Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Heat Therapy Patches Neck/Arm/Leg

Walgreens Heat Therapy Patches Neck/Arm/Leg

Provides temporary relief of minor muscular and joint aches and pains associated with overexertion, strains, sprains and arthritis. Deep muscle relaxation and powerful pain relief for 8 hours.Air-activated and odorless Ultrathin Heats up quickly 3.8" x 5.1" (9.6 cm x 12.9 cm) Walgreens pharmacist recommended**Walgreens pharmacist survey study, November 2012.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
2.286 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
2 out of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heat Therapy Patches Neck/Arm/Leg
Review 1 for Heat Therapy Patches Neck/Arm/Leg
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Heat? What heat?

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: sticks great, Perfect Size
Cons: doesn't actually get hot
I've had this stuck to me for over an hour now, and I can't even tell it's there. They're called "Heat Therapy Patches"...where's the heat? It's not hot at all. It's not even lukewarm.
Review 2 for Heat Therapy Patches Neck/Arm/Leg
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female

tried it 3x

Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: size not offered by name brand
Cons: didn't heat up enough to penetrate
I tried it three times before I gave up. Recommended by physical therapist for my injury, I just didn't feel any warmth at all on the adhesive (skin) side, and it didn't penetrate deeply. Worked slightly better when stuck to the inside of tightly fitted clothing, but I wouldn't buy these again and returning the second box I bought.
Review 3 for Heat Therapy Patches Neck/Arm/Leg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: level of heat, Size
Just right size. Generates heat at just the right level, not too hot resulting in a comfortable feeling.
Review 4 for Heat Therapy Patches Neck/Arm/Leg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Riverside, RI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Heat Patches are great

Date:November 11, 2010
I like this size heat patch and I buy a lot in the store and online. It works well for me and my fibromyalgia.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heat Therapy Patches Neck/Arm/Leg
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gallup NM
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Won't stick

Date:September 25, 2010
Cons: won't stick
These just won't stick for very long... at all... especially if you move... and it's true, they do not get as warm as the name brand... ThermaCare
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 6 for Heat Therapy Patches Neck/Arm/Leg
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dansville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Does not work

Date:July 14, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: doesn't get warm, Falls off easily
These pads simply do not get warm. The adhesive is also very weak. I made sure the part of my leg I put it on was clean and dry, but it fell off walking 10 steps to the bathroom. I would not buy these again and I definitely do not recommend them.
Review 7 for Heat Therapy Patches Neck/Arm/Leg
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ma

they do not get hot

Date:January 8, 2010
Cons: Doesn't Work
I used this product as directed and they did not get much warmer than room temperature.