Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Tichenor's Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint

Dr. Tichenor's Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint

Concentrated formula: Makes 96 oz. mouthwash, just add water. Kills bad breath germs Long-lasting & refreshing
Average Customer Rating:
4.925 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Review 1 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spring Valley, CA

The best antiseptic on the market

Date:December 12, 2006
Dr. Tichenors is the best for mouthwash, gum disease, medication for upset stomach, sore throat and toothache.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LADY T
Posted October 1, 2012
A "DOCTOR" in a bottle. I love it!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lynnwood, WA

It left my breath peppermint fresh!

Date:February 13, 2007
Pros: Gentle On Gums, Easy To Use, Peppermint Fresh
Cons: Read The Directions
My father had told me his gums seem to be receding less & possibly improving since he started using this product. I liked the fresh peppermint taste but it MUST be diluted.
Review 3 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas

Rub on Arthritic knee for relief of pain

Date:June 2, 2007
Pros: Rub on arthritic knee
An elderlylady recommended it to me for arthritis in the knee. I rubbed it on and had immediate relief for hours.
My problem is where to get more
Review 4 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX

Use this for everyhing

Date:June 7, 2007
Pros: Heals cuts and bruises, Durable, Stops sore throats, Easy To Use
Dr. Tichenor's is an effective way to heal cuts and scrapes. You must put in on before you wash the area or it will sting. Daily use on open wounds will increase healing. If used on a surgical site, it will feel warm after a few minutes and actually feel better. If swallowed undiluted it will stop the pain of a sore throat. My family has used this product for over 50 years and we are never without it.
Review 5 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Friendswood, Texas

a great veratile mouthwash

Date:June 16, 2007
I was told by a grandmother back in 1990 to use Dr. Tichenor's on my daughters mosquito bites. I thought this woman was crazy, but I bought some and tried it. It works great. When you get bit just apply some with a cottonball and the itch and pain goes away. Within a few hours the bite is almost gone. I rarely have to apply it twice. If they have scratched alot it might burn a little. Great product. Sometimes hard to find.
Review 6 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Friendswood, Texas

Not just a mouthwash

Date:June 17, 2007
Greatest product for mosquito bites I've used. Just apply straight from bottle with a cottonball. It takes the sting and the swelling out and the bite is gone by the next day. If you have been scratching, it will burn when applied, but that doesn't last long. I"ve used it for over 15 years. Sometimes it is hard to find. Try it you love it.
Review 7 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Post Falls, Idaho

Dr Tichenors for Fire Ant Stings

Date:July 4, 2007
Pros: Fire Ant Stings
Cons: None
I used to live in Houston and stepped on a fire ant hill accidently. Before I knew it my calves were covered. My friend brought me this mouthwash (thought they were crazy)and I applied it to the stings and the pain vanished. The bites healed in about four days rather than 2 to 3 weeks, which is normal. Great stuff for insect bites and stings!
Review 8 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PARAMOUNT, CALIFORNIA

IF YOU HAD A CO WORKER WITH BAD BREATH

Date:July 31, 2007
Pros: Clean Teeth, Gentle On Gums, Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: NONE CONS
PLEASE GIVE A BOTTLE TO ANYONE WITH BAD BREATH IT WORKS BETTER THEN ANYTHING ELSE
Review 9 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harper Woods, MI.

I really love it, kills germs well

Date:October 8, 2007
Pros: Strong and concentrated
Also great as an astringent.
Review 10 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Machias, Maine

Hard to find but well worth it

Date:October 27, 2007
Best garggle I have ever used for fighting off a soar throat
Review 11 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Concord, NC

Every household should keep on hand!!

Date:December 18, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use
I have been in the medical profession all my life and have used this mouthwash for several different things. One was a little boy stung very badly at the beach by jellyfish, screaming in pain. I put some on his legs and he didn't cry anymore. We also put some ice on after the application of mouthwash and he didn't even have any welps or swelling. Dr. Tichenor's mouthwash also helps with mosquitoes and fire ant stings.I always carry it with me for first aid treatment. It also helps with sore throat and sores in the mouth. Just try it. It's hard to believe how good it works on so many things.
Review 12 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newberry, Fl

Wouldn't be without it!

