Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Optisource Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet

Optisource Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet

Chewable vitamin and mineral supplement with high levels of Vitamin B12, Calcium, Iron, Folic Acid for increased absorption†. Provides nutrients for persons after bariatric surgery. †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(318 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (318 reviews)
5 stars
235
4 stars
61
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
6
58 out of 72(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Review 301 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Iron

Date:September 27, 2011
Pros: Easy To Chew
Cons: too much iron, Expensive, only orange flavor
WAY too much iron. Causes severe constipation. Centrum Silver is better
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 302 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southern, New Jersey

Not the same as it used to be

Date:December 24, 2008
Pros: Necessary, Lightweight, Effective, Safe, Sturdy, Easy Storage
Cons: Pricing, Taste, Availability
I've taken these for the last 5 years - FAITHFULLY. However, the price went up[...]; and the taste has changed -- more chalky than before. Also, there are times when it's not in stock and you can't find them in stores... I might try to find a different type of vitamin -- soon...HOWEVER as a Bariatric vitamin goes... it DOES do what it's supposed to do -- and I guess that's the MOST IMPORTANT THING
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 303 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:chicago burbs

Taste ok

Date:October 3, 2008
Pros: Good Value, Good Taste, Nutritional
The taste is OK, I take one chewable 4 times daily. I do wish they had used calcium citrate, I would pay more for the extra cost for that.
Review 304 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:mechanicsville, md

they are ok bad taste though

Date:September 16, 2007
Pros: Goes Down Easy, Nutritional
Cons: Poor Taste
they are ok
Review 305 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Algonquin,IL

enough information

Date:March 9, 2007
Pros: Nutritional, Goes Down Easy, Good Taste
I don't care for the aftertaste.
Review 306 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ca

Horrible

Date:October 14, 2013
The new formula is terrible. Taste horrible, crumble too easily. Really liked them before the change.
Review 307 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female

The new citrus flavor is not good

Date:August 19, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 308 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:louisa, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

flavor changed!

Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Chewable
Cons: flavor
I take 4 of these everyday. It used to be orange flavored but has been changed to citrus which has a terrible taste. I will be searching for a different post bariatric vitamin.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 309 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NY,NY

Move over Optisource

Date:January 26, 2009
Move over Optisource. Found Bariatric Fusion and switched immediately. Compare the two -no brainer
Review 310 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Wlimington, NC

Not Sure

Date:September 8, 2008
Pros: Provides A Boost
Cons: Poor Value
Not sure if I like that there is no calcium citrate and no chelated minerals in Optisource. I compared it with Bariatric Fusion and their vitamin and mineral content is so much better. My doctor told me to switch.?.?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 311 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St. John, Indiana

new vitamin

Date:August 11, 2008
Cons: Poor Value
I stopped taking Optisource because I got sick of the taste and the price. I waited three months and they were still not available. The Bariatric Fusion are just as good, better for me(just compare the two) and cheaper. Sorry Optisource:(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 312 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Grand Island, New York 14072

I have to have these, Gastric Bypass

Date:November 26, 2007
Pros: Nutritional
Cons: 4 times a day, Poor Taste
These vitamins are required becaue I had gastric bypass surgery. If I had my choice I would rather have a once a day pill or something I could swallow and not chew. It is difficult to remember to take these four times a day. However, when I forget to take them, I get bruises and do not feel as well as I do when I take them as I should.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted August 4, 2013
This new formula is very crumbly, half of the bottle is powder. taste is horrible. Like the older orange colored flavor the best.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 313 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lansing, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Horrible new taste

Date:February 4, 2014
Cons: flavor
Optisource used to taste great. Their new bottle of citrus tastes horrible. I now have to find a new vitamin after loving the old vitamins for 3 yrs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 314 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Confused by concept

Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: price availability
Cons: lack of ability to absorb both iron and calcium
This formulation contains both calcium citrate and ferrous fumarate, which, independent of each other, are readily absorbed by most RNY bariatric patients. However the body is generally not able to synthesize both at the same time. Most bariatric programs will advise that you space calcium and iron at least two hours apart to maximize absorption of calcium and iron.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 315 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Tastes Atrocious!

Date:August 31, 2013
Please for the love of GOD go back to the orange flavor. I'm eating a piece of chalk four times a day?? GROSS! Whoever does their product testing and said.. "yep this is a go!" needs to be FIRED!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 316 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NEW Optisource vitamins

Date:August 25, 2013
YUCK!!! tell the manufacturer to PLEASE bring back the old formula for these vitamins-the new formula is gross
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 317 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:August 19, 2013
I've been taking this vitamin for years--great flavor, easy to chew. Now the product has changed and is awful--like chewing chalk. I will look for another product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 318 for Post Bariatric Surgery Formula Chewable Vitamin & Mineral Supplement Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego,ca

Dont be to hasty,

Date:March 18, 2009
Pros: Found none
Cons: Vitamin content to low
I was suggested this product, I was going to buy it as word of mouth is the best sale. Anyway I currently take GNC Women's Ultra Mega vitamins I compared the labels.... look for your self the vitamins are almost all at 25% RDA that's rediculous. The GNC brand is 100-5000% on all the viamins. I suggest you save your money, you'd have to take four to get at least the requirement. Dont fall for the label!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16