Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosamin ASU Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules

Cosamin ASU Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules

The most complete and comprehensive joint support supplement available. Shown to work better than the combination of glucosamine + chondroitin sulfate.*  From the #1 recommended brand (by orthopedic surgeons and rheumatologists).** For active people with joint discomfort Dual synergy, triple action Leads to healthier joints 4 capsules contain: 1500 mg glucosamine HCl, 800 mg chondroitin sulfate, 400 mg ASU blend Contains decaffeinated green tea extract for antioxidant health benefits These statements have not been evaluated by the Food & Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.*In laboratory cell culture studies of inflammatory markers associated with joint discomfort and cartilage breakdown, it was found that the combination of ASU (avocado/soybean unsaponifiables) + glucosamine + chondroitin sulfate was better than the combination of glucosamine + chondroitin in reducing these markers.**Source: Slack Incorporated Market Research Survey, June 2005 and February 2006. Surveys conducted of orthopedic surgeons and rheumatologists relating to glucosamine/chondroitin sulfate brands.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Review 1 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:March 19, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 2 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: it's all natural ingredients, Works Fast
This is the best over the counter pill that I have every taken. I can't believe how much relief I have got from my knee and hip in just a short time of taking this.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

BEST JOINT SUPPLEMENT

Date:July 29, 2012
My husband and I have been using this product for many yrs. We started with Cosamin and then went on to the ASU product. It is the best one out there for joints, we have tried many and this one beat them all, we never went on to anything else. It is consistently great, we each take two tabs a day. We have also recommended it to many friends and relatives with satisfaction gained as well. Thank you!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RAYDOG
Arizona
Posted August 2, 2012
I have read a lot of results on Cosamin ASU, today August 1, 2012 is the first loading up day so fare of 4 pills. I will continue my up date once a week to give an report how I'm doing. I have back pain, knee pain, elbow pain, neck pain, and stiffness in all of my joints. So, we shall see how this product does. I HOPE IT WORKS, because the price is not very friendly but hopefully this product will work to help the pain at the register.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Knee Pain Improved

Date:October 19, 2011
My mother and I have seen a definite pain improvement after taking this product for a few days. This is the third bottle I have ordered for both of us.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frisco, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:August 29, 2011
Pros: Quality
This is the perfect amount for both pro
Review 6 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gardendale, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Cosamin DS

Date:March 28, 2011
Helps my joints and muscles. Highly recommend it.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:male

CosamineASU

Date:November 10, 2010
Knee full of arthritis, couldn't golf. This product has worked wonders for me. I'll take it everyday forever.
Review 8 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hamden, CT

Finally, a supplement that works!

Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Acts Quickly, Produces Results
Cons: No Cons At This Time
I started with half dose (2 capsules) but needed to go to 3 per day. I have noticed I am much less stiff in the morning. I am very pleased. I have purchased many Glucosamine products to no avail. This is the first one that I have seen my symptoms improved.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Des Plaines, IL

Good Product

Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: Produces Results, Simple To Take
One of the negatives about this product is the price of [$] per bottle. I have been fortunate enough to find it on sale [...] at 2 bottles for [$]. If I had to pay [$] per bottle, I don't know that I could continue taking it, or I would have to cut down on how many pills I take per day - right now I take 3 pills per day.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aventura, FL

Works For Me

Date:April 1, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Produces Results
Got rid of joint pains that were affecting mobility.
Review 11 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin

Best Product

Date:March 28, 2010
Pros: Produces Results
I have tried many products for joint discomfort and found this works the best. I followed the dosing directions which worked well. I needed the full 4 for 5 weeks. Taking 3 appears to control discomfort best.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DeQueen,Arkansas

"Off the Charts''

Date:March 21, 2010
Pros: Produces Results
Cons: Hard to find at times
This is by far the best that I have been associated with.Take it daily.Started off with four,then down to three after a month and now two.
Review 13 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Topeka, IL

I plan to buy product again & again!

Date:February 23, 2010
Pros: Acts Quickly, Good Taste, Simple To Take, Produces Results
Within 30 days noticed no pain in hands, which were very painful at night.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Glen Spey, NY

No change as yet

Date:February 16, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take
Cons: Big Capsuls, No Results
I got 4 bottles. Taking 4 a day at the same time. I have noticed no difference in the joint pain in my knees or my shoulder. the directions did say it would take a month or so to notice a difference. We shall see.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX

Hope to see this on sale again!!

Date:February 13, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Acts Quickly, Produces Results
Cons: None yet
I have many arthritis issues and most of my joints were grinding and popping. Have only used 1 bottle so far and that has all lessened. I take it daily now.
Review 16 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maine

Great Relief for My Knees

Date:February 10, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Produces Results
I was able to stop taking NSAID for my knees with this product. Got the same relief without the side affects to my stomach. Started with four capsules but have reduced over time to two. Run on the knee four to five times a week. Works much better than any other Glucosamin I've tried.
Review 17 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Des Plaines, IL

I would buy this product again

Date:February 5, 2010
Pros: Produces Results
Seems to help to relieve arthritis pain.
Review 18 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wheaton, il

Saved my golf game

Date:November 25, 2009
Pros: Simple To Take, Produces Results
Cons: Can't always find
Started with 4 pr day for a week then 3/day for the next week then 2/day for the next week and now 1/day. Pain in hand/wrist is very much reduced.
Review 19 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:baltimore md

I Love Cosamin ASU

Date:November 10, 2009
Pros: Easy on Stomach, Good Value, Effective, Simple To Take, Easy To Swallow
I have been taking Cosamin ASU for over a year. Quality product by a quality company. My neck pain and hands feel better then they have for a long time. I also recommend to my patients.
Review 20 for Advanced Formula Joint Health Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, North Carolina

IT WORKS

Date:August 22, 2009
Pros: Simple To Take, Effective, Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow
Cons: too expensive
This has been the only product I have found that gives my hands any comfort due to the osteoarthritis I have. Takes the swelling down and less painful. There are times I don't even think about it. Due to a senior on a fixed income I can no longer continue to buy it. Have used a cheaper supplement but nothing works like your product.
1 2 next>>