Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schiff MegaRed Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels

Schiff MegaRed Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels

Contains oil from pure Antarctic krill, that provide an optimal combination of omega-3 fatty acids (including DHA and EPA), phospholipids, and powerful antioxidants, including astaxanthin to support heart and joint health.* Unlike fish oil, the omega-3 fatty acids in krill oil are absorbed and carried to the body's cells in phospholipid form. No fishy odor or aftertaste Made with superba krill oil Small, easy-to-swallow softgels May reduce the risk of coronary heart disease** With phospholipid omega-3's for fast absorption*** Sure dissolve softgels are formulated to disintegrate within one hour No added sugar (sucrose, fructose, lactose), salt (sodium chloride), yeast, wheat, gluten or milk No preservatives or artificial colors Quality tested for purity * These statements have not been evaluated by the food and drug administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.**Supportive, but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.***Phospholipids form the structural basis of cell membranes, so MegaRed phospholipids with omega-3 fatty acids are easily recognized, incorporated and utilized by the body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
70 out of 73(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Review 1 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:South Fl

Still Waiting

Date:February 7, 2009
Pros: No Aftertaste
Cons: Unsure of results
Still waiting for the results, have been taking this for two weeks and no improvement yet
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma

nothing wrong with it

Date:February 11, 2009
Pros: No Aftertaste, Tastes Fine, Easy to Take
There are some people who have had gastric bypass that have to take either fish oil or flax seed on a daily basis this is so much easier to take and less pills I have to have 6000 mg a day thats 6 large soft gels of fish oil and only 2 of these so bob you may see a change in your cholesterol it helps cardiovascular health, it may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease, and it promots joint health. It's not like tylonal, you have a headache and now you dont. It works inside the body not really something you will see as a physical change . It just kind of cleans the heart chambers. It can also help with hair thining so to someone reading this dont give up on it, it is alot eaiser than the larger fish oil believe me.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida

MegaRed is MEGA GOOD!

Date:February 25, 2009
Pros: No Aftertaste, Tastes Fine, Mixes Well, Effective
I switched from regular fish oil tablets that I had a hard time taking more than once a day, to MegaRed and my last cholesterol level was fantastic. I think that taking it only once a day increases it's effectiveness because it cuts down on missing doses. It also is a great product all around. I had psoriasis under my fingernail and it has completely disappeared. Would highly recommend this product.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Valley, Utah

Good idea, poor execution

Date:March 6, 2009
Pros: Tastes Fine
Cons: Ineffective
Great idea - Omega 3 that lap-banders can swallow, but with the ridiculously low amounts EPA and DHA it's not worth taking.
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove Village, IL

Excellent Results !!!

Date:March 6, 2009
Pros: Effective
If anyone takes just 2 of these you should see a change in your cholesterol but that change takes up to 3-6 months... You can't see this change in 2 weeks... If you want a get-well-fix scheme ...this ain't it. This has to be taken for up to 6 mos. to see dramatic results. My cholesterol was 220 and now it is 140. :)
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ

When comparing Krill Oil to Fish Oil...

Date:March 15, 2009
Pros: Effective, Tastes Fine, Mixes Well, No Aftertaste
...realize that products containing NKO Krill Oil such as MegaRed contain EPA and DHA bound to phospholipids. These have a much higher bioavailability than those found in fish oil, which is typically in a free triglyceride form. This is the basis for the claim that one MegaRed capsule is equivalent to three fish oil capsules.
The benefits of Omega-3s on a person's lipid profile can take several months, and must be combined with a sensible diet and exercise program. You can't stuff your face with greasy food, sit on the couch all day watching TV, and then expect an Omega-3 supplement to magically "undo" it all.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:spring lake,mi.

so easy to use

Date:March 21, 2009
Pros: No Aftertaste, Tastes Fine
My husband couldn't take reg. fish oil,kept burping it up,so we got Mega-Red. So far,so good but haven't had blood work done lately.He had a major heart-attack and we will try anything to keep him in good health. can't wait to fine out how well they work.
Review 8 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Reedsburg, WI

Hope it's as good as touted

Date:April 18, 2009
Pros: Effective, No Aftertaste, Tastes Fine, Mixes Well
Would give it 5 stars on what I've heard, but have to give it time to see any results...very hopeful
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomington, IL

Will buy again, it works

Date:May 6, 2009
Pros: Mixes Well, No Aftertaste, Tastes Fine, Effective
My husband who has a history of extremely high triglycerides, it made a huge difference. Just after taking for about 2 months,his numbers were just over 200 when at one time they were over 1,000.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Park Hills, MO

Excellent Product!

Date:May 10, 2009
Pros: No Aftertaste, Effective
No aftertaste
Lowers Cholesterol
Heart Healthy
Review 11 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:brookville, pa.

no problems

Date:May 10, 2009
great price, 1 capsule only per day, satisfies my requirements for lowering cholesterol
Review 12 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE

Krill oil rocks!

Date:May 13, 2009
Pros: Effective, No Aftertaste
For years, I've been taking cod liver oil from a bottle and this is so much easier. I've also sent these to my dad and in-laws. They too love it.
Review 13 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC

Will continue to use and recommend this

Date:May 19, 2009
Pros: No Aftertaste, Effective, Tastes Fine, Mixes Well
[...]
Review 14 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:michigan

I will buy again

Date:May 20, 2009
Pros: No Aftertaste, Effective
My total cholesterol was 270,I have been taking just this product for 60 days and my total now is 217. I will continue to take this product,it is easy to swallow,no belching afterwards and does not upset my stomach. Best part I take it only once a day. Love it!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Delaware

Krill

Date:June 3, 2009
Pros: Effective, Mixes Well, Tastes Fine, No Aftertaste
Between this and taking Fenugreek and Macuna prueins supps, my cholesterol has gone to 130, rather than 220-230
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:oklahoma

no fishy aftertaste

Date:June 8, 2009
Pros: Effective
You can tell the difference when you take megared it is worth the price!
Review 17 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:La Crosse, WI

An alternative to large fish oil gelcaps

Date:June 12, 2009
Pros: Easier to take, No Aftertaste, Effective, Tastes Fine
We use instead of the large fish oil gelcaps. Take one a day rather than two or three.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:las vegas nevada

great product

Date:June 19, 2009
Pros: No Aftertaste
great produce my cholesterol was lowered concideriably
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Venice, Florida

Excellent product

Date:July 16, 2009
Pros: Effective, Easier to take, No Aftertaste
I noticed after the second bottle that joints were definately improved and not painful have not had cholestrol checked as yet, but I cannot take statins and have high cholestrol
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Omega 3 Krill Oil 300 mg Dietary Supplements, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin

Best I've tried!!

Date:February 12, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Doesn't repeat, Produces Results
Mega Red is part of my day, along with regular exercise and a healthy diet. I like the small size; it's easy to swallow, and it never repeats as some other fish oil supplements do.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>