Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Roll Bathroom Tissue Single Roll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Big Roll Bathroom Tissue Single Roll

Soft and absorbent and safe for standard septic systems. 1000 1-ply sheets Each sheet is 4.25 in x 4.0 in 118.05 sq ft Made in Canada
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bathroom Tissue Single Roll
Review 1 for Bathroom Tissue Single Roll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Key Largo, FL
Gender:female

BEST DEAL

Date:November 21, 2012
Pros: big savings comparable to scott tissue
Cons: recent price increase
This is the best deal you will find on toilet paper, Considering the fact that it gets flushed away immediately after use. It is biodegradable and earth friendly. I wish Walgreens would stock the 12 packs more often, and it would be nice if the sale price was offered more often.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CAROL
HOPE MILLS NC
Posted February 1, 2013
WHEN WILL THIS GO ON SALE AGAIN??? ALWAYS TAKE ADVANTAGE WHEN ON SALE.
LOVE THIS PRODICT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bathroom Tissue Single Roll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female

They have changed the paper!

Date:August 21, 2012
I was very disappointed when Walgreens changed the type of paper used to make the Big Roll. It use to be very similar to Scott tissue, Now it is a terrible grade of paper. AND they have raised the price!
I guess I will be going back to Scott's.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bathroom Tissue Single Roll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kankakee,IL

Recycle wrapper?

Date:July 28, 2012
Pros: individually wrapped rolls
Cons: wrappers don't say reccyclable
I would give this product full five stars if it said on the wrapper that the wrapper was recyclable. I like that individual rolls are wrapped but would like it better if all that wrapping could be re-cycled.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bathroom Tissue Single Roll
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pueblo, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Big Roll Bathroom Tissue

Date:November 18, 2011
Cons: Too thin
Although the roll is bigger, since its one-ply, its very thin paper.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bathroom Tissue Single Roll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Good product

Date:March 18, 2011
I have used this for years and find it lasts lots longer than any of the others. It is comparable to Scott's which I buy on occasion when not able to get to Walgreens. I find the negative reviews perplexing. This is a good product.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bathroom Tissue Single Roll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. paul minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Less plunging

Date:December 9, 2010
Pros: does not clog as much, Good Value, individually wrapped rolls
Cons: None
The price is right. I like the nice neat wrapped roll, it seems to last longer. Small kids have a tendancy to use too much paper and clog the toilet, I have noticed there is a lot less plunging with Big Roll. I pay attention to the price and this is a good value.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mark
Hamburg,NY14075
Posted February 3, 2013
why is there no price listing for the Big Roll toilet paper?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Bathroom Tissue Single Roll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:LA

Too Tough

Date:August 30, 2010
Sure, this is good enough for you if you like wiping with paper that is like a notebook pad!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bathroom Tissue Single Roll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Juan, Puerto Rico

I agree..thicker, softer, <$ than brand

Date:March 28, 2010
Pros: Absorbent, Good Sheet Size, Individually wrapped
Cons: Easily crushed in store
I buy this item when it is on sale [$]. This product's sale price may be cheaper at mainland locations. Where I stay, the 12 pack of brand is on sale for a whopping $11.99 and lowest sale price I ever found was $6.99! As I comparison shopped, I found this toilet paper to be a great value for me. It was an added bonus that it was also softener and thicker than the brand name product. Each roll is individually wrapped. Storage is easier and neater on the closet shelf for me than a clumsy, bag of loose rolls. Great job Walgreens!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
itzzz
New Haven CT
Posted December 7, 2011
I love it and my body too , It feels clean safe and for my Pocket great deal , last longer then the cheap competion.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bathroom Tissue Single Roll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kenosha, WI

Better then brand name

Date:February 19, 2010
Pros: Good Sheet Size, Absorbent
Worth trying, price is always good.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Barb
Bradley,IL
Posted July 1, 2012
I agree is a great product and like the fact rolls are individually wrapped but can someone tell me if the wrapper can be recycled. Doesn't say on the wrapper and I think should say so if either the wrapper is made from recycled paper or if the wrapper can be recycled.
Customer Avatar
birdlady11
Virginia
Posted December 4, 2011
BEST we have ever used! I get it on sale and put it back in our storage supply room. Think I am up to 11 or 12 packs that we got on sale.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)