Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prescription Savings Club Individual Membership Card

Prescription Savings Club Individual Membership Card

Prescription Savings Club*:Valuable discounts of thousands of brand-name and generic medications Guaranteed savings and risk free membership: If you don't save at least the cost of your membership fee in one year, well give you the difference.5-20% discounts on most immunizations.10% bonus on purchases of Walgreens Brand, W Brand, Nice! products and in-store photofinishing services10 savings on services from Take Care Clinics (SM) at select Walgreens. **Savings on preventative and lifestyle medications that your insurance may not cover Additional discounts on pet medications with a human equivalent, all compounded medications, nebulizers and diabetic supplies (with prescription).Receive greater discounts on over 700 value-priced generics Can be used at any Walgreens pharmacy nationwide Disclaimer: *Membership fee required ($20 individual or $35 family per year). Persons receiving benefits from Medicare, Medicaid or other federal or state healthcare programs are ineligible. Some restrictions apply to 10% bonus. Membership may be cancelled within 30 days of issue date for a full refund. If by the end of the 1-year membership, member has not achieved total savings on all purchases made with the PSC card of eligible pharmacy and Walgreens-branded items and services that is equal to or greater than membership fee, member is eligible for store credit equal to the difference between membership fee and the member's total savings. For complete terms and conditions, call 1-866-922-7312 or visit Walgreens.com/rxsavingsclub. Walgreen Co., 200 Wilmot Rd., Deerfield, IL 60015.This program does not constitute insurance.**Members are required to have their membership card, proof of ID and pay by cash or credit card at the time of the clinic visit in order to receive the 10% discount on all clinic services. Services are provided by Take Care Health Services, an independently owned corporation whose licensed healthcare professionals are not employed by or agents of Walgreen Co., or its subsidiaries, including Take Care Health Systems, LLC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.934 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews for Individual Membership Card
Review 1 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Thiensville, Wisconsin

Walgreens Rx Card pays for itself !

Date:August 24, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Saves money, Money back Walgreen Brand, Prescription Discounts
Cons: None
I get 10% back on generic Walgreen products that I already use that equals more than the cost of the RxCard. So it actually saves me money on Walgreen products during the year.
I also get a great price on my cholestrol lowering prescription.
Review 2 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Panama City, FL

Pharmacy Savings Plan

Date:August 23, 2009
Even though I have BCBS insurance I still save on my co-pay for my generic medications (which are quite a few). The savings are phenominal and it certainly helps in today's economy.
Review 3 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:tucson, az

check the price!!!!

Date:August 14, 2009
Pros: The concept is good
Cons: Price, Had to ask for lower ins, Card price was higher
I like the concept but also should always be given lowest price either with insurance or card. Wasn't the case and if I hadn't know my co-pay it would have cost me an extra[$]no deal.
Review 4 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Plaines, IL

Pharmacy staff

Date:August 14, 2009
Pros: Always helpful
Cons: None
Walgreens is the only place for having your prescriptions filled.
Review 5 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Highlands, TX

Saves you money!

Date:July 16, 2009
Pros: Easy to sign up, Cheaper than copays, No hidden costs
Cons: Not all drugs are covered
When insurance doesn't cover the drug, this is wonderful.
Review 6 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:94608

I'm trying to get a refund.

Date:July 13, 2009
Pros: NOthing this won't help
Cons: Waste of time and money, everything
This was such an unpleasant expericence that I am considering switching to longs [...]
Review 7 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL

I would buy the Walgreens Discount Card

Date:July 11, 2009
Pros: Convenience savings
None at this time
Review 8 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spring Hill, Fl.

Great savings

Date:July 1, 2009
Pros: Good savings on photos, Great savings at pharmacy, Easy To Use
Cons: None so far
Have now had this card for 2 years. Has rreally helped me in saving on my medication. Will sign up again when time to renew.
Review 9 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, Kentucky

Seems like a great value so far

Date:June 26, 2009
Pros: Immediate activation, Repaid on 1st use, No Brainer, Recommended to everyone, Low cost, Very happy W card, Great Value
Cons: Discount examples needed, Lack of advertisement
The card saved me money on the very first use and in fact saved mo more than it cost. A great value!
Review 10 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cheyenne, Wyoming

Absolutely worthless!

Date:June 14, 2009
Cons: Little coverage
Most insurance policies cover better, and this does not help further lower the cost. Unfortunately you do not know this until AFTER you have bought it! It is only helpful for minimal prescriptions, and only if the Dr. has written them right. It also causes unnecessary confusion at checkout with regard to whether to use it or your insurance, ending in costing you more money. Wish I would never have bought it!
Review 11 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manchester, TN

Easily worth the sign up price

Date:May 28, 2009
Pros: Bypass insurance, Save Money
I was tired of threats from the insurance company because I wasn't going through Medco or buying their preferred medication. Now on generics I can bypass insurance all together.
Review 12 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

I recommend this product

Date:May 12, 2009
Pros: Price and value
Cons: None I can think of
Great way to save money!
Review 13 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monroe, WI

Can't wait to start using my card.

Date:May 4, 2009
Pros: What a great way to save
Having this card saved me over $125 on my perscriptions. What a relief since we have mo insurance. Thank you for this great program.
Review 14 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

not what I expected

Date:May 3, 2009
Cons: Cost, Only gives on W products, Past purchases not incl
This product changed during the process of my receiving it. I am unhappy with it and plan to ask for a refund.
Review 15 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston

Great value for a small price.

Date:May 2, 2009
Pros: Great Pharmacists, Great prices, 24hour Pharmacies, Print Medication History
Medications purchased on Walgreens Prescriptions Savings Card do not count toward the Total Drug Costs that lead to the Medicare Part D Coverage Gap. So, I am less likely to enter the Coverage Gap each year.
Review 16 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ

Necessary in the Economy

Date:April 27, 2009
Great idea Walgreens, I commend you!
Review 17 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Spring, Texas

Hoping next purchase will go much smooth

Date:April 22, 2009
Pros: Price, Convenience
First I dropped off my prescription, but had to go back home to obtain copy of my temporary card. Returned and gave them copy of card and told would need to return later to pick up RX. Returned 2 hrs later and was told they were having difficulty entering information into system. Returned 3 hours later and finally was able to purchase prescription. Hopefully things will go much smoother next time.
Review 18 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Everett MA

prescription drug membership card

Date:April 19, 2009
If you take a prescription drug on a regular basis, this means great savings and convenience. Not even when I had health insurance coverage for this I'd pay so little.
Review 19 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Delran, NJ

Great Savings

Date:April 12, 2009
Pros: Saves you a lot of money, Card's active immediately, Easy to sign up
Cons: Greater variety of meds
This card is great for people with no health insurance. There are awesome discounts on some medications and there are some that can have more of a discount. But all in all, it's better then paying full price for medication you need.
Review 20 for Individual Membership Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hopkinsville, Kentucky

I'm grateful to have it.

Date:March 30, 2009
I've had this card for several years and am very grateful to have it.
1 2 3 4 next>>