Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Phillips Colon Health Probiotic Capsules

Phillips Colon Health Probiotic Capsules

This once-daily capsule contains probiotics to help with occasional:*Constipation Diarrhea Gas and bloatingWhen should you take probiotics?Everyday to support overall digestive health* When traveling Can be taken with laxative productsWhy take Colon Health?To support a healthy colon, one of the most important parts of your digestive systemTo replenish the good bacteria when diet and stress cause constipation and upset your natural balance causing bloating, gas and diarrheaTo support a healthy immune systemHow does Colon Health work?Contains the most common and most studied bacteria for digestive health (lactobacillus and bifidobacterium), which closely resemble your body's natural good bacteria There is scientific evidence that lactobacillus and bifidobacterium help relieve gas, diarrhea, constipation and other GI discomforts*3 strains of good bacteria to promote overall digestive health*Take one capsule daily No refrigeration necessary Safe for children ages 3 and older This product does not contain gluten*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Review 1 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tx.
Age:55-65
Gender:female

daily user

Date:October 30, 2013
I use probiotic daily, this one has more than one kind. Also, only one cap daily is needed.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Really made in USA?

Date:September 4, 2013
when checking out this product,it said made in USA. On my bottle of P colon health it says made inJapan, Dist. by Bayer. so which is it, made in usa or in japan? Which ever, it seems to help me and only in two weeks.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Less GAS !!

Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Effective, small capsules, 1x daily
They are very effective at reducing intestinal gas. Very small & easy to swallow. No side effects.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female

love it!!!!

Date:August 13, 2012
hello people, i just tryed phillips for the first time after not being able to use the bathroom the way i should for about a yr now, i have tryed all kinds of different pills and i only got stuck with diarrhea, the main 'stinky' has always been stuck. i have only been taking phillips for five days now and YES they work! no stomach pain bloating going down and my guts overall feel so much better. i love this and will be buying more.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daphine
Lakeland Florida
Posted October 2, 2012
I have been taking this product for a little over a week now, it really is helping me, I could not walk out of my house without having to go to the bathroom, it has been horrible, but thanks to colon health probiotics I am feeling so much better. I can be my normal self for now, I will keep taking this from now on..... thanks colon health, from Phillips
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Worked Great ..Took for UC Symptoms

Date:July 31, 2012
Pros: good price...
Cons: none i can think of..
If you are struggling with UC this is a product you should try. I was sick for 3 weeks and on vacation when I purchased this as a last resort. I have been taking one a day for the past week and I'm almost symptom free. It's pretty much all that helped me and my symptoms. I will be buying this on a regular basis now.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

gave me stomach pain

Date:June 20, 2012
I only took 2 capsules and ended up doubled over with severe stomach pain! Contacted them about it and they weren't interested but did refund. I wrote a negative review on their website but they don't publish the negative reviews! Seems really dishonest to me that they wont publish all the comments.
5 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
flowbird
Tennessee
Posted January 18, 2013
Take one daily, next time read instructions.
Customer Avatar
s.cole
florida
Posted October 30, 2012
Your only suppose to take one a day...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally

Date:May 22, 2012
I have bloating problems. No matter what I eat or how much I eat, a bloat. It's a CURSE. And i have tried everything out there. I tried Colon Health, and I was very pleased with my results. NO BLOATING. I recommend this to all those who have bloating issues.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ckaren
 
Please wait while more information about Ckaren is loaded.
Additional information about Ckaren could not be loaded.
Posted September 25, 2013
I have a lot of trouble with products containing FOS. Does this product contain it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female

IT'S OKAY!

Date:March 3, 2012
Pros: did eventually help
Cons: Not cost effective
I have to take two a day. one in the morning and one at night. It took about a week to stop the severe cramping, tons of gas, chronic constipation. Also I am eating yogurt 6-80z daily...I am really looking for something better, thinking of trying align,Florastor, or culturelle.
 
My Product Recommendations
Activia Lowfat Yogurt 4 Pack
 
 
 
 
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chuck
chicago
Posted July 19, 2012
I take ultimate flora 15 billion it seems to work, because I can tell as soon as I stop taking it.
I'm going to try Phillips: Probiotic Supplement Colon Health, until Walgreen's puts the Ultimate Flora on sale again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Huntington,NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

colon health probiotic

Date:October 11, 2011
Have used only 2 weeks,no appreciable results noted.Will continue and try another bottle when first is empty before I decide to continue
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gerdmaniac
Durham
Posted September 25, 2012
I have severe GERD but since taking colon health which helps with digestive track, cleaning colon....I can feel the difference. Colon Health works for me....definitely go to the bathroom more often (no diaharra)..and I only used the bathroom maybe twice a week before....I now go almost daily.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

This One Really Works

Date:September 8, 2011
Pros: Dependable, accurate package description
Cons: A bit pricey
I've tried many other probiotics and they only worked some of the time. This one works every single day like clockwork. Finally, something I can depend on.
I was skeptical of trying because the Phillips name always reminded me of Milk of Magnesia. Wish I would have tried this out before wasting my money on all the others.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Finally!!

Date:March 30, 2011
Thank goodness something that REALLY works! Wow!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Age:18-24
Gender:female

An Excellent Product!

Date:December 10, 2010
Pros: Fast Relief, no side effects (for me)
Cons: Price
I am in my early 20's, and I had severe constipation for three weeks. I had an appointment to see my doctor about the problem the following Monday, and I came across this product in the store, so as a last resort I went and purchased it! Even though this product was a little pricey, I was back to my normal self after only THREE days of consumption! Thanks for such an effective product! :)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Aiken, South Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Senior Necessity

Date:December 3, 2010
I am a 75 year old mail with limited mobility and historical digestive and problems with constipation. As with new products, I purchased with doubt. Since taking the 1 per day, with a meal, I have become more regular and without historical stomach and bowel discomfort. Thank you Phillips !
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:oceanside, ca
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Excellent

Date:September 5, 2010
Pros: It works
Cons: the cost
This gives a feeling of a complete elimination. I would recommend it highly.
I take the powder in juice. There is no distinct taste.
The capsules would be great too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nurse practitioner
Kansas City Mo.
Posted December 12, 2011
This is an excellent product. I use it and recommend it to all my patients who suffer with an irregular bowel habitus.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:oklahoma city ok

works wonders

Date:January 15, 2010
Pros: Produces Results, Good Taste, Works great, Simple To Take
im going on my second 30 day supply it works great for me causes a little gas but i can deal with that
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA

It Works!!

Date:June 20, 2009
Pros: Effective
Cons: None
This stuff is great. I've tried so many expensive pills without results, so was amazed when this worked so well. I feel much better. I took it for about 3 days before really noticing a difference....have been taking it for 2 wks now. I can't stand yogurt, but wanted something for 'probiotic health', so this was a great alternative!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michgan

good stuff

Date:June 2, 2009
Pros: Effective
don't want to pass this up, good for you
Review 18 for Colon Health Probiotic Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Streamwood, IL

It worked when prescription med did not

Date:April 18, 2009
Pros: Effective
This product straightened out all of the problems that I have had since I had colon cancer 2 years ago !! This works better than anything that I have taken in the last 2 years :)
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
roger
ca
Posted October 2, 2011
I had stomach problems for 3-4 days and went on internet so I bought Phillips' Colon Health -Probiotic Caps - felt better 45 minutes later and this morning feel great.
I don't how/why it works...just does.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)