Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tuf 2-Ply Paper Towels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Tuf 2-Ply Paper Towels

Tuf on spills & dirt!Costs less than most paper towels 65 two-ply full size sheets per rollStrong enough to absorb kitchen spills, ideal for bathroom clean-ups
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
3 out of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Review 1 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Different, but work.

Date:March 1, 2012
Pros: absorb readily
Cons: peeling from roll with wet hands.
These towels feel cheap but absorb well. I can wipe enough liquid to turn them totally soggy and the don't drip. What is difficult is that they instantly absorb, so if you let wet hands touch the roll too long while tearing another one it will stick to your hands and not peel well. I give 5 for easily absorbing and 2 for rough feel.
Review 2 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Tuf Paper Towels

Date:December 22, 2011
Pros: Cheap, qty good for $, use instead of expensive of somethings
Cons: Not strong
These are fine for wiping hands, small job, but do not work for real chores like windows or cleaning. They fall apart, but for the price, you get a lot and can use the more expensive when you need them which can make them a real savings.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
G.I. Joe
Harvey,IL
Posted January 22, 2012
Tuf is kinda good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Bounty

Date:November 12, 2011
This paper towel does an excellent job. I just discovered it 2 weeks ago and its as good as bounty. I used it to clean spills, clean my rest room and wipe my hands.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Weak, Weak, Weak

Date:May 11, 2011
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Weak, shreds falls apart
Tear lines between sheets are stronger than the towels. Shocking, but nowadays you can't get a decent product for a decent price. Gotta pay massive premium for half-decent.
Review 5 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Should be called Whimpytowels

Date:September 1, 2010
Cons: rip too easy
Bought these last week while they were on sale and I will never waste the money again. If you can get them off of the paper towel holder without shredding them they are decent enough for most uses, but usually you shred 3 to get 1 decent towel. Very unhappy with these towels.
Review 6 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bear, Delaware

Not Tuff Enough

Date:October 25, 2009
Pros: Priced well
Cons: Flimsy
I purchased these thinking they'd be heavy enough to use in the kitchen. As previous consumers mentioned, they are very cheaply made. When using them to dry hands, they barely can hold the excess water let alone doing anything else with them. Good thing they are returnable.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
msdemenor
Trona, CA
Posted June 22, 2012
2-Ply....come on. I cannot find the 2nd Ply for the life of me. I cannot understand how the package can read 2 Ply when these are 1 Ply at the most. Actually compared to my other paper towels, these are 1/2 Ply. I plan to contact Tuf and make them aware of my observation.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dublin, Texas

Misleading Name

Date:October 16, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: Waste of money, Not Well Insulated, Shreds too quickly, Flimsy, Not Durable
These towels were bought for kitchen and home use. To clean windows, you have to use about at least twelve sheets per window to get the job done. They fall apart and the shredded pieces are all over the work area to pick up later.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted October 25, 2011
Newspaper works best for cleaning the windows.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toledo, Ohio

Great Price/Works Great

Date:April 24, 2009
Pros: Easy Cleanup
Cons: Not Well Insulated
Can also have delivered right to
your door!
Review 9 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:South Carolina

Great for the Price

Date:April 5, 2009
Pros: Large Capacity
Cons: Flimsy
This is a great product for the price however the sheets are not that strong. They are 2 ply but feel more one ply.
Review 10 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Charleston, TN

Not so Tuf

Date:March 13, 2009
Cons: Falls apartNon absorbant
This product was very poorly made. It falls apart easily and is not useful for spills or clean-up.
Review 11 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO

Good Price For The Brand

Date:December 23, 2008
Pros: Good for drying hands
Cons: Flimsy
I primarily buy this brand because of the reasonable price which is good on a fixed income. Basically, good for drying hands only. Not for clean up jobs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Ply Paper Towels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland Oregon

not what I expected

Date:December 21, 2008
Cons: Flimsy
these paper towels are very soft which can be misleading as it rips, tears and not very useful in the kitchen or many other places