Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DermaSilk 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

DermaSilk 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum

This serum is a completely new and revolutionary skin care product clinically proven to render a "natural" face lift quickly and effectively. It contains a remarkable combination of natural, active substances. It is formulated to deliver visible, measureable results while also providing long term benefits. The result is powerful: Triple action firming for rejuvenation, moisturization and anti-aging prevention. Skin tightening begins immediately while concurrently providing the long term effect of tighter, firmer, more youthful looking skin.See the "natural" face lift difference:Firmer facial contours Reduces wrinkles and fine lines Reduces sagging skin on the face, neck and chin Fuller, shapelier lips An overall more youthful "lifted" appearanceFrom the moment you apply this product, you will experience something you have never felt before. Within seconds, you will feel your skin tightening and firming. Enjoy this moment knowing you are doing something wonderful for your skin. Results last up to 8 hours Contains helix aspersa, a South American beauty secret
Average Customer Rating:
3.542 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Review 1 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:December 2, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 2 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

No change

Date:July 5, 2011
Cons: no change whatsoever
This product did not do a thing for a 5 minute lift.
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 9, 2012
The 5 star rating appears to be an ERROR. This customer found the product completely ineffective.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Amazing Product

Date:April 24, 2011
Pros: you no longer need foundation
Cons: None
I have been using for a year & amazed by the results. I do not use foundation during day - I use 5-minute lift, eye makeup and lipgoss and go. In the evening I continue to use Renova but the two work hand in hand. In am in the 50+ catagory.
I am going to be put on the self delivery program. The bottle lasts about a month.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miata
New jersey
Posted August 24, 2012
I found it to be the best over the counter product I've used. Don't even use it all the time but when I do it works fabulous! Whoever says they're filmy or gluey cakes it on. More is not always better! And I work for plastic surgeons & have access to all specialty products! Too expensive! At 52 years old, this works great!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Chicken Neck is GONE

Date:June 14, 2010
I have tried everything to get rid of this ugly chicken skin at the base of my neck and saw this on sale at Walgreens and it works! It did take about 2 weeks to see the chicken skin at the base of my neck disappear but it did and slowly it is erasing other sagging places -- I am now a happier person!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:orange county

THIS STUFF IS AMAZING

Date:April 26, 2010
Pros: Moisturizes, Non-Greasy, Softens Skin, Soothes Skin, Works works works, Lightweight
This product is ABSOLUTELY incredible. I read the reviews, and took a chance and brought it at Walgreens OMG. Within five minutes the wrinkles on my forehead were gone, my neck was tighter, I am going to get this on automatic order every 30 days. It makes me look around 5 years younger. If I had a complaint it would be ONLY that it is a small container, but otherwise. LADIES put on your shoes and GO GET THIS PRODUCT NOW I am 46 and most people tell me I look 37 anyway, so now I look 32. WHO NEEDS DANGEROUS BOTOX??? GET IT!!!!!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:saginaw, texas

Will buy and use this indefinately

Date:December 17, 2009
Pros: Lightweight, Long term benefits, Tightens, Non-Greasy, Softens Skin, No smell very important, Moisturizes, Soothes Skin
For the most part I have discounted most anti-aging products. This is the first one I have come across that I beleive to have some legitamate benefits. This is not cosmetic. It isn't pretty, it doesn't smell like perfume, it just works.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX

This stuff ROCKS!

Date:October 27, 2009
Pros: Smells Great, Lightweight, Soothes Skin, Non-Greasy, Softens Skin
I'm in my late 20's, having to worry about adult acne and wrinkles at the same time. I found that the acne products just weren't working, and the wrinkle products were too harsh on my skin. I felt relief IMMEDIATELY after using 5 Minute Face Lift, and have been using it ever since! I love it because it's not full of harsh chemicals so it's non-irritating, it cleared up my acne so I can go make-up free, and my skin just looks better all around. I've not had any problems making the bottle last for a month... I use two pumps twice a day. I'm so thankful I tried this product and stopped wasting my money on stuff that wasn't working!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa

This Product WORKS!!

Date:October 6, 2009
Pros: Soothes Skin, Lightweight, Non-Greasy, Softens Skin
I have tried many face creams, serums, etc., but this one is different in that 1) it works immediately - you can see the results instantly and 2) the longer you use it, the better your skin will look. I wear it alone (let it dry first) then apply my regular makeup (I use a liquid and it goes on smoothly). The results last all day and when you wash your makeup off you will notice your skin pores are tighter, your skin coloration is more even and your face overall looks much smoother. I also use it on my neck area and it is the ONLY product that has actually worked without shriveling up my skin which made it look worse. I've been using DermaSilk 5 Minute Facelift for only one month and can't believe how great my skin looks with or without makeup since I started using it. One note though is that you will need to buy 2 bottles if you want it to last one month...one bottle is just not enough for 30 days. I highly recommend this product and found a site that will mail it to me on autoship so I won't have to worry about running out. I live in N. California and the stores can't keep it in stock - it keeps selling out!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX

