Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schiff MegaRed Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels

Schiff MegaRed Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels

Contains oil from pure Antarctic krill, that provide an optimal combination of omega-3 fatty acids (including DHA and EPA), phospholipids, and powerful antioxidants, including astaxanthin to support heart and joint health.* Unlike fish oil, the omega-3 fatty acids in krill oil are absorbed and carried to the body's cells in phospholipid form. No fishy odor or aftertaste Made with superba krill oil Small, easy-to-swallow softgels May reduce the risk of coronary heart disease** With phospholipid omega-3's for fast absorption*** Sure dissolve softgels are formulated to disintegrate within one hour No added sugar (sucrose, fructose, lactose), salt (sodium chloride), yeast, wheat, gluten or milk No preservatives or artificial colors Quality tested for purity * These statements have not been evaluated by the food and drug administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.**Supportive, but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.***Phospholipids form the structural basis of cell membranes, so MegaRed phospholipids with omega-3 fatty acids are easily recognized, incorporated and utilized by the body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
70 out of 73(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Review 1 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New HampshIre
Age:55-65
Gender:female

pricey

Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Quality
Cons: Price
Though the product is good, the price is a bit much to pay unless on sale.
Review 2 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Easy to Swallow

Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Tiny, Easy To Swallow
Cons: None
Who knows whether fish oil really helps. I just take the word of doctors. I do know that these make my nails stronger! I hope they make my heart stronger, too! They are tiny and easy to swallow and no after taste.
Review 3 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pittsboro, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Filling in the blanks

Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: easier to take a cap and not worry about diet
Like many people, I may not eat right and may miss many of the nutrients I need. I believe that Krill Oil caps help me 'fill in the blanks'.
I feel better and ache much less when I take my Omega -3 Krill oil...
Review 4 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female

odor!

Date:January 27, 2014
Cons: Foul Odor
I purchased this on sale in a local Walgreen store, as I have been taking fish oil forever; I never had problems with it, but, thought this may be better as it seems to be the rave now. I opened the bottle and the odor was so strong I decided not to take it and took it back to Walgreens. They did give me my money back with no comment. Now, I'm wondering if this bottle was rancid????
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clint
NC
Posted February 24, 2014
Just buy another one then. Look on the expiration date before buying it. I just seen alot of carcinogen and mercury warnings about fish oil. Trust me. Krill oil is better absorbed. Your health is priority. don't worry about petty things like fishy burps or "eww, it leaves a bad taste in my mouth". you're talking about your health here. I mean sometimes indigestion is good and when you take tums you interfere with digestion and chance malnutrition more when you can get something like betaine to help.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Omega 3 Ever!!

Date:December 30, 2013
Bought this BOGO so excellent deal!! Best Omega 3 I've ever taken. Absolutely NO upset stomach or smell. I even take it on an empty stomach and can't even tell I've taken it. That's huge for me as Vitamin C is even hard to take! Received my order really quick also!
Review 6 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female

excellent source of omega 3 supplement

Date:December 29, 2013
Easily digested, no after taste, have not taken it long enough to see if it will effect my cholesterol levels
Review 7 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Krill Oil 300mg

Date:December 20, 2013
I have been taking krill oil for 4 years now (Mostly Mega Red) & overall chlosterol runs at 120- 30 HDL & 65 LDL avg last 3 years. Highest was April 2008 at 174 but soon down to 120-130. I don't take statins much any more. 3 times a week at most at 15mg just in case. Diet helps as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
almamommie
bedford ohio
Posted March 9, 2014
This is day two and I feel better already. my anxiety levels are down.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Small caplets

Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: easy to swallo
Sale price made it a great value. Quality seems good. Another brand had made me ill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bronx N.Y.
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Staying Healthy

Date:November 20, 2013
I've been using this product for about a year now. I started taking it after I took a "EKG" that returned some abnormalities. Within three months of starting a daily regiment, my "EKG came back normal. I've been taking it regularly ever since. I intend to continue taking it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

value

Date:November 2, 2013
Overall this is a great product and price
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gulf Coast, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female

smells when opened

Date:October 28, 2013
Last week I bought two bottles of this krill oil at Walgreens. A friend told me about it and I had seen ads on tv. I opened after getting in the car with my husband and he exclaimed "That stinks! What is it?" I couldn't bring myself to take it after a few doses. Unfortunately I threw away the receipt when I arrived home,not realizing how ridiculous it is to take a supplement that smells bad especially when the advertisements criticize that the fish oil leaves an aftertaste, which, by the way, it does not if it is excellent quality like the fish oil I have taken for years!
How disappointing and what a waste of money.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

just one little pill!

Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: pleasant taste as you swallow them
Cons: smell bad in the bottle
I like the size of these pills and the ease of swallowing them and that you only need one per day
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great product

Date:October 1, 2013
Have been using this product for two years. Great value, no burping or fishy smells. Works great
Review 14 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Krill Oil

Date:July 9, 2013
Good product value. adequate shipment timing. Overall satisfied.
Review 15 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bronx New York
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Reordering

Date:July 6, 2013
This is my second reorder of this product. I am very satisfied with how I feel behind using this supplement. My advise is everyone should be using it to ensure optimal heart health.
Review 16 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female

To Good health!

Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Easy To Swallow
Cons: may cost more than other brands
I used Schiff MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels for a year or two and then tried another brand. I discarded the other brand because they were substandard. MegaRed is a good product- much better than other brands.
Review 17 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Recommended by a friend

Date:June 9, 2013
A friend with heart issues takes this and swears by it. I am taking it as a preventive, and was hoping it'd help with joint issues. No good for the joints.
Review 18 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:West coast
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Helps with dry eyes
Cons: Price
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 19 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Menifee, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:May 23, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 20 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mckinney TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Krill oil

Date:May 1, 2013
Been using this for a long time, always have great BP...great product...Schiff has the best Glucosimine/condrotin for all the stiff joints
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 9, 2013
Horrible expirience! After 2 weeks on this I was in horrific pain. Don't do it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>