Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Identigene DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit

Identigene DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit

100% accurate results Results available in 2 business days Fully accredited labKit is for one alleged father, one child, and one mother (optional). Additional fathers or children can be added for $89 each.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Review 21 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BEST WAY TO GO

Date:August 5, 2011
The directions were very simple and easy to follow and I sent it off Thursday regular standard mail on July 21 2011 and my results were available online by Friday July 29 th at around 8pm. They received my samples that wed before I say results on Friday so it took two business days from the time they got it. The only complaint I had was the envelopes they give you are cheap and can leak through. So make sure You write information on envelop before u put swaps in. Other then that everything else was very professional and legitimate.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Takes too long

Date:July 28, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
It has been nearly 2 weeks since my samples were mailed. It has now been 3 days since they were received and still no result!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
The stiffmister( LOL)
AZ
Posted November 14, 2011
Just got off the phone with a representative. I only waited about 1 minute until my call was answered and the individual i spoke to was very knowledgable about the product and the process in which i would go through. I was told that the product is 100% accurate as long as it is done correctly and the parent(s) in question is/are swobbed. I was also informed that after they receive the package it should take 2-3 Business days(weekdays not weekends) for the results to become available but certain circumstances can possibly prol-long the time frame so there is no garuntee. So.., so far I am sold on the product and am willing to purchase. I will keep those who are curious updated on the process and customer service I receive. wish me luck ^_^
Customer Avatar
cyndiloulou
abingdon
Posted November 9, 2011
do you have to pay lab fees? or is it just that one price?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 23 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Groves, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Cut out the lies

Date:July 23, 2011
Pros: Fast, Private, Affordable
Cons: how can there be a con to the truth
I am 34 and have been told all of my life my Dad was my father, but other people in our family said diffferent at times. So, I bought a test asked him if I could do it and had the results in exactly a week. My mother knew all of my life he wasn't my father, but I had the proof now. She created a web of lies and I squashed them all. Still love my Daddy, but finding my father now. This test gave me clarity on the truth.
40 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Curious
tx
Posted January 24, 2013
I am 27 in the same situation. Hoping this test will clear up my mother's web of lies. Can I ask how you went about the test? Did you test your Daddy? Or the other guy? I am scared to hurt anyone's feelings...not sure who to test?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 24 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boston
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Do you really want to know???

Date:April 12, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: everything
My mother is deceased and I recently took a dna test with who she said was my biological father. He wasn't. Now I don't have a father either.
5 of 52 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Jamie
Rockford
Posted May 5, 2012
That's horrible, but now you know the truth and do you have such a bad relationship with him that he's no longer your father just because he's not blood? You can do some sleuthing and find out who could be your real father.
Customer Avatar
Lily
houston,tx
Posted February 11, 2012
doesnt matter he is the one who raised wasnt he ..?? then if your father never manned up its not your fault or your step father i know you heard this saying a father is the one who raises you not the one that makes you...
Customer Avatar
ppnn
lake villa IL
Posted September 1, 2011
im very sorry for you but, your comment shows bad reviews for this product and seems to me it worked just fine you were just unhappy with the results it gave you
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 25 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Peace of Mind

Date:April 1, 2011
Pros: Fast, Discreet
Cons: not able to pay for the test online
My son looks just like his dad. However there was a possible chance that he was not his. This test gave me peace of mind. It was affordable. results were mailed on a Thurs and I had my answer by Wed. I am very thankful for this test.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:female

SO RELIEVED

Date:March 24, 2011
Pros: Accurate Results
Cons: waiting
This test really works! My boyfriend and I have been through a lot with his *baby mama* but the test helped us to get our relationship back on track! He is not the bio father!!! YEYYY!!! Her sister's baby daddy was the father! LOL
43 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted September 30, 2013
WOW
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 27 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female