Date:February 4, 2008
Pros: Bite protection
Our main use for Dr. Tichenors insect bites. My dad would swell from any kind of bite and got us using Dr. T's for bite with our children. Nothing better to put and end to an insect bite.
Our cousins from Canada have us looking for it to take back home, news spreds!!!!
Review 13 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, Tn

Strong, but great. Very good antiseptic

Date:February 7, 2008
Pros: Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Durable, Easy To Use, Clean Teeth
I think anything placed on or near the mouth in the music business (or anywhere else) can benefit from Tichenor's. I've been using it on microphones to clean the mouthpieces. Believe me, mics can get really nasty, and now every show I take the windscreens off and clean them with Tichenor's. Strongest stuff I know of, and it leaves a very pleasant smell on the mic. I say use it on other instruments such as horns, harmonicas etc. to clean them especially when multiple people use them.
Review 14 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hampton Roads Virginia

This is a miracle in a bottle

Date:May 19, 2008
Pros: Gentle On Gums, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, It wakes up your mouth, Clean Teeth, Durable, Easy To Use
I first used this as an antibiotic for a sore toe and nail bed that has been troubling me for about 1 year. I've had prescriptions from the doctor that helped but nothing took away the soreness or pain. I could not stand for the cover to even touch it. After applying a few drops to the infected toe and two soakings of the toe, dilluting the water with Dr. Tichenors 99% of the soreness is gone in just 3 days. I thank God for this and for the person that gave me the bottle of Dr. Tichnors
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guernsey, WY

Is this product still on the market?

Date:May 20, 2008
Pros: Great for other uses, Durable
Cons: Hard to find product, Tastes Bad
Use as topical for sore muscles! has arnica in it
Review 16 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albany, GA

The BEST

Date:June 1, 2008
Pros: Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Durable, Easy To Use, Gentle On Gums, Clean Teeth
I used this product on a toe nail that came off several times for years. After a few times using Dr. Tichenor my toe nail is heathly and looks great. I often drop my curling iron and burn my neck, one use of Dr. T and there is no scar.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

Good for sore throat

Date:October 8, 2008
Pros: Effective, Long Lasting, Freshens Breath
Cons: Poor Taste, Too Strong, Burns Mouth
This product can't be beat for sore throat. I'm out of it now and can't wait to find it!
Review 18 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL

Not just a mouthwash

Date:October 22, 2008
Pros: Effective, Long Lasting, Freshens Breath, Refreshing
I keep a small spray bottle (about the size of a lipstic tube) with me always. If someone gets a sting/bite, it's almost an instant cure. I've sprayed it down many sore throats (full strength) Tastes shockingly awful, but a sore throat is better in about 5 minutes. Also use it for liniment and for nail problems. If I'm where I can't wash my hands, I use Dr. Tichenors spray on them. If I get around (too close) someone that is sick, I spray it in my throat after leaving them. I have recommended this product to many many people. I've not heard one complaint from any of them.
Review 19 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:aPEX nc

No pain No gain

Date:November 7, 2008
Pros: Freshens Breath, Long Lasting, Effective
Cons: Burns Mouth
This product is the ultimate first symtom cold stopper... If you gargle as soon as you get that "itchy throat"
say goodbye to the cold reaching your chest ...(and any other place ..
Tried and true old time medicine!!!!
Review 20 for Mouthwash Concentrate & First Aid Antiseptic Peppermint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baton Rouge, LA

Good stuff.

Date:November 9, 2008
Pros: Effective
Cons: Burns Mouth, Poor Taste
I use to work somewhere when a child bit another child, we would spray it on the child who was bitten, on the bite mark, gone in a flash, by the way, and also use a SMALL bit on our finger (after washing hands and all that jazz) and put it in the child's mouth who bit the other child. We refered to it as 'the yucky stuff' and the kids knew exactly what it was. They bite, get some Dr. Tichenors on their tounge or even lip and they usually won't do it again!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>