Date:August 26, 2008
Pros: Lightweight, Healthier Hair, Easy To Use, Controls Frizz
This product is the best for volume, shine, control frizz, it is not greasy and you need only a little , I really love this product, now I use only one product to style my hair!!!!
Review 6 for Mega Thick Growth Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newark,NJ

Man,I love this product

Date:February 25, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Thickens your hair, Healthier Hair
Cons: Greasy
This is a very good product.I've been using this product for a month and I can really see change in vol. of my hair.
Review 7 for Mega Thick Growth Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ohio

does all it says to do!!

Date:December 26, 2007
Pros: Lightweight, Controls Frizz, Healthier Hair, Easy To Use, Not greasy at all, Get RID OF FRIZZ
i had the grease years back but saw it had minaerl oil in it so i said i'll try the oil!
i use it on my scalp firsy but then i had this cheap iron and it made my hair really frizzy:{ i got my momey back today best belive it anyway!!!
i use this on my hair HAIR and it was soo black
and shinnnyyyy i could have cryed BEST THING IT'S NOT GREASSSYYY !!!! LOVE IT
Review 8 for Mega Thick Growth Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY

Very good products even for children

Date:July 4, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Healthier Hair
I find the family of Doo Gro products to work very well in my young daughter's naturally thick hair. The products protect the ends from breaking, promotes growth and makes the hair managable.