Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sun Sations Automatic Dishwashing Detergent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Sun Sations Automatic Dishwashing Detergent

For virtually spotless dishwashing Lemon scentSafe for septic systemsThis finished product is not tested on animalsMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
2 out of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Automatic Dishwashing Detergent
Review 1 for Automatic Dishwashing Detergent
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA

Dont ever buy it..

Date:June 5, 2009
Cons: Spoils dishes
It is my sincere advise to all of you who are thinking to buy this product- 'Don't ever use it'.
It spoils dishes, it leaves the powder on clean dishes, it does not dissolve completely.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Dishwashing Detergent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY

Best Stuff, Great Value

Date:June 30, 2009
Pros: No spots, No Filmy Residue, Powerful, Efficient, Super Clean
We bought this in our NY City Walgreens because it was super-cheap (at [$] per box ) compared to anything else in any store in the city. Imagine how shocked we were to find out that it left our dishes unbelievably clean -- cleaner than any major brand that we had used. Also, unlike the Costco house brand, for example, it does not leave a smelly aftertaste on the dishes. They come out clean and filmless. (The other poster below who complained about dissolving probably just needs hotter water. We have hot water in our building and we have not had any problems in our dishwasher; the product dissolves just fine.)
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
peggy
Greenwood, Indiana
Posted November 21, 2011
This product is absolutely horrible. Do not waste your money. Spend the extra on Cascade.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Automatic Dishwashing Detergent
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mesa,AZ

Ruined Dishes

Date:December 29, 2009
Cons: Leaves Residue
I bought this product at a Walgreen,s in Mesa, AZ, and it left a residue on some of my dishes and pans. I have tried all kinds of cleaners and cannot get theses residue spots removed. I also have very HOT water. DO NOT USE!!! It ruined some of my dishes,pans, & utensils.
Review 4 for Automatic Dishwashing Detergent
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Farmington Hills,MI

This stuff is pretty good for the price

Date:February 5, 2010
Have been using this stuff for about 2 years now and have never had a problem, cleans dishes great and leaves no strange film or funny taste on dishes, most of the people who had problems with it probably just need to check their dishwashers.
Review 5 for Automatic Dishwashing Detergent
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Buena Park, Ca

product terrible, it ruined my cookware

Date:March 28, 2010
Cons: Ruined my cookware, Hard to Clean, Everything is white
I used this product and my good cookware is permentaly white. It's ruined. I paid [$] to save money and now I have to pay a lot of money to get new cookware. I would not recommend this product at all!
Review 6 for Automatic Dishwashing Detergent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, Florida

Great Product

Date:November 26, 2010
Pros: No spots
People that have had an issue with this product should check the water temp and the performance of there dishwasher. I always used Cascade and I have to tell you this performs better. No film or spots and I have hard water. Love this product and you cannot beat the price.
Review 7 for Automatic Dishwashing Detergent
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

yuck

Date:April 24, 2011
Leaves white residue and does not clean dishes
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Dishwashing Detergent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Titusville, Fl.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Sun is great

Date:December 22, 2011
I love this dishwashing detergent. Have been buying it at Walgreens, but now they no longer have it. I am at a lost, but heard I can get it about 30 miles away from my location in Titusville, Fl. It is so much better than the "expensive" stuff that is available elsewhere. I will definitely buy a years worth when I find it.