Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TriDerma MD Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

TriDerma MD Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body

Helps promote fast relief for red, irritated, dry, cracked, itchy skin. This highly concentrated cream contains powerful, natural healing ingredients to provide long-lasting moisture, help soothe burning and help relieve itching without harmful drugs. Daily use helps maintain healthy skin and prevent flare-ups. It is gentle enough to use on children or those with sensitive skin. AP4 genuine virgin organic aloe is a proprietary complex that naturally contains over 200 healing properties to reduce swelling, fight bacteria and help relieve pain Urea, nature's true moisturizer, helps relieve dry, itchy skin Oat protein and vitamins A, B, D, and E work to calm and soothe skin Recommended by dermatologists Non-greasy/fragrance free No cortisone or parabensMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Review 1 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new york city

Amazing

Date:October 8, 2008
Pros: Reduces Pain, Prevents Swelling, Promotes Healing, No Side Effects
I've had ecsema since I was little and would get flare ups ever so often. A couple of months ago my fingers reacted to a detergent I was using and they became red, slightly swelled because of the pus, dry, and itchy. It was frankly embarassing. I used OTC antibiotics, cortisone, nivea, everything. the only thing that helped was this brand. The ideal usage would be with moisturizing gloves (wear for an hour or overnight) so that the cream can penetrate better.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota

Highly Recommend

Date:October 18, 2008
Pros: No Side Effects, Promotes Healing, Reduces Pain, Prevents Swelling
I have been looking for the aveeno for eczema for a while, I can across this at the local Walgreens and thought it was worth a try. I have moderate to severe eczema on my hands. They are dry itch cracked and hurt. Most everything BURNS when applied or is very greasy. this stuff is great! It didn't burn, you can't even tell you have a lotion on. I have also found that creams the derm recommends are so heavy, it makes my hands itch and it maks them worse. That didn't happen with this stuff. The down fall it's almost 16.00 for a small tube, to me it's def worth it!!!
Review 3 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tx

Awesome Stuff!!

Date:February 9, 2009
My husband has SEVERE eczema on his hands, and we have tried everything (literally), before this, the only thing that would help was for him to get a coticosteroid shot at the dermatologist, this stuff in 2 weeks x 3 tubes, has healed his hands, now he wishes he'd taken before, during and after pictures.
Review 4 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA

The best treatment for eczema

Date:April 8, 2009
Pros: Moisturizes, Non-Greasy
I have purchashed this product at a local Walgreens store to try it on my 1yr old daughter who has always had eczema since she was 5mos old. The first thing that attracted me to buy it was the fact that it doesn't have any cortisone on it;meaning,it's very safe to use even on young children or babies (unlike the other prescribed ointments by pedia doctors). After applying it on my baby's face for 2-3days,the eczema were all gone! And it never came back again! So since then, I use it on her face and body everyday after bath as a moisturizer and lotion.
Such a miracle cream! I would buy this product again and again and again..
Review 5 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CO

This stuff WORKS!

Date:May 2, 2009
Pros: works
Cons: Price
I never write reviews on products, but I'm so amazed by this product that I just had to spread the word.
I had really bad eczema on my arms that other lotions would not touch. None of the major "Dermatologist Recommended" brands made a difference, and some even seemed to make it worse.
I came across this stuff in Walgreens, and reluctantly decided to give it a shot... I say reluctantly because of the $15 price tag.
Long story short, I'm glad I gave it a try! I noticed my eczema getting better after a day of use, and it was significantly better after 3 days. Now, 1 week later it is completely gone.
Great stuff.. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:UK

Terrible

Date:October 11, 2009
Pros: Non-Greasy
Cons: Not Effective, Irritates Skin
I have had severe eczema over the past 2 or three years as it spread from my body to my face.
Being in the winter now, my eczema has flared up horribly (red inflammation, flaking skin, itchy and extremely dry). When I apply this cream on, it BURNS my face off and makes my face look ten times more red. It is definitely not suitable for extreme sensitive skin. I have still found no product that moisturizes and calms the skin effectively.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa

Great alternative to Dr. visit!!

