Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fitness Quest ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Fitness Quest ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV

ShamWow is a super absorbent towel, chamois, and sponge all in one and you can use it over and over! You'll say wow every time! ShamWow towels are machine washable & bleachable! And will last for years! Picks up spills fast. One wipe & your spills are gone! Uses: Perfect for floors, bathroom and any leaks or spills.Washes, dries, polishes cars, trucks & boats in no time!Picks up carpet stains: coffee, cola, wine and pet stains.Dries sweaters. As a bath mat. Drain dishes!Dries pets.Use it as a towel.Pro divers swear by it!Wash & dry your dishes with the mini ShamWow towels!Clean and dry chrome quickly and easily!Clean and dry windows, mirrors & computer screens!Great for every day use.Wash, dry and polish! Includes: 4 Large (size 20 x 23.5 in)4 Mini (size 15 x 15 in)
Average Customer Rating:
3.481 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Review 1 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female

great

Date:July 27, 2012
Pros: work just as they say
I have been using the ones bought 3 years ago & they are still working great. I will buy them again for backup. They work great. I will recordmend them to any one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Very good!

Date:February 4, 2011
I like the fact that you can clean wet surfaces easily. I can use it for a ton of things and it is easy to wash.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO

Expensive for a Rayon Towel, but works

Date:February 14, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Efficient
Walgreens has them for[$] per pack, which is a significant savings from the advertised $19.99I think they work well and are easily cleaned with soap and water. Good in the kitchen and for dusting surfaces, they're non-abrasive and won't scratch furniture and other expensive goods. I keep a set in the car for interior cleaning as they are lint-free. Also they dry out quickly, so they don't tend to become a germ-laden rag.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Rochester NY

Not even remotely close to a real shammy

Date:November 6, 2009
Pros: Simple Instructions, Easy To Use
Cons: Weak Function, Whimpy, Streaks
I had an artificial chamois many years ago that worked great for years until it disappeared...think it blew out of the boat. Since then I've used a real chamois for washing my truck and it works well. So I thought I'd try this SHAM-woose, maybe it'd be as good as the old fake one I had. Not even close! Yes, just like a real shammy you have to wet this first and wring it out. But when I go over a spot that's 99% dry from the first swipe from the real chamois, the SHAM-woose make it wet again! It did not actually dry one, single spot anywhere! It absorbes a little water and then just smears the rest around, nothing more than a fancy paper towel. In fact, it's so whimpy that's all it even feels like. It's probably okay for some of the other household uses but if you want to dry your car with it then be ready for a major diappointment. Save your money, buy a real chamois (which costs about the same anyway) or one of the better artificial ones. Glad when I bought this it was only the seven dollar 2-pack size!
Review 5 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peoria, AZ

Real Review by Real User

Date:August 29, 2009
Pros: Efficient, Simple Instructions, Powerful, Easy To Use
To the negative reviewers: Read the simple instructions for a great experience with this product; the product must be dampened first for the best results. It is not intended to be used when dry. I use this this product on my cars' exterior paint and interior/exterior glass. When used properly it leaves a streak-free finish. It has monster absorption abilities! This is the best chamois product I have ever used. Additionally, the amount of product you get for the price is exceptional.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:dearborn, mi

Best when wet

Date:August 7, 2009
Pros: Powerful, Simple Instructions, Easy To Use, Efficient
Cons: Heavy
When I first used this product I did not like it at all. It doesn't work very well until you get it wet. I run it under water and ring it out before using and it will and does obsorb a ton! PLus it heavy duty so you can use it for stains which is great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago

Sham more than Wow

Date:May 17, 2009
Pros: Simple Instructions
Cons: Hard to Clean, Heavy, NOT for shower wiping, Weak Function
Hoped it would solve my daily shower door & wall wiping chore. Hoped I could eliminate the scraper. However, ShawWow is too heavy, cumbersome, difficult to wring out and ugly to hang on the towel rack. Probably better for washing a car.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose CA

WOW-- lives upto its name

Date:May 7, 2009
Pros: Efficient, Easy To Use, Powerful
Cons: None
This is an excellent product for cleaning stains on carpets and sofas. Also useful for kitchen cleaning.
Review 9 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hopkinsville, KY

Such a Disappointment!

Date:May 5, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: False advertising, Weak Function
I was convinced by the TV ads that this product would soak up the water from my shower tile with great ease. Boy was I mistaken. It pushes the water around and leaves a "bubble trail". I would have been better off using the cash to do the drying!
Review 10 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA

What a Sham! Wow!

Date:March 14, 2009
Cons: Weak Function
This product does not work at all! It doesn't soak up anything and used as a wipe it just smears the fluid around. My husband wanted it for his shop. What a sham! WOW!
Do not buy this product unless you like to look at it while it's laying around being totally useless!
Review 11 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Maplewood, MN

Don't waste your money!!!!!

