Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boil Ease Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Boil Ease Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment

Benzocaine 20%.Fast relief from the pain of boils.Clinically proven maximum strength formula.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Review 1 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX

Works great

Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: Promotes Healing, Easy To Use, Effective, Safe
i had never had one of these boils until 2001. i woke up one morning and there it was. i had no clue as to what to do. went to the store and found Boil Ease. tried it and in 2 days, when i changed the bandage, the head had come off and it had began to drain. whew! much relief for me.
Review 2 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin

This product is worth the price

Date:March 25, 2010
Pros: Promotes Healing, Effective, Safe, Easy To Use
Cons: Isn't instant
This takes a couple days of use to see results, but the results are definitely there. Much better than anything else I've tried on these sores.
Review 3 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC

Fantastic

Date:January 3, 2010
Pros: Promotes Healing, Safe, Effective, Easy To Use
I get large, multiple, boils over an area the size of my palm. Tried drawing salve which didn't work for me. Tried this and like most people here report, the inflamation was half it's original size in a couple of hours and began to drain within a day. Slowly at first but draining better by 2nd day. It's a light, yellowish colored creamy paste wheich goes on clear. Keep either gauze or a large bandaid over the the boil after washing area with baterial soap and applying ointment. It's not greasy but will keep clothes away from the area and medicine. After a few hours, wash, reapply and re-bandage. By 2nd day the gauze or bandage is needed for the draining. Oh, and Ibuprofen, Advil, Motrin or even Aleve help a lot with the pain too.
Review 4 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Deer Park, TX

Old Family Remedy That's Great

Date:October 7, 2009
Pros: Safe, Effective, Promotes Healing, Easy To Use
My family has used this ointment for 50+ yrs and have recommned to friends - worked in all cases. My neighbor's daughter already had a doctor appointment to have a painful boil lanced. I gave her my Boil-Ease and the next morning the pain was gone and it drained - she cancelled her appointment.
Review 5 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX

This is the Best Medicine

Date:August 23, 2009
Pros: Effective, Easy To Use, Safe, Promotes Healing
This product works great. It usually take 2 days to work. Once you notice a boil, put this product on it for 2 days (twice a day) and the boil should come to a head and start to drain.
Review 6 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Searcy Arkansas

Fantastic Product

Date:July 19, 2009
Pros: Safe, Easy To Use, Effective, Promotes Healing
Ends the pain ,with in a couple hours it's draining and in a day or so it's gone..I don't understand others saying it does'nt work
Review 7 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio

Works Great!

Date:June 28, 2009
Pros: Effective, Easy To Use, Safe
I had just been riding out the pain for years til my brother told me about this product . I used it once and the pain was instantly gone. No more suffering for me!!
Review 8 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:bullitt county kentucky

no help at all

Date:May 30, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Ineffective, Doesn't Alleviate Pain
this stuff did not help my husband either, he gets boilos on his buttocks
Review 9 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:florida

still waiting

Date:May 8, 2009
Pros: Safe, Easy To Use
Cons: Doesn't Alleviate Pain, Ineffective
2nd time - around with a boil and am willing to try anything - but as of now- it has not provided and help - from pain or to drain :(
Review 10 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hempstead, NY

This stuff works fantastically

Date:March 15, 2009
Pros: Effective, Safe, Easy To Use, Promotes Healing
I had a boil in the perianal area for about 2 1/2 days I used a tar treatment which bought it to a head, but didn't alleviate the pain or produce drainage. A friend recommended boil ease. I put it on last night around 5pm by 5am it was draining and the pain was gone. Works EXCELLENT!!!
Review 11 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sacramento, ca

works great

Date:October 15, 2008
Pros: Effective, Easy To Use
applied it to my boil about 7pm and got immediate pain relief and woke up at 5:30am and it had started to drain...better than poking it with a needle...ouch
Review 12 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York , NY

Not worth it!

Date:October 15, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Ineffective, Doesn't Alleviate Pain
This product after a week of use (7 nights) was totally ineffective! I wouldn't recommend this product for anything.
Review 13 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO

Product Didnt Ease My Pain

Date:September 15, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Greasy, Too Thick
Cons: Doesn't Alleviate Pain, Ineffective, Messy
This Product Doesnt really work for me. Im a person whom gets boils frequently, on the neck, buttocks, genitals and underarms, From the size of a pea to the size of a quarter. This product doesnt really relieve the pain, but just make my body stink. I relied on the product for the extreme pain from the boils but didn't help me. I believe at some points it seems like the product helps draw the boil to an head, but overall it doesnt work for me. I'd rather stick to the Warm compressents, antibiotics or PRID.. Thanks
Review 14 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arkansas

Relief at Last!

Date:September 1, 2008
Pros: Safe, Effective, Promotes Healing, Easy To Use
I was miserable from the boil under my arm and nothing seemed to relief the pain until Boilease. I won't be without it ever again!
Review 15 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mooresville, NC

I would buy this product again and again

Date:July 5, 2008
Pros: Safe, Effective, Easy To Use, Actually works, Promotes Healing, Alleviates pain quickly
I have boil type pimples that really hurt. I am allegic to pain medication but I can use this externally and it works quickly to relieve pain and heals the problem.
Review 16 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central Ohio

I HAVE USED FOR YEARS. GREAT PRODUCT.

Date:January 2, 2008
Pros: Effective, Promotes Healing, Easy To Use, Safe
I have used this for years now. My medicine cabinet would not be without it. I've used on different skin infections and boils. This has worked for me everytime.
Review 17 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ

It Works for Me!!

Date:October 22, 2007
Pros: Promotes Healing, Safe, Easy To Use, Effective
This product works. I have HS, which is a skin condition that exhibits itself in chronic, very painful, often large boils or clusters of boils. I use this product as the boils begin to swell and it not only eases the pain, but helps the boil to open and drain. This is the ONLY over-the-counter product that I have found to be effective for the HS lesions.
Review 18 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ALAMEDA CA

WORKS GREAT

Date:September 13, 2007
Pros: Promotes Healing, Safe, Easy To Use, Effective
FELT RELIEF INSTANTLY! GREAT PRODUCT!
Review 19 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Norfolk, VA

Not happy

Date:September 11, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Cons Doesnt work at all, Ineffective
Product does not work at all, tried it for 3 days and no effect what so ever. I rate this product a 0 on a scale from 1 to 5 :)
Review 20 for Maximum Strength Pain Relieving Ointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO

Don't Be Mis-lead

Date:July 17, 2007
Cons: Ineffective
This product did not help at all. It is far better to contact your PCP for assistance. The pain remained the same.
1 2 next>>