Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viviscal Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets

Viviscal Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets

Thinning hair is a concern for many people with 1 in 2 men and 1 in 3 women experiencing the problem at some stage of their lives. This is a natural dietary supplement that has been specifically designed to address this problem. Contains the exclusive AminoMar C marine complex that supplies vital nutrients needed to nourish thinning hair and promote existing hair growth*. Gluten free.*This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.Made in EUvar wcCpi = "prod4103174";
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 out of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Review 1 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female

No growth but great texture

Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: ended dryness
Cons: Expensive
I haven't seen any change in hair growth or thickness after a month. :( But I have seen a definite improvement in texture. Since menopause I have been battling dry hair. I have tried shampoos, conditioners, masks, deep oil treatments, etc. Some worked better than others, temporarily. Now though, the dryness is GONE. :)
Review 2 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Love this Product

Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: healthy thick hair
Cons: pricey but works
I have been using this product for over a year and what I have to tell everyone is to have PATIENCE! My hair would not grow past my shoulders for some reason so I started to take Viviscal and Biotin last May and now my hair is a couple inches past my shoulders, thicker and healthier. I have been getting compliments on my eye lashes as well. I can't say it enough it works if you have PATIENCE 3-6 MONTHS TO SEE IMPROVEMENT it depends on how viviscal works for your body.
Also not going to lie when I first started to talk this supplement, I broke out with cystic acne it was horrible but my body had to get use to taking viviscal it only lasted for a couple days and now my skin has been perfectly clear
Review 3 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:male

HAIR GROWTH

Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Great Product
REALLY WORKS WITH INCREASE PROTEIN INTAKE.
Review 4 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great for nails!

Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: strong nails
Cons: possible mild allergic reaction
This was a great product for my nails. I had only taken it for 2 weeks and it made my nails strong and grow very fast and long. Normally I have very weak nails that also peel. As for my hair, not sure if it had any effect. I think I needed to take the product longer, but I had an allergic reaction to something either in the product or something else I had taken. I had to stop all medications and supplements.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:PA

Thinning Hair

Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: new hair growth
Cons: Expensive
Just recently, I had a rather drastic hair loss, so I decided to try this product because it was recommended to me. It is still too early to really evaluate this, I've only taken it for about three weeks, but my hair is growing back in. I have short little hairs at my hair line that I have never had before. Now if they just keep growing longer...
I'll try to come back in another two months and finish my evaluation.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Unbelievable

Date:October 30, 2013
I am 34 years old and have had thinning hait since I was about 28 (hereditary). I have tried everything to keep my hair but it continued to shed and shed. After a bad hair dye, I had to get alot cut off and was desperate to grow it out, but my hair usually grows sooo slow. I saw reviews for viviscal and decided "why not." After about 6 weeks I went from having a full strainer of hair after I showered to only a few hairs. My hair is noticed thicker and my baby hairs are not baby anymore. I have noticed teh hair on the rest of my body growing faster and thicker too, but I just groom more. Anyway, I think everyone who wants healthier hair should try this. I am really glad I did.
By the way I rarely write reviews but I feel that I have truly found a product that works.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Love it

Date:October 17, 2013
I have been using this product for about 1 year and incredible difference in hair growth, shine and body. Combine with shampoo and conditioner with free parabens and sulfates and use natural products and see huge difference.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Davenport, Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Viviscal

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Great Product
I have been using this product for several years. Although it doesn't make my hair grow, it does slow down the hair loss process. My hair does not fall out as much when I use this product.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsford, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Works!

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Less Hair Loss
I saw an improvement in about 7-10 days, so I've already ordered my second package.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:female

ENHANCING!

Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: natural
Cons: somewhat pricey, wait on a sale
Marine protein is lacking in the western diet and skin and hair suffer as a result. Protein has always replenished skin, nails and hair, but fish contains omega fats which also protects the brain by keeping the chemistry functioning. We are certainly what we eat! Supplementing can help when we compromise our health and create imbalances....
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Excellent Product

Date:August 13, 2013
Been using this product for about 8 months and my hair is healthy, shiny, fuller and more hair growth. Do not use shampoo with sulfites or paraben and stay away from pantene, Use organic products and the results will be amazing.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:August 7, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 13 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:May 14, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tina T
Freeport ny
Posted May 16, 2013
I think i start to like it .I can see that my hair start to growth long. thank you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Hair Growth

Date:April 25, 2013
Still in the beginning stages, but seems to be okay for the moment.
Review 15 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX

Love This!

Date:April 10, 2013
It works!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:female

A believer

Date:April 8, 2013
Wasn't sure that the price of Viviscal was worth the effort, however, now I am a firm believer that this product works. I was losing quit a bit of hair with each washing and now am experiencing very little hair loss with each shampooing. It took a good 6 to 7 months to see the positive results but I kept taking the pills and now am very happy that my hair loss is at a minimum.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Less Hair Loss

Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Easy, works
Cons: only 1 month supply, Expensive
I decided to try this, even with the expense. After 2 weeks, it seems to be working as I seem to be losing less hair each day. I'd like to keep it up for the 6 months it says, but not sure if we will be able to afford it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Really noticed a difference

Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Really works
Cons: becoming too expensive
I keep seeing excellent reviews about this product so I thought I'd give it a try. I've tried other hair supplements and didn't notice anything. Within 3 months, I noticed my hair was in super good shape, lots of volume. I don't like that the price keeps going up. In 2012, it costs $30 per box, now it's up to $50 in some places. I will continue to use it, even though it's a bit too pricey.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Awesome

Date:February 19, 2013
I am an African American woman in my mid-forties. My hair grows very slow. I bought this product because my hair started thinning. I started taking Viviscal on 01/29/13. My hair is growing and getting thicker. I read one of the reviews that the hair under your arms grows and eyebrows. This is true...... I did a little test. I shaved under my arms on 01/30 and all of the hair under my arms are back and longer. I noticed that my hair is healthier and longer. I went to my stylist on 02/08/13 and she commented on how much longer my hair was. I never told her that I was taking anything. I wanted to see if anyone would notice. The only side effect I notice is I get pimples. I used Tea Tree oil at night after washing my face before bed and in the morning after washing my face. It's been three weeks. I am very pleased.
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dixie
Illinois
Posted October 13, 2013
Started using Product about 8 months ago. I am 80 years old and my hair is shinny and beautiful. Stopped the coloring and shampoos with sulfates. Only use Lauriel products.. They are perfect for every type of hair and fairly inexpensive
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

working

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Easy to Take
Cons: Not cheap
It seams to be working, but I haven't been using it long. My hair didn't come back well after Chemo and it was fine and thin before, time will tell.
1 2 3 next>>