Date:January 4, 2010
Pros: Non-Greasy, Soothes Skin, Lightweight
I didn't want to have to get yet another perscription for a steroid full tube of medicine for my eczema that will rage its ugly head. I thought I would give this a try.....my perscription would be at least $15 anyway. I have been very happily surprised. This is working on my stubborn spots on my legs! Definitly worth a shot for something a lot more natural and no parabens!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Casper, WY

Extremely Effective

Date:April 27, 2010
Pros: Lightweight, Moisturizes, Non-Greasy, Softens Skin
I had an extremely dry patch on my one eyelid for a week and a half. It wouldn't go away with my regular moisturizers. I went on-line and discovered it was probably eczema. I gave this product a try and am very happy I did. The first two days the patch burned and became more red when I applied the cream many times a day. I stuck it out and when the damaged skin started coming off it improved rapidly. It is now the fifth day and it just about all gone. I'm so glad I found this instead of spending time and money at a dermatologist.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Wonderful!

Date:January 5, 2011
Pros: VERY EFFECTIVE, safe on eyes/face, No Unpleasant Odor
I developed eczema on my eyelids out of no where a few months ago and after trying multiple different over the counter treatments, I gave this a shot since it was safe for use on the face. It has helped tremendously! I will have eczema forever, but this helps cut the irritation down. It does take a few days to get used to the burning (which wasn't terrible) but if you can stick it out, it definitely does the trick. Definitely use a lot as often as possible. After a few months, all the dry, rough, and scaly skin has gone away and as long as I use it every day it helps the itching/burning sensation that eczema can sometimes bring.
Review 10 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Extremely Effective

Date:August 6, 2011
Pros: Non greasy, Light Scent, Fast Acting, Soothing, safe to use on face
I'm not sure if what I have is eczema or not; I didn't actually get it diagnosed. I'm pretty sure after reading up on the symptoms and speaking with friends who have it that it is, though. Anyway, what started off as a small patch on my lower left cheek that would normally only come in the winter started appearing in the spring and summer. I ignored it until I saw a matching patch on my right cheek. Still not taking it seriously, I upped the amount of moisturizer I'd put on at night. I normally buy an expensive name brand, and although it's a very good moisturizer, it was not helping these particular patches. The patches started to get more irritated; red, bumpy, itchy, and larger. One morning I looked in the mirror and noticed it spread to my chin. That's when I panicked. I started reading up on the symptoms and what could get rid of it. By then I also had a tiny patch on my forehead and the beginnings of a patch on my right eyelid. I came across this product and read the reviews and decided to buy some after work. The pharmacist recommended I actually get diagnosed before I started using any kind of steroid cream, but since the active ingredient in this one is aloe, she said I'd probably be safe using this. I used it as directed and in a matter of days could start to see and feel a difference. By the end of the first week, all the dry patches on my face were all but gone. I've had these spots for months and no other cream or moisturizer helped, but this one did, and it did it very fast. I would gladly pay the asking price for this kind of fast relief again. The cream itself is pretty thick and has a very faint non-assuming scent. It's not greasy at all and a little goes a long way. The first application did burn a little, but by the second and third, it just felt like I was applying regular cream. I would most definitely recommend this to someone who has eczema on their face or even suspects that they do.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eczema Fast Healing Cream for Face and Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bremen, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Best product I've ever used!!

Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: non-stinging formula, works rapidly, Non-Greasy, NO FRAGRANCE
I own a kennel and my hands are in bleach and water all day. They crack and bleed constantly. I started using Triderma and I IMMEDIATELY saw a difference. I love the fact that it doesn't sting at all when you put it on cracked hands. It was given to me by my mom who is a nurse at a nursing home and I panicked when I noticed I was low because I thought I needed a prescription, that's just how good it is!! Now that I know I can get it at the store, I will recommend it to everyone!!