Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nupercainal Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Nupercainal Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment

For prompt, temporary relief of pain, itching, and burning due to hemorrhoids.Questions? 1-800-452-0051 24hrs a day, 7 days a week.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Review 1 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peoria, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male

I can't wait for its return

Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: The best
This is by far the best product. After searching I called the toll free number on the tube. The manufacturer said they sold the product to another company and forwarded my call to them. They said that the product is currently in the process of being manufactured and should be available in August in Walgreens.
Last time I checked the Walgreens website (about two months ago) there were no matches. When I checked their website today it shows the product and price and shows is as temporarily out of stock.
Hopefully they will have it in stock soon.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stevensville, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Great product (why out of stock?)

Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Relieves Pain, Relieves Itching
We need this product. Must have this product. Literally saves my butt every day. Why would you stop buying it? At least make it available special order.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2012
This product works. I've used it for many years. I hope it is not going away, as stores are no longer carrying it, and I see it is showing as out of stock on this site.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Douglasville GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: /anazing
Keep in stock!! Best relief I have received from any other product!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ks
Age:45-54
Gender:male

cool down

Date:October 20, 2012
The best by far, at the first tickle you can stop the itch and irritation before it gets out of hand. If it gets to a burn, it works fast and the relief is on the way. Its not a question it the answer! cool the burning and itching from down there with this stuff! Don't leave home without it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 6 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Date:October 11, 2012
Pros: five star
bein useing since 1972 had surgery doctor gave me sample for burning worked quickley
have two tubes in each bathroom buy it at walgreen
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Momabird
Lafayette
Posted October 18, 2013
This is the best stuff, feels so good on my backside, why are the not carring it? I was told by the new manufacturer that it would be in the stores by Oct. Not at any Walgreens in my area. I need this badly. Only thing that helps. I will by a case if I can find it. PLEASE get it in the stores.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Best OTC cream available!

Date:October 2, 2012
Pros: quickly relieves pain & itching
Cons: no applicator (for internal hemorroids)
I have Colitis - which often causes Hemorroids to flare - and this is definitely THE BEST cream available OTC! It contains a numbing agent that works quickly to releave the pain & itching. It also contains sooothing agents & swelling reducers - who could ask for more?? A+ product !
 
My Product Recommendations
Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
4.9 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Godsend!

Date:March 12, 2012
I've looked for a long time & been through a lot of products, and this one is by far the best one out there for hemorrhoid relief! I make sure to always have some in the house!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Good product.

Date:February 20, 2012
Pros: Great Product
Cons: Hard to find
Very good product. It works fast and provide relief from pain.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Misha
Seattle
Posted June 25, 2013
I heard this product will be back on shelves July 2013!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Nupercainal is the best

Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: doesn't just melt stays put!
Cons: HARD TO FIND IN STORES
OK anything I say could be seen as T.M.I., BUT sometimes you need relief from hemorrhoids or other irritations down there. If you can't find Nupercainal in the stores you CAN find it online! Use it, it is the best. Not runny, stays put and gives relief!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female

worked for me no burning

Date:December 1, 2010
i used it twice and it shrunk by half so far helped with the pain as well...along with 10mins of ice cube in a baggie compress and then warm compress with a bounty paper towel (making it disposable) this seems to be working fast
Review 12 for Hemorrhoidal & Anesthetic Ointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas

Kills the Pain... BUT

Date:January 14, 2010
Pros: Reduces Pain
Cons: Hard To Take
An excellent product, BUT because of the tube it's hard to use.
It needs an applicator like Preperation H has so you can squirt the creme inside your sphincter and kill the pain.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Barb
Albany, Ga
Posted March 3, 2012
It's not suppose to go inside. I do agree it's the best I've ever found. I tried the genergic brand & it's too thin. I'm looking for more right now. It is hard to find.
Customer Avatar
cocokat89
USA
 
Please wait while more information about cocokat89 is loaded.
Additional information about cocokat89 could not be loaded.
Posted February 21, 2012
It's for EXTERNAL USE ONLY.
Why are you trying to put it inside?
You're using it the wrong way.
It's only for external use.
Need to read the directions properly
Comments (2)
Comments (2)