This test is 100% accurate

Date:March 21, 2011
This test really works, we took this test on a Saturday and mail it the same day and the results were in on Friday..
He knew he was the father already, but he was dening it to his family so now I'm thankful for the test now I never have to hear him say its a 50/50 chance ever again...
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:female

thrilled

Date:March 5, 2011
A girl from my boyfiend's past said she had a baby and it was his..i bought the test on sunday..overnighted it on monday and the results were aval on friday. It was very quick, easy, and cheaper than going to a lab...oh and my boyfriend was not the daddy so im extra happy
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stan
California
Posted August 1, 2012
My ex wife has 5 children. I thought 3 of them were mine. Turns out only 1 of them was mine. Thanks IDENTIGENE!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 29 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

He sure was

Date:February 8, 2011
Pros: Discreet, Easy
Very Simple, easy to follow instructions. It's all a matter of getting back the test results which is the hardest part! The waiting I mean.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Happy Dad
AZ
Posted January 23, 2012
Very simple and easy to use. Hardest part was getting a sample from my son, as infants are easily agitated by the swabs. Results are fast and very conclusive. Also with this product being used as a self knowledge exam IDENTEGENE will give you a discount for legal testing when needed for court order DNA testing. I would refer this product for anyone needing peace of mind and knowledge of any situation they are in. Again, best product on the market for safe and private home test.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 30 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heck Yeah!!

Date:December 2, 2010
Pros: i'm not the daddy!
I took this test and a week later the results were in with good news!!!!! I wasn't the daddy! I recommend this test for those who do not want to be a parent b/c it worked in my benefit!!! :D
14 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

gave me piece of mind

Date:August 12, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san marcos ca

Trying it out

Date:April 22, 2010
Pros: Sound good will see
we are barely going to try this product out it sounds pretty good and were about to find out ill keep you on date for all those that have doubts about it..
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kilgore, texas

I would recommend this test for anyone!!

Date:February 11, 2010
Pros: Clear Instructions, Discrete, Reliable, Easy To Use
I mailed the test out on late Wednesday and recieved the results the next Thursday. The instructions were clear and simple and it was completely discreet. I would recommend this test for anyone who is in doubt of paternity. Great product!
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria, California

Excellent Product

Date:January 30, 2010
Pros: Reliable, Clear Instructions, Discrete, Easy To Use, Quick and Trustworthy
This product had easy instructions. [...] Gave me peace of mind and not too costly.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH

The Best

Date:December 6, 2009
Pros: Affordable, Easy to Take, Quick results, Easy To Use
Cons: None
I loved the fact that the test came back so fast. We sent it out on Sunday and one week later on Monday the results were already to view online. Only disapointment is that I'm a step mom. :(
18 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
LAURA
DENISON
Posted March 24, 2013
HOW MUCH DOES THE LAB WORK COST???
Customer Avatar
ryder
Los Angeles, Ca
Posted August 17, 2012
So sorry about that. My boyfriend & I are currently waiting on test results of a him & 7 year old boy. I have the feeling this child might be his. But, I suppose it is 50/50 until we receive the results. I am hoping that the boy is not his because the woman is so diabolical. However, I must admit that it is not the boy's fault. Chin up! At least, that's what I am trying to do. :-/
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 36 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago

The best

Date:August 17, 2009
Pros: Easy Storage
Cons: Bulky
i love it everything about it easy and fast
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:rkfd,il

awesome- got results 10dys after sent

Date:April 26, 2009
Pros: Sturdy, Easy Storage, Lightweight, Safe
awesome, sent product out, got phone call 4 days after sent, 6 days later got results..... gave me complete peace of mind
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California

Great product

Date:April 20, 2009
Pros: CONFIDENTIAL, Discrete, QUICK
Cons: Notification
The test was fast and easy to perform. Results came in two weeks. Would be better if they called or sent notice of the results, but able to get results off website. Very confidential product, and finally knowing makes a world of difference. I would definantly recommend this product to a friend.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Georgia

Patience is a virtue

Date:March 30, 2009
Pros: Lightweight, Safe, Easy Storage, Discreet
I don't know where they got the 3-5 day quote. Its been 2 weeks and still no word, other than an email saying that they did recieve the package. They should change the length of time so that its accurate.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for DNA Paternity Test Collection Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa Bay, FL

I'm happy with this

Date:January 28, 2009
Pros: Fast and efficient
Cons: Delay results
This is a great product. Took a little long to get the results but still great. Confidential.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>