Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit

Identigene DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit

100% accurate results Results available in 2 business days Fully accredited labKit is for one alleged father, one child, and one mother (optional). Additional fathers or children can be added for $89 each.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Review 1 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Gender:female

You ARE the Father

Date:April 10, 2014
Ok, my son is sixteen and his Dad bailed all those years ago. So my son started asking questions. I had never spoke of him. I married a great guy and he is a great Dad but kids want to know. Long story short, bio Dad knew in his heart but played dumb in front of wife and family. Surprise, surprise. He bought the test ( lives in another state and over nighted it to me) and then my son swabbed and I sent it regular mail. Results were not surprising to me because I had no reason to lie. 99.99 % he was the father. DIdn't go through court and he signed affadavit of parentage and birth certificate change is in the works. It was so simple, so cheap, no lawyers, no fighting just the truth. Completely easy to swab and almost fail safe. If you have doubt just get it done and end the drama. Easy results online or on the phone after 2 days. I am sooo happy this available to the world. I shouldn't have waited so long. Amazing and quick. Thank you Identigene.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Quick and Easy

Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Easy To Use, QUICK, ECONOMICAL
Cons: the evelope is made of paper
I purchased this kit for my 18 year old son. He had an encounter with a young lady who contacted him more than 6 months after they were together to say that she was carrying his child. On the day the baby was born, he swabbed himself and the baby. The mother wrote something wrong on her evelope so since it was optional, they submitted the test with just his and the baby's sample. I overnighted the sample on a Friday and requested that it be delivered on Monday. I paid INDENTIGENE over the phone. They emailed be to advise my sample had a arrived and gave me an estimated date of completion (2days later). The emailed me to let me know my sample was ready. The test was easy to read. He IS NOT THE FATHER. I didn't do the legal version as it was for my personal use. If she persues child support, we know it isn't his child.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jayj
oh
Posted April 8, 2014
How much did it cost total?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Fast Easy and Accurate

Date:December 21, 2013
I bought kit and mailed information, received results at the time given and very accurate. I had a second court test given and it was the same results as this one. And of course at a reasonable price, way better than a clinic or a lab and all the paperwork. I totally recommend it
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quali
Louisiana
Posted March 31, 2014
CAN SOMEONE ANSWER THIS? The probable parent lives out of state. I know we both have to purchase a test - me to swab my child and him for himself. Once sent off, are we paying the $130.00 for the whole process, or are we both having to pay $130.00 each?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puerto Rico, PR
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:October 11, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Raaj
Bangladesh
Posted December 19, 2013
I want to get DNA Paternity and it's using system. how can i get it from Bangladesh
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:casa grande ariz
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Date:October 9, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 6 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Quick Results

Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Easy
Very easy to use, very quick results. price is ok compared to other ones.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lehigh mom
florida
Posted October 20, 2013
i want to buy one and post of fb did u end it standard mail?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: fast work, great customer service
I needed this to prove to my ex he is the father of our son. The results came back just one business day after they received the results. I had doubts, as most do, but I am so relieved, I can finally put that ugly past behind us. Now he can never disown my son again!
26 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Date:September 19, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Very easy to use.

Date:August 29, 2013
Kit is very easy to use, results are very fast, and customer service is very nice.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:columbia, tn
Age:35-44
Gender:female

too many doubts!

Date:August 29, 2013
This test was very simple to use. My doubt was answered. Thank you!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kate
Tyler
Posted October 14, 2013
Can be for two kids to see if they have the same dad
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sebring, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Quick, Fast, Cheap & On Point

Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Cheap, Easy, QUICK, did i say cheap easy and quick, staff was really helpful with all questions
Cons: wish the cheaper test could be used in court
Great Test and after looking at all of the other positive reviews, I decided to purchase it. The test was easy to take, less than 2 minutes to conclude. I shipped it overnight and had the results within 2 business days. I recommend. The test was negative, my son is not the daddy, but I am glad that we got it cleared up now, rather than 18 years from now.
39 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
IDENTIGENE
Salt Lake City, Utah
Posted September 5, 2013
There is a separate lab fee at the time of mailing, $129. IDENTIGENE houses a $20 off the lab fee coupon on their Facebook page.
Customer Avatar
jason
linden
Posted March 27, 2013
does the price of the kit include the lab fees or do u have to pay for that 2
Customer Avatar
identigene
Salt Lake City, Utah
Posted February 13, 2013
We are so happy you were pleased with the Identigene test and our client support staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with consumers. We wish your family the best.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:January 22, 2013
after reading the reviews almost 2 years ago I purchased two test, as I had to test my daughters father and the gentleman I dated. I was scared it was a scam to be honest.. I'd ever heard of conducting a home dna test but I pushed on.. The process was super easy! I sent the results in the mail and recieved the results online to an account that i created! How easy was that! and to makes matters worse my childs father refused to take the home dna test so we ended up going through the state... the results showed the guy i dated wasn't the father of my child.. and low and behold it was my ex.
Just telling the story to say that if done correctly (READ THE INSTRUCTIONS) that this product is truly a life saver! I didn't want to go into court saying o well there could possible be another guy.. No I found out and I owe it all to this product!
16 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
concerned mother
Arkansas
Posted September 10, 2013
Is there anyway to tell when you are still pregnant who could be the father or do you have to wait til baby is born??
Customer Avatar
IDENTIGENE
Salt Lake City, Utah
Posted September 5, 2013
You will receive a results statement detailing your DNA test. There will be a concluding statement that says, "you are not excluded as the biological father" (you are considered the father) or "you are excluded as the biological father" (you are not considered the biological father). Hope this helps.
Customer Avatar
mike d
Posted April 1, 2013
if u r nt da father, wat does it read?
Customer Avatar
Identigene
Salt Lake City, Utah
Posted January 25, 2013
We are glad to hear about your positive experience with Identigene. Thanks again for trusting our product.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 13 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AR
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Fast, Affordable, Accurate 100%

Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Fast, Affordable, Accurate, money order
Cons: cheap envelopes, saliva leaks through
Many people may be afraid to spend their money on such a product because they may think it is a scam. Well I am here to tell you that this DNA test from Identigene is NOT a scam! In July 2009, I found out I was pregnant and I knew that there were two possibilities. July 21, 2009 I purchased this kit and mailed it in. On July 29, I received my results. I had no way of knowing if they were true or not, but I didn't doubt them. I had a LEGAL test done with my local child support office and the results were identical to Identigene's. Here it is January 2013, I find myself in the same position yet again. I purchased and sent my swabs in on Friday, January 4 via Priority Mail with USPS. Identigene received my samples on Monday, January 7, 2013 and completed my test on the same day! I didn't even pay for the 1 day rush process. I received my results today (January 8) and they were positive. I even matched the markers (numbers) from my previous test to myself and the father and they are identical... THIS IS NOT A SCAM! Thanks Identigene!
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
IDENTIGENE
Salt Lake City, Utah
Posted September 5, 2013
IDENTIGENE currently does not conduct prenatal DNA testing. Our test is safe for newborns. Once you have the baby, you are able to safely swab the inside of your baby's cheek along with the alleged father and yourself for an IDENTIGENE DNA Paternity Test.
Customer Avatar
purrrfect
california
Posted May 1, 2013
how is the test done on your unborn child? you found out you were pregnant July 2009 you received and mailed the test July 21st 2009 and on July 29th 2009 you got the results?
Customer Avatar
ksdh
tx
Posted April 3, 2013
I'm pregnant now. 4 months with two possible baby Daddy s in the picture. My fiance i don't want to tell him until I'm sure it's not his. So i want to test the other Guy now. Can he and i take the test now without baby.
Customer Avatar
Identigene
Salt Lake City, Utah
Posted January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for detailing your experience with Identigene. We appreciate your openness to share. It really helps customers make an educated purchase decision. We are so happy you were pleased with our product and wish you and your family the best!
Customer Avatar
JUST ME
TX
Posted January 15, 2013
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEWS, IT IS VERY HELPFUL TO HAVE REVIEWS AS DETAILED AS YOURS WAS, BECAUSE IT LETS OTHERS KNOW WHERE TO GO FOR ANSWERS AND WHICH PRODUCTS ARE TRUST WOTHY.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 14 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:washington
Age:35-44
Gender:female

not sure

Date:September 21, 2012
My husband had to be tested and the test came out 55% saliva since he's hispanic and the kid is Hispanic that he might be the father. What does this mean? I called a clinic and ask them questions about 55% was that mean and from what they told us that supposedly 99.9%, I thought its supposedly 99.9% too.I want to know. He's thinking of going to a real clinic to do this paternity test.
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Big Dee
Durham, NC
Posted December 29, 2012
Did you swab his cheek correctly? If you swab the inside of his cheek, have him swallow first and rub the swab along the inside cheek so that you get some of the cheek cells onto the swab....not the saliva. I think you just swabbed the mouth wrong. And didn't turn in enough DNA tissue.
Customer Avatar
Identigene
Salt Lake City, Utah
 
Please wait while more information about Identigene is loaded.
Additional information about Identigene could not be loaded.
Posted December 6, 2012
Dear "Not Sure", It sounds like you need to contact our client support staff to explain your results statement. Please contact us at 888-404-4363. We do not report on "saliva". We would give a percentage of paternity based on DNA. Also, we provide a concluding statement on the results statement that would say that the alleged father is EXCLUDED as the biological father or NOT EXCLUDED as the biological father. We can assure you that our laboratory is "real" and very highly respected and accredited worldwide. We hold accreditations from the AABB, LAB, CAP and NYSDOH. We are here to help you so please contact us so that we can help you feel more comfortable with reading your results statement.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Undisclosed
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Amazing Product

