Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viviscal Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets

Viviscal Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets

Thinning hair is a concern for many people with 1 in 2 men and 1 in 3 women experiencing the problem at some stage of their lives. This is a natural dietary supplement that has been specifically designed to address this problem. Contains the exclusive AminoMar C marine complex that supplies vital nutrients needed to nourish thinning hair and promote existing hair growth*. Gluten free.*This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.Made in EUvar wcCpi = "prod4103174";
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Review 1 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:male

HAIR GROWTH

Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Great Product
REALLY WORKS WITH INCREASE PROTEIN INTAKE.
Review 2 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great for nails!

Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: strong nails
Cons: possible mild allergic reaction
This was a great product for my nails. I had only taken it for 2 weeks and it made my nails strong and grow very fast and long. Normally I have very weak nails that also peel. As for my hair, not sure if it had any effect. I think I needed to take the product longer, but I had an allergic reaction to something either in the product or something else I had taken. I had to stop all medications and supplements.
Review 3 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:PA

Thinning Hair

Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: new hair growth
Cons: Expensive
Just recently, I had a rather drastic hair loss, so I decided to try this product because it was recommended to me. It is still too early to really evaluate this, I've only taken it for about three weeks, but my hair is growing back in. I have short little hairs at my hair line that I have never had before. Now if they just keep growing longer...
I'll try to come back in another two months and finish my evaluation.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Unbelievable

Date:October 30, 2013
I am 34 years old and have had thinning hait since I was about 28 (hereditary). I have tried everything to keep my hair but it continued to shed and shed. After a bad hair dye, I had to get alot cut off and was desperate to grow it out, but my hair usually grows sooo slow. I saw reviews for viviscal and decided "why not." After about 6 weeks I went from having a full strainer of hair after I showered to only a few hairs. My hair is noticed thicker and my baby hairs are not baby anymore. I have noticed teh hair on the rest of my body growing faster and thicker too, but I just groom more. Anyway, I think everyone who wants healthier hair should try this. I am really glad I did.
By the way I rarely write reviews but I feel that I have truly found a product that works.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Love it

Date:October 17, 2013
I have been using this product for about 1 year and incredible difference in hair growth, shine and body. Combine with shampoo and conditioner with free parabens and sulfates and use natural products and see huge difference.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Davenport, Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Viviscal

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Great Product
I have been using this product for several years. Although it doesn't make my hair grow, it does slow down the hair loss process. My hair does not fall out as much when I use this product.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsford, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Works!

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Less Hair Loss
I saw an improvement in about 7-10 days, so I've already ordered my second package.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:female

ENHANCING!

Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: natural
Cons: somewhat pricey, wait on a sale
Marine protein is lacking in the western diet and skin and hair suffer as a result. Protein has always replenished skin, nails and hair, but fish contains omega fats which also protects the brain by keeping the chemistry functioning. We are certainly what we eat! Supplementing can help when we compromise our health and create imbalances....
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Excellent Product

Date:August 13, 2013
Been using this product for about 8 months and my hair is healthy, shiny, fuller and more hair growth. Do not use shampoo with sulfites or paraben and stay away from pantene, Use organic products and the results will be amazing.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:August 7, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 11 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:May 14, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tina T
Freeport ny
Posted May 16, 2013
I think i start to like it .I can see that my hair start to growth long. thank you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Hair Growth

Date:April 25, 2013
Still in the beginning stages, but seems to be okay for the moment.
Review 13 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX

Love This!

Date:April 10, 2013
It works!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:female

A believer

Date:April 8, 2013
Wasn't sure that the price of Viviscal was worth the effort, however, now I am a firm believer that this product works. I was losing quit a bit of hair with each washing and now am experiencing very little hair loss with each shampooing. It took a good 6 to 7 months to see the positive results but I kept taking the pills and now am very happy that my hair loss is at a minimum.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Less Hair Loss

Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Easy, works
Cons: only 1 month supply, Expensive
I decided to try this, even with the expense. After 2 weeks, it seems to be working as I seem to be losing less hair each day. I'd like to keep it up for the 6 months it says, but not sure if we will be able to afford it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Really noticed a difference

Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Really works
Cons: becoming too expensive
I keep seeing excellent reviews about this product so I thought I'd give it a try. I've tried other hair supplements and didn't notice anything. Within 3 months, I noticed my hair was in super good shape, lots of volume. I don't like that the price keeps going up. In 2012, it costs $30 per box, now it's up to $50 in some places. I will continue to use it, even though it's a bit too pricey.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Awesome

Date:February 19, 2013
I am an African American woman in my mid-forties. My hair grows very slow. I bought this product because my hair started thinning. I started taking Viviscal on 01/29/13. My hair is growing and getting thicker. I read one of the reviews that the hair under your arms grows and eyebrows. This is true...... I did a little test. I shaved under my arms on 01/30 and all of the hair under my arms are back and longer. I noticed that my hair is healthier and longer. I went to my stylist on 02/08/13 and she commented on how much longer my hair was. I never told her that I was taking anything. I wanted to see if anyone would notice. The only side effect I notice is I get pimples. I used Tea Tree oil at night after washing my face before bed and in the morning after washing my face. It's been three weeks. I am very pleased.
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dixie
Illinois
Posted October 13, 2013
Started using Product about 8 months ago. I am 80 years old and my hair is shinny and beautiful. Stopped the coloring and shampoos with sulfates. Only use Lauriel products.. They are perfect for every type of hair and fairly inexpensive
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

working

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Easy to Take
Cons: Not cheap
It seams to be working, but I haven't been using it long. My hair didn't come back well after Chemo and it was fine and thin before, time will tell.
Review 19 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female

These Actually Seem to be Working!

Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Easy To Swallow, seems to be working
Cons: Price
I've been using these supplements for 2 1/2 months now on the advice of my hair dresser. So far they do seem to be working. I don't notice as much hair loss in the shower. I plan to continue to take them for at least 6 months as recommended. I gave it 1 star for value because it's over $1 per day.
Review 20 for Extra Strength Hair Nutrition Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great for prevention

Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: it works stops hair loss and easy to swallow
I have been diagnosed with alopecia and my goal is to keep the hair that I have now. When I used Viviscal regulary there was no hair in my drain (nothing). I believe you have to always use it to keep the results and I can't say it has made my hair grow but it has definitely helped me keep what I have. I highly recommend it and I stock up whenever I can.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nina
Connecticut
Posted July 13, 2013
I would like to know if it alter your weight .
Thank you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>