Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit

The neti pot uses saline solution and the gentle flow of gravity to wash the nasal passages. It's all natural and is safe for both children and adults, including pregnant and nursing mothers and people taking other medications. Simply dissolve a packet of the pre-mixed saline ingredients in warm water to gently clean, refresh and protect the nasal passages. Doctor developed, scientifically proven Uses gentle flow of gravityContains: Neti pot30 all natural saline packetsInstructions for useMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Review 1 for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:UT
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Almost perfect...

Date:December 5, 2011
Pros: Helps with allergies
Cons: nozzle is too wide
I have terrible fall allergies, and get several opportunistic sinus infections. So far the Neti Pot has helped me out. I use it before I go to bed, and I can breathe easier.
The only downside to this product for me is that the nozzle is a little too wide for my nostrils so I have to work hard to get a good seal.
Review 2 for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Lyon, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Wow!

Date:September 29, 2011
I'm congested and so is my husband, he also has bad allergies. We bought this stuff tonight and WOW. We both feel relief after ONE dose. I found it very easy to use and not so uncomfortable, definately tolerable. I love it! I hope it helps cut this cold short.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male

I can FINALLY breath

Date:March 18, 2011
This thing is great!! I tried a bunch of other nasal relief remedies, but nothing works like the neti pot. Highly recommend to all.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Quakertown, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Neti Pot Kit

Date:March 10, 2011
Pros: you betcha i am for this!
I saw this on Oprah when Dr. Oz was showing everyone how to use this. ITS so simple and it works. Whether or not you have allergies or sinus issues, or a cold, or a stuffy nose, it works.
The secret is to KEEP DOING IT as DIRECTED and that is when you will see results!
Hope this helps you make the purchase because they are worth their weight in gold!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Okla

easy

Date:February 9, 2011
I always feared choking while using but it was easy and felt good afterwards.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:charlotte nc
Age:25-34
Gender:female

pros and cons

Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: good to moisten sinuses, Cheap
Cons: does not make a good seal on your nose, can be really messy, not as good as the hype says
I bought this with high expectations. I must say for the price its ok. But if you are totally stuffed up this will not work for you and its just painful. The only thins this is good for is helping make my nose blowing to be a little more productive. But anyone with a sinus problem will tell you that is a very temporary fix to a long term issue. I did not find it as soothing as what they proclaimed. Anything hot enough to be "soothing" is too hot for inflammed sinuses and hurts
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ENTassistant
NC
Posted September 27, 2011
You do know Afrin is an additive spray and causes more harm that good, right?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Neti Nose Cough

Date:November 8, 2010
Pros: Clears the sinuses, relieves congestion, losens mucas/snot
Cons: takes a while to get use to pouring and breathing, can be messy for the first time user
Was a bit awkward to use; but in the end worked.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AL

In love with this!

Date:April 23, 2010
Pros: Can use as needed, Easy To Administer, Relieves Symptoms Fast, No Side Effects, Effective
Just purchased this yesterday after a bad night of sneezing and congestion. I had been wanting to try this for a while but didn't because of the price. I have allergies all year around and am therefore prone to sinus infections. Finally bought this because I didn't want another one. First time I used it I only used half of the saline solution packet(as instructions recommended) and followed the directions exactly. Took a little practice but finally got the solution to flow out the other nostril. Immediately after using I could breathe better and symptoms improve the more often I use. Will continue using 2-3 times daily and will purchase again.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kelli
Texas
Posted September 8, 2011
Of course, as with any liquid going into your nose, there is discomfort! If it hurts then the water temp is not set to your body temperature and/or there is too much solution in the mix and the salt will in turn sting really bad. My tip: tuck the chin down to your chest while pouring as it will flow out the other nostril and not down the back of your throat (gross!). If the only thing the neti pot does for you is assist in nose blowing then the product is beneficial, because it is helping to loosen and remove infected mucus. It doesn't claim to "instantly heal all sinus issue" so dont go in expecting a miracle. However, I use it 3 times a day during sinus problems or 3 times a week if not and it does greatly reduce sinus issues long term as well as shortening sinus infections during the onslaught!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM

Overpriced, effective for nasal allergy

Date:April 12, 2010
Pros: Effective, No Side Effects
Cons: Unpleasant to use
Pretty expensive for a small plastic pot!
Not fun to use (sort of like a mini waterboarding session)
Seems to clean out sinuses and nasal passages quite well, once I got my initial sinus infection cleared up with antibiotics
No drugs, so no concern about using long term
Review 10 for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado

BEST MONEY I'VE SPENT!

Date:April 11, 2010
Pros: Effective, Easy To Administer, Relieves Symptoms Fast
I was congested all weekend and saw this online and notice the great reviews neti pots had received! I decided to try it and it worked great! It cleared up my stuffy nose quickly! Just be sure to follow the instructions and it works great! The nice part is you can repeat as desired to help keep your nostrils clear and breathing easy!
*Tip: do keep your mouth open the entire time so none of the solution drains down your throat!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sinus Wash Neti Pot Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roanoke, VA

I am buying this for others now!

Date:November 9, 2009
Pros: No Side Effects, Relieves Symptoms Fast, Easy To Administer, Effective
Bought this 2 weeks ago & love it! Havent had a sinus headache since and was having them daily. My congestion has cleared up more quickly than before using it and keeps my head clear and breathing easier. Be sure to read directions fully and follow them and you shouldnt have issues using it. Breathing solely through the mouth while using avoids any usage issues. Also be sure the water is warm, once it was not as warm and was a little uncomfortable but still tolerable.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Linda
Arizona
Posted October 11, 2011
These are a God send for sinus sufferers. After no relief with 10 days of antibiotics and steroid nasal sprays, I used it and by the 2nd day noticed a big diff. I was having terrible vertigo from the swelling in my sinuses pushing on my ears and headaches so bad all I wanted to do was lay down. Now I feel like a new person.
My husband an allergy sufferer too is now using one and said he can smell for the first time in years.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)