AMAZING

Date:May 11, 2009
Pros: Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight, Effective, Easy To Use
I came across this when I did a search for the best acne products... Not only did it clear my adult acne FAST, my skin feels and looks amazing and younger.. WORTH EVERY PENNY!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PM Johnson
Oregon
Posted April 15, 2012
Is there any woman age 65 plus that has used this, and did it work for you? I'd like feed back before I buy.
Customer Avatar
roxeal
Vista, CA
Posted February 8, 2012
The main active ingredient, Helix Aspersa - if you google it - it's a SNAIL - yes, the slimy thing that slides along the ground, a snail. Too weird that snail slime makes us younger - who woulda thunk it? I'd like to try this, but not sure if I can budget it yet. Still considering it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Augusta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Works great

Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Doesn't Irritate, No residue
Cons: wish there was more in the bottle
I'm a 49 yr old man and found this to work very well. It not only tightens the skin, but also smooths and evens the tone. I tried on half of my face and compared. Be sure to apply as directed and make sure your face and neck are completely dry.
Review 11 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:January 2, 2014
I have used this product for 1 1/2 years and find that it is very helpful in tighting the skin on my face and neck. I find that it is better if I apply from nose to hair line. I would recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Worth the $$$

Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Works great
Cons: Pricey
I took a gamble buying this after reading some reviews. After one application, I was pleasantly suprised at how tight the skin on my face became. It really did visably reduce the fine lines on my face/around my eyes and the deep lines on my forehead were hard to see. Lasts for a good 6-8 hours. I dont use daily but it works fantastic for a quick lift before going out or special occasions. I definatly recomment applying on clean, dry skin and apply your normal moisturizer after 5 min.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San4
MA
Posted February 28, 2013
Love it! Love it! The first time I used it, I wasn't sure.... but I kept using it,morning and nite, after a couple days, I noticed when I looked in the mirror, Those ugly bags under my eyes were gone! My skin is certainly tighter! It really is a 5 min. face lift!
I wash my face, then apply a small amount rubbing it in until it feels dry, then I apply moisturizer, and makeup. Maybe some women put on to much?
For me, I love it! I am 58, and will continue to use it!
Thanks so much!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County,CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Works For Me

Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: firms my skin
Cons: NOT MOISTURIZING
This product is great for oily enlarged pore skin. Even though I am in my 50's I still had these problems with my makeup shining up after 4 hours or so but after using this product for a year and a half, the texture of my skin has greatly improved and is less oily. I'm not sure if it would provide dramatic lifting properties since I don't have too much of a sagging problem but I absolutely love it for wearing under my makeup. I don't use it at night because I use a gamma hydroxy resurfacing cream to control flaking and discoloration which I also love but is too greasy for under makeup.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santo Domingo, Dom.Rep.
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: helps with the fine lines.
Cons: can be a little dry
The product is over all good, it gives you a smooth feeling on your skin. I can feel my skin firmer after the five minutes. I have a combination skin - dry to oily, and putting this before my foundations helps me maintain a less oily skin and a firmer look.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:female

like a lot

Date:September 11, 2011
I followed the directions and the product does what it says it will do. I have had several comments about my looks(I am 51) lately. Dont use too much, a very thin layer and smooth into skin well and there is no residue!
My neck looks so much better too. I think part of the secret is to follow the directions_ apply moisturizer-allow to absorb- apply thin layer of product.
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san antonio,tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Works well

Date:October 2, 2010
Does not meet ad hype, but does give tightened feel.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas

This product is worth buying

Date:April 19, 2010
Pros: Lightweight, Tightens skins well
Cons: Pump does not work, Hard to fine
Pump does not work on 1/2 the bottles you buy.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dee M
Utica,MI
Posted March 16, 2012
I had a product with a simliar bottle design. I thought the pump stopped working. I contacted the company and was told to keep the bottle turned upside down to keep the pump primed-worked like a charm! Try it maybe it will work with this product also.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Not worth the money

Date:September 15, 2010
Didn't see any changes when using this product.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Bponyi
Chicago
Posted January 30, 2012
Well I will make this short and simple. when I first tried this product I to was peeling and was looking all crazy. I notice I was putting to much Serum on. Now I use a thin layer and I gotter better results without the pelling. 5 days of using this I notice whn I wash my face at night that my face still and looks tight without the serum. Im like wow. so Im using at night and day and its pretty kewl. I guess it dont work for everyone but it sure works for me.
Customer Avatar
Shelly
San Diego, CA
Posted September 24, 2011
Had a $10 off coupon, otherwise probably wouldn't have tried it. Did feel the 'tightening' effect at first, but only lasted a short time. Should call it 'Only lasts 5 Minutes' face lift!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work

Date:November 18, 2013
Cons: /didn't work
Like 99% of the anti-aging and anti-wrinkle treatments on the market, this doesn't work. Stop wasting your money. Stop buying the creams and potions and save up for a cosmetic procedure.
Review 20 for 5 Minute Face Lift Instant Tightening Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St Marys, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Pasty and crackling

Date:November 4, 2013
I don't know why I thought something like this would work, I've wasted $35 I could have used for gas.
The serum applies to the skin like a glossy pasty mixture and when it dries it's shiny and with smiling it cracks then flakes off into particles.
Junk product I'll never try anything else like this again. I wish I could have my money back.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
adrienne
white city ks
Posted February 12, 2014
i went to walgeen they were out to buy derma silk but they were out how can i order some. thank you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>