Date:August 28, 2012
Pros: Accurate, Detailed, Simple
This product was very easy to use, having a law enforcement background the DNA sample gathering is almost fool proof, the results were accurate, detailed and spot on the money. I would suggest over nighting it, I was on pins and needles waiting( sent regular mail had to wait over a weekend ), it was a 2 day turn around once they got it. amazing product for the price! The piece of mind out weighs the cost which is very reasonable.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
andre
philadelphia,pa
Posted March 22, 2013
question . once you get the kit and send off your test . Do you have to pay for the result with the lab ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Excellent DNA test

Date:May 1, 2012
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast Results, do it yourself, own privacy, price fare compared to other local labs
I will recommended this home dna paternity test to anyone who needs to have it done. It was very easy and really fast. I purchased the kit on Thursday,did the mouth swab and fedex in the afternoon, Friday morning identigen got it.
I got my test results on Tuesday afternoon. the results were not the expected. so I went to a local lab and have test redone, at a much higher price. the results were exactly the same. so from my own experience the test is very reliable. don't waste your money in expensive test. at the end all of them are the same.
30 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
queenie
pennsylvania
Posted March 19, 2013
I was wondering if I could use a toothbrush from the father instead of getting him swabbed? Also, is consent needed from the father?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MORENO VALLEY,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

EXCELLENT

Date:September 26, 2011
Pros: just swap the childs mouth no pain
Cons: price has increased but cheaper than other test
I HAD FAMILY MEMBERS WHO HAD IT DONE! RESULTS FAST AND EASY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Kait
Kentucky
Posted May 25, 2012
I was hoping this product would give me and my husband some peace of mind. He had an affair previously. Well we knew she was more than likely his and just needed to confirm it however she came out looking just like the moms boyfriend. Well we did a dna test with the mom, my husband and the baby and the results came back that my husband is in fact the father. Well the mother texted me earlier today saying she had another test done with her boyfriend because she still looks so much like her boyfriend. Apparently those results came back that He (the boyfriend) is the father also?. Very confused. So now we get to go through this all over again? How in the world can two different men father the same child?
Customer Avatar
grma
tuscola,il
Posted March 27, 2012
Will this test work if you swab the child and grandparents? We are raising our grandson and have been advised he is not our sons....but possibly our other sons child who does not know this, We need to know if this is our grandson due to he has several behavioral problems and we are getting old.
Customer Avatar
mrs.bell
st.louis
Posted October 15, 2011
im needing help. im a soon to be grandmother of a teenage daughter who is due to give birth in 2mon. but the baby father was killed..so how do you take the test or can his parents take the test in h
is place????
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thankful!!

Date:September 2, 2011
Pros: great website, Fast Results, Good price, helpful staff
Cons: long wait time when you call them 888 number
We used Identigene to determine rather or not a 6 year old child was in fact my husbands frmo a previous girlfriend. We administered the at home test, got the results (Negative) and then upgraded to the court admisable test which came back negative. We then went and saw an attorney who drew papers up for the babys mama....she then ordered another test which was tested thru LabCorp....we were on pins and needles the enitre 10 days waiting on the results. The results are in and IDENTIGENE was correct....he is NOT the father!!! Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!
51 of 52 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted September 7, 2012
So i am thinking of recommending this to a friend but she is 17 years old and the father is 18 and he walked out on her. He is no longer in the picture. Does anybody know if he needs to do anything? Can the mother just do the test ????
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Los Angeles, Ca
Posted August 17, 2012
Wow! I hope that my boyfriend & I get the same results. The mother of this poor child is absolutely diabolical. But my gut tells me that we might be stuck with this woman for the long haul. I truly detest women like her.
Customer Avatar
MeToo
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about MeToo is loaded.
Additional information about MeToo could not be loaded.
Posted November 9, 2011
Wow, its good to hear you found out, so sad for the child that no longer has a Dad she has always known.
These tests can be great but can also ruin lives.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 19 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Poor Service

Date:August 29, 2011
The first time we mailed this in, results took about a week and half... not 3 days. The results were inconclusive and required a "resubmit". The resubmit has been mailed and we are on about 2 weeks now with no results. After calling today they said it will be another week. No explanation of why, and I wouldn't count on results then. Somehow I don't think they realize how important a test like this is to some people.
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
misty274
illinois
Posted September 13, 2011
did u have to pay for the resubmit?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great service

Date:August 17, 2011
Pros: Discreet, Inexpensive
Purchased this on Saturday, swabbed the mom, baby and possible dad (my 17 year old) and overnighted it on Monday. They are being processed and I should know by Friday.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jonia
Posted August 17, 2012
awe man... I'm on pins and needles for you .... prayers to your family
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>