Date:March 12, 2009
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Weak Function
This was one of the biggest mistake I'v ever made, money was shot down the drain. I would never use on a car from what I see, when your done, it would like you had not washed it at all.
I tried it on a window, just pushed the water around. When I was done looked worse the when I started. Get a micro fiber cloth works 100% better. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!
Review 12 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

Fantastic Prodcut

Date:March 5, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Simple Instructions
This product is amazing. It doesn't work as well on carpets as the comercial shows, but if you add cold water, it sucks up new and OLD stains. I used it side by side on an old stain with carpent cleaner, and the Shamwow with cold water.... Shamwow did the same job. I would agree that it doesn't dry things as well as advertised, but it's worth it if you have light colored carpets or kids.
Review 13 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois

I Only Wish I Found This Product Sooner!

Date:February 25, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Simple Instructions, Efficient, Powerful
I use the shamwow on a daily basis and it always does what I need it to do, quickly, easily and better then anything I've used in the past. I suggest you pick up a few of them before they raise the price!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:parma, ohio

What a GREAT product !

Date:February 24, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Efficient, Simple Instructions, Powerful
I use this everyday. They work GREAT at the doors for the snow boots. I keep one in each van to clean up any coffee or juice mess. Great after washing the floors; just go over the floor lightly with one and it's dry. No more water on the conter from dishes drying. My kids use them to dry the dog. Dry cars in only minutes without spots. This is a MUST have for EVERYONE!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marietta, GA

They do what they say they do.

Date:February 23, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Efficient
I bought these sham wows months ago. They are still holding up and going strong. Yes, they are felt, but I think they are more like boiled felt which is stronger. They are absorbant, even after wetting and wringing out(just like a shammie). The largest ones I either cut in half or quarters or leave as is and fold in half if I want super-extra absorbency(as for dish drain). They wash great, dry pretty quickly(shouldn't be placed in dryer or have fabric softener added to launder). I will be purchasing more as I love to have different cloths for different jobs in house(ie. toilets, kitchen counters, dusting, etc.)
Review 16 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco

Works Great!

Date:February 22, 2009
Pros: Simple Instructions, Easy To Use, Efficient, Powerful
People who complain about this product not working obviously don't understand how a chamois works. It has to be damp!!! Wet it under sink and then wring it out. It's then ready for use. As you use it, keep wringing it out. Shamwow works very well IF you use it correctly!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA

Grabs a ton of liquid + dirt & so soft

Date:February 22, 2009
Pros: WashDryLike New, Soft, Efficient, Easy To Use, Extemely Absorbant, Simple Instructions, Durable
Cons: Large Size needs trimmed
The softness and super-absorbent properties of this material has made it a very popular product for cleaning and drying throughout the world. Previous posts complained about the need to dampen the cloth prior to use and the cloth "drying stiff". Wetting then wringing is how chamois material "works it's magic". If it's not damp prior to use it is, well, "useless". It "activates" the absorption properties. Thank goodness is now a synthetic material instead of specially tanned Chamois and other animal hide. I've been using chamois cloths for over 20 years, always with excellent results. It will move water off a car better than a squeegee leaving behind nothing but a dry, gleaming surface. The same result is accomplished when used on just about any surface - glass, mirrors, granite, marble, Formica, wood (sealed), linoleum, concrete, ad-infinitum. If it dries stiff it's because it was not dried in a clothes dryer (hung up to dry like a towel) and/or cleanser residue may remain. This is completely NORMAL for this material. Simply re-wet, wring, and it's ready to go again just like new!! The Sham WOW product is AMAZING!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, Cal.

Not that great!

Date:February 22, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy
If you buy the commercial, good for you, however, I prefer to use the good ole bath towel to dry the car! It suck the water faster, it is more light weight, more flexible! I used both and prefer the bath towel, I let the kids use the Sham-wow, I don't miss it.
Review 19 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon Coast

VERY,pleased with this product!

Date:February 22, 2009
Pros: Efficient, Easy To Use, Powerful, Simple Instructions, Very Absorbant
Cons: None
As a dog breeder, I bathe and dry A LOT of dogs.
I use these towels to dry the dogs and to clean up the mess, after the bathing process.
I also use this product to dry my van, after washing and to absorb and clean up around my shop.
Mainly, I use the ShamWow Towels, in my cleaning business. Each of our 5 vans, carry and use, the ShamWow Towels and our cost on paper towels and rags has been reduced a great deal.
As advertised, they DO "hold a LOT of liquids" when used PROPERLY and I've never had one dry "stiff" after use.
They are not "felt", as "felt" is usually made of wool and/or, blends. These towels dry very quickly, because they are made of synthetic material.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ShamWow! Super Absorbent Towels - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana

WOW is right!

Date:February 22, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Simple Instructions
Great for spills. They are quick absorbing. Just remember DO NOT put in dryer after washing. Line dry or I found that they won't absorb liquid as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>